Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1248

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Clodagh H Cascade, Michigan | April 03 2009
I was a little worried about the growling techniques at first but it defiantly worked. It is amazing to watch the transition. I would recommend to anyone with a challenging puppy. Great Experience! Permalink
review image
Broomfield | April 02 2009
It was interesting to learn that to Boomer we are his pack. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training, since you could see Boomer sensed things were changing. Barbara was Prompt and Professional. Permalink
Tucson | April 02 2009
Like many rescued dogs, Susie came with temperament problems. When I first brought her home, she barked so much when I was at work that the neighbors complained! She was so excited to wake up every day that she nearly bit my face off with good morning kisses. She ate toilet paper. She jumped up on everyone. When the doorbell rang, she went berserk! She was just plain anxious and needy. . . . I checked out Bark Busters on the Internet. I was impressed by the testimonials and by the company's history and philosophy. That night, I called the 800 number, and within a short time, Gerard Raneri called me. We talked for quite a while and set up an appointment for the next weekend. ~ After a few sessions with Gerard, Susie is a much happier dog, and I'm a much, much happier mom. After our first session, her barking cut in half. After the second session, it cut in half again. She now sits politely [when the doorbell rings] and waits for me to say 'okay' before greeting guests. She used to take me for walks, and now I take her. Within just a few moments' training, she was heeling. My friends and family have noticed how Susie has calmed down. She still has her moments, but the change is remarkable. I realize that it's up to me to be the leader. It was so awkward for me to growl and be assertive with Susie, but I knew it was the key to success. ~ I would recommend Bark Busters (and especially Gerard) to anyone in need of dog training (or people training, which it really is). . . . Thanks, Gerard! Permalink
St. Clair Shores | April 02 2009
Brutus is a foster that we have had for a year and we are so pleased to see the "light" of a future home for him and just a happier dog in our care. Excellent rating in every category! Not only were the training techniques explained, but the rationale as it relates to the dog was emphasized. The very next day Brutus was much more relaxed - he was so happy to not have to be in charge. The philosophy makes perfect sense. Understanding the behavior of the species is so important in training and understanding your dog. My husband and I were excited to have the ability to help Brutus, but also ourselves. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. It's common-sense techniques are not difficult to implement and the results are amazing. Permalink
review image
San Diego | April 02 2009
Jan's training techniques not only helped us to better control our beagles but also greatly relieved the stress caused by their undesirable behavior. We tried other dog trainers, but Jan was the most effective. I would highly recommend her. Permalink
review image
Winter Garden | April 02 2009
Jim was great at explaining the training techniques and I saw immediate results with my dogs. I am so proud of them as they really are good dogs. I will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to others. Permalink
review image
Suzanna F Albuquerque, New Mexico | April 02 2009
The trainers wer patient, clear and sympathetic to our situation. By the third day of training all 4 dogs were an order of magnitude better and the whole house was calmer. It is a lot of work with 4 dogs but the training works!! It is night and day better in our home and we just got started. Thank you Jim and Lorie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from James & Lorie : A very severe case of sibling rivalry. Owners completely committed to solving the problem and achieving success with our help.
review image
Plymouth | April 01 2009
Excellent on every score! The Bark Busters training creates a good foundation for discipline that is easy to follow. Maril is very patient & our dog Charlie responds well to her techniques. Permalink
review image
Canby | April 01 2009
Dick is straightforward and clear. It's amazing to see Brigley understood and responded in such a short time. It's a relief that we don't have to resort to cruel techniques to get a response. I found the training experience to be extremely enjoyable. It's amazing that the techniques work so well, so quickly. Permalink
review image
Fairfield | April 01 2009
I was very pleased to come across a successful method that didn't hurt the animal. I told everyone in my family how truly amazing the transformation is. Our trainer was great and the experience has been well worth the cost. Permalink