Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fort Myers | May 12 2010
Patrick, our Bark Buster, explained the natural, pleasing training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand and is very personable. The results were amazing. We saw noticeable results with our two shelties by the end of the first training lesson. Permalink
review image
Stratford | May 12 2010
I feel much more confident in my partnership with Richard to create a safe and happy home with our boy, Jasper. Permalink
review image
Shelton | May 12 2010
I would recommend Bark Busters because everything worked according to plan, and it's very reliable and easy to learn for both the dog and its owner. Permalink
review image
Derby | May 12 2010
Richard breaks everything down simply and leaves me with a written plan. I think it is a great program. Richard has shown me helpful techniques to manage Kenzie. Permalink
review image
Stratford | May 12 2010
The flip chart presentation was helpful in me retaining the information my trainers presented. We have already recommended Bark Busters! The change we have already seen in our dog is proof-it works! Permalink
review image
Mrs V Kernersville, North Carolina | May 12 2010
My dog Maggie had been to classes and still would not come when I called her and she would run out my front door every chance she got. I worked with Amy a few months ago and the difference in Maggie is nothing short of a miracle. On day one she did not run at the door. I admit I slipped a bit on follow up with Maggie, but Amy helped get me back on track and Maggie has not run to the door in weeks. She looks, but does not rush to my door. She comes when I call her, even when she is in the backyard interested in the birds. I never thought I would see her listen the way she does. Amy makes it simple to understand how to teach your dog and the education that comes with her training is incredible and interesting. I got so much bad advice in the past and now I understand how Maggie thinks. I can relate to her and she is so much more relaxed and happy. This training should be on TV! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Brighton | May 11 2010
Amazing what a little growl will do. It's only been three days, but we are seeing an amazing change already! Excellent therapist explanations, results, natural training techniques, and training experience. Permalink
review image
Ozark | May 11 2010
Stan really helped us see how a dog sees the world, which made his techniques make so much sense-no wonder they work so well! Permalink
review image
Itasca | May 11 2010
I have a little, 3-pound Yorkie. I was having a problem with her going outside to go to the bathroom when it was raining. I was referred to Chris-she was wonderful, dogs truly are her passion. I started to do all the things she told me to do, and it works so well. And also the Buster's Secret urine stain and odor spray works so, so well; I would highly recommend it. Thank you for all your help and the passion you had with my little girl. Permalink
review image
Mamaroneck | May 10 2010
My husband and I went with Bark Busters on a friend's suggestion when Sadie was about 6 months old. As she got older and BIGGER (she's now a 90-pound Doberman) we started having issues with her we never had when she was a puppy. Mark came back to us recently and re-explained everything to us and showed us how we were making mistakes that led to these issues that needed correcting. In just a day, we saw remarkable changes in Sadie. The key is to keep up consistently with everything Mark says to do, and you will be amazed how the repetitiveness pays off. We are already so much happier, and just knowing Mark is just a phone call or a visit away makes it that much better! Permalink