Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nelda A Sugar Land, Texas | May 03 2019
Excellent tools that had results at first meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Joe M
Joe M Naples, Florida | May 03 2019
Colin and June were excellent to work with and very knowledgeable. Are very responsive in addressing TJ's needs - Have noticed improvement in jumping on people and much calmer when greeting people - Our biggest concern was getting TJ to respond to recall and come - While improving, he is still inconsistent in responding to come commands and needs more work in this area. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two-year old male enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) and we look forward to working further with this dog and Owner as part of this program in order to perfect his recall. He has come a long way over the past month.
Marianne C
Marianne C Fort Myers, Florida | May 02 2019
Encouraged and hopeful Seems to be working well Lots to remember. Will do my best. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Colleen D Naples, Florida | May 02 2019
No actual comments left, but a 5-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
Brenda W
Brenda W Seymour, Sevier, Tennessee | May 01 2019
Had an amazing experience with Connie. I can't even believe what a difference just the first session made! We moved to Tennessee from Michigan and my "woolly mammoth" Australian Shepherd has been a nightmare to deal with. She was a complete nightmare to walk. She lunged and barked and snarled at every person and dog we walked by. She is my beautiful baby and I have been so afraid that I couldn't keep her here. I contacted Connie after a horrible walk where we tried to muzzle Dixie and she had it off within two minutes. One session with Connie and she is a completely different dog! All that she taught me really makes sense and is pretty easy to follow. I'm beyond amazed. I now have peace of mind that it's going to be ok! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Brenda W
Brenda W Seymour, Sevier, Tennessee | May 01 2019
Had an amazing experience with Connie. I can't even believe what a difference just the first session made! We moved to Tennessee from Michigan and my "woolly mammoth" Australian Shepherd has been a nightmare to deal with. She was a complete nightmare to walk. She lunged and barked and snarled at every person and dog we walked by. She is my beautiful baby and is have been so afraid that I couldn't keep her here. I contacted Connie after a horrible walk where we tried to muzzle Dixie and she had it off within two minutes. One session with Connie and she is a completely different dog! All that she taught me really makes sense and is pretty easy to follow. I'm beyond amazed. I now have peace of mind that it's going to be ok! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Janet T
Janet T Centennial, Colorado | May 01 2019
My name is Bailey … a long-haired Piebald dachshund. Until I met Daniel, the home dog trainer from Bark Busters in Denver, I used to pull “Mom” down the sidewalk, zig zagging all the way. I would bark at other dogs and people. When we were leaving the house, I would yank “Mom” out the front door sometimes scraping her hand on the storm door. Ouch! At home, I would race to family members, barking very loudly, jumping up and down, and wagging my tail until it almost fell off. Sometimes I got so excited, I leaked a little. Sorry. Since only two training sessions with my kind, loving and patient trainer Daniel, “Mom’s” walks around the neighborhood are very pleasant and relaxing for us both. I can now greet my family calmly, ignore most distractions, inside and out, and stay where “Mom” plants me at her mealtime. My “Mom” is very happy with Daniel’s training. I would heartily recommend Daniel for all my furry friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jane S Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | May 01 2019
Leigh Ann was great today. After working with her for over 2 hrs we see a huge difference with the dogs. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety
review image
Kip & Bev W Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | May 01 2019
We have seen immediate improvement, our dog barks less during the day, is easier to walk and is beginning to learn not to answer the door. We have been working for less than a week so we anticipate a longer journey. We are very happy with our progress so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Haydee C
Haydee C Charlotte, Mecklenburg, North Carolina | May 01 2019
I reached out to Christie for help with my rescue pup, Allie, who was very anxious and somewhat reactive. My focus was on greeting guests in my home and other dogs on leash while walking. Christie was wonderful- she very clearly explained my role as the pack leader and gave us exercises to establish and enforce that dynamic. Allie is now at ease, and follows my direction readily! She is no longer growling at noises or people, and greets other dogs more appropriately. We couldn’t be happier!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other