Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 124

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Veronica A Kissimme, Florida | October 22 2017
Fantastic! I Feel like I finallly have control over my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sarah B winter springs, Florida | October 22 2017
My experience today was amazing. My dogs changed their behavior around and started to listen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Frank W
Frank W West Melbourne, Florida | October 22 2017
Pam is outstanding! Showed us some easy techniques to cure two barking problems. Results were immediate! Had used another trainer (more expensive) previously with unsuccessful results. Pam also worked with our mobile groomer to try and de-stress the grooming process. Highly recommend. Our schnauzer's demeanor changed immediately. Calmer and more submissive. Happy dog and happier owners. Will definitely recommend to our vet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Trainer note from Pam and Zeke : It is amazing how leadership can immediately calm a dog who is over-stressed by taking on the job. Great job Kathy and Frank. I am so happy for Gabby and Aussie Mobil Grooming. Keep up the great work.
review image
Becky R deland, Florida | October 22 2017
I was very suprised of the changes in one lesson. I am thrilled to carry on. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Matthew C Staten Island, New York | October 22 2017
Today was the first time we used Rob to help train our dog. He made the session fun and explained his methods in detail. Additionally, he was a good motivator for both our dog and my wife and I. We signed up for an entire year and I'm sure through practice, and Rob's help, we will be able to correct some of Chester's bad habits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Great job today! You made it fun for me as well. Keep up the good work!
Thomas and Elizabeth B
Thomas and Elizabeth B Naples, Florida | October 22 2017
Our 4 year old yorkie Gracie was out of control. She was barking at the wind, guarding all of our doors and windows and launching random attacks on on anyone who dared to enter. We were at the end of our rope. We finally called BARK BUSTERS. In two hours, June and Colin Glass were able to train US and bring back tranquility to our home. It was a truly amazing experience. They left us with exercises and tools to continue our training. Just have one question... WHY DID WE WAIT??? Don't make the same mistake - this program really works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Susan D
Susan D San Diego, California | October 21 2017
"Justin has completely changed our life with his training methods. We had worked with a number of trainers who had said we just had to "manage" our dog and put him away when people came over to our home since he is very territorial and will go after people. Justin gave us the tools to help Rocky (and us) feel much more comfortable and allow all of us and our guests to relax and enjoy. We were skeptical at first but the proof is in the pudding as they say. My parents came to stay for a few days and after 5 minutes of training, Rocky was sitting on their laps, smiling, accepting pets and treats and in the "green" zone. We were in shock! I cannot recommend Justin enough - if you're unsure, just do it! Other trainers told us our dog was a "lost cause", and Justin had him relaxed and happy in 10 minutes! I wish I could give him more than 5 stars for how much he has helped us and Rocky." THANK YOU SO MUCH!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Jenna F
Jenna F San Diego, California | October 21 2017
Justin has been amazing with my rescue Pit. She was a little devil on a leash - pulling, chasing cats, zig zagging everywhere; unwalkable for me. She is the SWEETEST dog but on a leash she was a nightmare. Justin fixed my issue within minutes of working with me. Indie was a different dog - controlled, focused, and calm. Justin has changed our household and the energy that Indie now has. She is relaxed, patience and actually has manners :) Jusitn was so understanding, patient, and responsive throughout the entire process. He really took his time to get to know Indie and her background of abuse and neglect. THANK YOU JUSTIN - Jenna and Indie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Kurt K
Kurt K San Diego, California | October 21 2017
Cesar Milan would be proud of Justin. Within a few short hours my rescue pitbull who had severe anxiety around skateboards, strangers and loud noises, was sitting wagging his tail while Justin the trainer was riding a skateboard in front of him and landscapers with leaf blowers were working next to him. Justin immediately helped me understand where my dog's anxiety came from and then helped me to train him to confront these situations as the leader of the two. My dog is now worry free on walks and the both of us now live in an anxiety free environment. Bark Busters works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Adesh K San Diego, California | October 21 2017
We called Justin after our dog Cooper started showing signs of aggression to other people. We had rescued him just 2 months previously and noticed things about his behavior that concerned us and we wanted to fix it quickly before it escalated into something more dangerous. Cooper would not let people enter the house, would bark and lung at strangers in the street when out walking on his leash, would chase and bark at everything that moved including people, dogs and cars and it was becoming very stressful. Justin was very calm, professional and patient as he explained everything to us and put our minds at ease. He talked us through why Cooper was behaving the way he was and the techniques we needed to use to help eliminate these unwanted behaviors. He was patient and kind as he taught us and within 30 minutes Cooper was a different dog, he was the happy, relaxed little guy we had been hoping for. Just 30 minutes previously Cooper was throwing himself at the patio doors and growling and barking at Justin as he arrived. Within a very short time of working with Cooper he was sat on his knee and had made a new best friend. It was fantastic to see Cooper behaving this way with a stranger. By the end of session 1 we couldn't believe the positive changes, Cooper was walking nicely on the leash without pulling, ignoring other people and dogs we passed, he was calm and relaxed in the house and would allow people to enter through the front door. I was surprised and delighted that these changes happened almost immediately. Its been 3 days since Justins first visit and we are continuing to practice the techniques daily and pleasantly surprised every day by Coopers progress and positive changes. Justin is the real deal and we are very pleased with our decision to work with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling