Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bayside | October 20 2009
While I was familiar with some techniques it was good to review and to discuss some of the specifics as they relate to my dog. My dog and I have much work (practice) to do, but he was very responsive to the training. With more practice, the techniques will be easy to incorporate into our daily routines. I was somewhat apprehensive at first because I have trained other dogs previously, but I found the experience very informative. I look forward to our upcoming sessions. Permalink
review image
Bayview | October 20 2009
Nikki always made sure to ask whether or not what she had told me made sense and I could tell that she really wanted us to succeed. Unfortunately he started to act out after a couple of days but I don't believe that was at the fault of the trainer. Things are starting to get better. I was pleased with the natural training techniques except for the ‘bah' as a correction but it works so I am trying my best. There were so many things that I didn't know that affected Charlie's behavior and I am really happy to know that I can make changes myself that will make him behave better. I would recommend Bark Busters because I think we're on the road to success and I would want others to get the same results. Permalink
review image
Morris | October 19 2009
John was a big help by going over the material slowly and by covering all the topics two or three times. I was pleased with Bark Busters natural training techniques and would recommend them to friends and relatives. Permalink
review image
Lockport | October 19 2009
We observed noticeable results by the end of the training session. Our dog is beginning to behave better. Right after the first session, she was different (for the better). We were pleased with their natural training techniques and found the entire experience interesting and enjoyable. We already have referred Bark Busters to friends. I try showing others what I've learned in hopes they see how good Bark Busters is. Move over Ceasar Milan - John Sullivan's taking over! Permalink
review image
Sherwood | October 19 2009
Dick was great at breaking steps down and re-explaining them as needed. Chloe was doing great during training - some things she had buttoned down by the next day. I enjoyed learning new concepts on how to handle Chloe. Thanks Dick for all the help! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | October 18 2009
Bark Busters works! It is easy to understand and you have immediate results! 5 out of 5! Permalink
review image
Clive | October 18 2009
Excellent. Deb explained the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters Home Dog Training in a way that was easy to follow and understand. There were noticeable results by the end of the initial lesson! I would recommend Bark Busters to those who have behavior issues with their dog. Permalink
review image
Poughkeepsie | October 17 2009
I loved when Barbara came. She was always calm and patient. Chaz now respects me and [now that] I am the leader, he is more lovable. Permalink
Raleigh | October 17 2009
Jerry gave a very informative session before we began hands on training. By the end of the lesson Lovie was following the training she had been taught. Was I pleased by the natural training techniques? - Very much! My husband and I enjoyed the training and we both thought Mr. Hvizdos did an outstanding job. I already recommended Bark Busters to my son and my groomer. Permalink
review image
Louisville | October 17 2009
Doug was very genuine and gave us some great techniques to practice. I was pleased that treats were not used as a reward and that no harm was done to Tobey. Permalink