Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1237

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Tucson | April 27 2009
In order to explain how wonderful Gerard was for our family, I first need to give some background on Zoey Elizabeth (my favorite kid/dog). We got Zoey from the pound. They assured us since her mom, a small cocker spaniel, gave birth to her in the pound, she too would be small. Well, she's about as much cocker spaniel as I am! She's a 60-lb pit bull/mutt. She loved her family and kids, but anyone else come in the house and you'd think was a "fighting pit bull." Zoey loved the grandbabies when they'd come to visit. BUT my son would call her "devil dog." My 13-yr-old couldn't walk her. She'd pull him along. My daughter was coming for a visit, bringing her hyper German shepherd. So, I called a dog trainer in Tucson (not Bark Busters). We went there for our first and only visit. The trainer spent one hour with Zoey, bribing her with cheese to listen. I think she ate her weight in cheese. We spent $75 for an HOUR! Was told it would take a LOT more sessions to get her under control! ~ I was then told about Gerard. He came to MY house, not a place Zoey was uncomfortable in. He explained how to work with her. The very FIRST day, we saw improvement! We took her to the park, and Zoey walked like a show dog! My 13-yr-old can walk her now! Gerard re-arranged his schedule to be here when my daughter showed up with her dog. The visit went GREAT! ~ All in all, Gerard was amazing for my family and my wonderful Zoey Elizabeth! She's much calmer and I believe happier now! Thank you, Gerard! Permalink
review image
Pella | April 26 2009
Deb did an excellent job of explaining the Bark Busters method. This approach really makes sense. It helps you to see what a dog might be "thinking" (how he responds to certain behaviors). I would recommend Bark Busters to those in need of help with their dog. Permalink
review image
Corona | April 26 2009
Besides being a knowledgeable trainer, Wendy is a friendly, positive and conscientious individual. She's a good listener and it is obvious from your first meeting, she loves what she does as a dog trainer and prides herself in past accomplishments. Wendy seeks the owner's input throughout the training sessions and when Wendy says she is always available when needed, SHE MEANS IT! Permalink
review image
Las Vegas | April 25 2009
Right after our first training, later in the day, a friend came over and our Pomeranian quit barking quickly. Another friend came after that and he didn't bark at all. We really like the Bark Buster training aids. We are so proud of Miko. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Monarch Beach | April 24 2009
Dakota was very aggressive with other dogs and sometimes people. She was a rescue. She wouldn't go into her crate, soiled the carpet and barked when we left. Also, she pulled when we walked her! Lisa and Nelson, thank you for giving us the tools to correct these behaviors. She is doing SO much better and is happier! It was well worth the money. You have taught us so much! Permalink
review image
Mission Viejo | April 24 2009
Very professional and really enjoyed the session! Permalink
review image
San Clemente | April 24 2009
Halo was pretty much out of control when we consulted with Bark Busters. We appreciate the ongoing Lifetime Support. We have been able to calm Halo down and she's better walking on a leash. She no longer tries to dominate by humping Mom's leg. We have a much better understanding about how to help Halo see us as pack leaders. Also we have diminished her concerns about who is in charge and how safe she is in our PACK! Permalink
review image
Laguna Hills | April 24 2009
Issues with snapping--gave great solutions for this. They were wonderful and patient! We were happy to meet Nelson and Lisa, as they honored our Lifetime Contract we had started with another Bark Buster! Permalink
review image
Columbus | April 23 2009
Bobb Frecker is amazing! I have two small dogs and was seriously at my wit's end before discovering Bobb. His training techniques work almost instantaneously, and the coaching and guidance continue to be available well after the initial training. Bobb continues to be extremely responsive when I need advice, and his suggestions have worked 100% of the time. He has helped us to establish the rules, and in turn appreciate our dogs so much more. Instead of yelling at them to behave, we now spend our time having fun. Bobb you have truly transformed our family, we are so grateful, and tell everyone about you! Permalink
review image
City Island | April 23 2009
I think our dogs Woody & Elwood have responded very well to training and all dogs would do as well. We are very happy we called Mark & Bark Busters. Permalink