Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Yamira S
Yamira S Lake Worth, Florida | February 02 2022
Really educational, eye opening, quick & clear. Loved the energy and mostly excited to get wonderful results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Steven L
Steven L Lake Forest, California | February 02 2022
Joshua was extremely professional and easy to converse with. His knowledge makes understanding the training protocols easy and applicable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Lucy is now in her new forever home and has been struggling to acclimate. Today we showed her she now has a good leader and a great home; she also has someone she can trust very much.
Shannon G
Shannon G San Clemente, California | February 02 2022
Very clear concise instructions I can implement in a practical way. I'm excited at my newfound relationship with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Coco is a very sweet dog and is learning the basics. We are working threw his barking and reactivity. He was very responsive during our session, and I am looking forward to his progress.
Emily W
Emily W Sunnyvale, California | February 02 2022
Very knowledgeable and easy to understand. Josh answered all our questions and gave us extra information that we didn't even know we needed. Loved that he addressed nutrition for dogs as well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Emma M
Emma M Mountain View, California | February 02 2022
Our training session was above and beyond our highest expectations! Joshua's friendly and professional as could possibly be and explained everything clearly and in a way that left us optimistic as ever. We saw immediate improvement and couldn't feel more confident and comfortable with Rockies training moving forward. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Lisa C
Lisa C Port St Lucie, Florida | February 01 2022
I was very encouraged that our dogs can be trained to have a much better behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Christy S Mobile, Mobile, Alabama | January 31 2022
We were thrilled to find BarkBusters! Betty Lou and Rachel have been a godsend! We have two rescue pit bull mixes that were starting to make life difficult for us. Having guests over and even walking the dogs became unenjoyable and too much of a chore. The older one, Millie, is generally well behaved, but our newest addition, Maisy, was in dire need of training especially leash training. Both are dog reactive, so we knew it would be best to have someone come to our house and work with our dogs one-on-one. We saw almost immediate improvement after the first session! They’ve given us numerous tools and techniques to help us better understand and communicate with our dogs. Their methods do require homework on our end, but Rachel and Betty Lou have taught us that it’s possible to have well-behaved dogs that listen to commands. We aren’t embarrassed to have guests over anymore, and our walks are 100 times more enjoyable. The training has made such a difference! We definitely recommend BarkBusters to anyone in need of help with their dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Rachel and Betty Lou : Christy, You and Ryan are awesome. Through your communication and leadership, Millie and Maisy have come such a long way. We are so pleased that you're living a happier life with the girls. And we're here for you. Rachel & Betty Lou
review image
Debbie U Windsor, Weld, Colorado | January 31 2022
I had adopted a dog who was abused and had stranger danger with anxiety. My dog goes crazy anytime someone comes to the door. Holly and Scott had me training my dog before they had even walked through the front door! I couldn't believe how quickly the techniques worked. It was truly amazing! Don't put up with behaviors. Let them show you a better way. You and your dog will be glad you did. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Molly S
Molly S Irvine, California | January 31 2022
Trainer was upbeat and fun to work with. Our dog warmed up to him instantly and followed his lead like he was part of the family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Frodo is an amazing puppy; he was very responsive during our first session. Now with Holly and Melissa being the leaders he will keep improving in a healthy environment.
Michelle C
Michelle C Vero Beach, Florida | January 30 2022
Very informative! We learned so much about how to communicate with our dog in ways he understands. We learned about all the things we were doing wrong. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management