Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Orlando | July 30 2009
Jim explained the training techniques clearly to me and my family and we were happy with the training techniques he taught us. We saw improvement by the end of the lesson and we have and will continue to recommend Jim to neighbors and friends. Permalink
review image
Clermont | July 30 2009
Jim Lory was excellent!!! Both Kristina and I were nervous at the start but Jim reassured us with examples and showed us how to handle things with our dogs. It was a GREAT EXPERIENCE and we'll be sure to recommend him to anyone who has dogs and needs assistance. Permalink
review image
Orlando | July 30 2009
Jim was great and he went over everything clearly and he answered any questions we had. Flash was responding to the training aids right away and did great with the doorbell ringing. We are very happy with the training techniques. Flash is very fearful and these techniques allow us to correct him without making his fear worse. By us being stronger leaders, he now feels more comfortable and relaxed. The training was enjoyable and the time flew by and by the end of the lesson we were on our way to a better Flash. The training also pointed out some of the things we were doing wrong without us knowing it. We'll recommend Jim to our neighbors and THEY NEED IT!!!!!!!!! Jim is great at what he does, he is always patient and not only does he help make Flash calm he, has a way of making us calm too. We are learning so much and are very happy! Permalink
Louisville | July 29 2009
I appreciated so much Doug's caring and gentle attitude toward our dog Spence. We were very surprised at the results, and didn't know it was possible without using treats. Bark Busters is the kind and gentle way to go to get the job done and help Spence become the wonderful good boy he was created to be. Permalink
Louisville | July 29 2009
We're speechless at the results, and truly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Upper Marlboro | July 29 2009
Sharon made "the money shot" of behavior training! Her work was like that of Michael Jordan in his hey day. She helped us with Obi, a challenging breed who had a bad-puppyhood and was faced with environmental challenges. Sharon was not only patient, kind and knowledgeable, but also impeccably supportive after the training. Incredible athletes get paid millions when they can pull off "the money shot' under the most difficult circumstances. So did Sharon and Bark Busters. It was worth every penny, far better than I expected and well worth so much more! Permalink
review image
Karen K Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 29 2009
All the explanations were clear, reiterated and written down and then worked on with my dog. We noticed results the very first day..as did the postal worker and neighbors and friends. They all thought it was incredible! It is a great way to train in a way that my dog understands. It is great to have my dog respond to me and obey me- it adds to the quality of our relationship and mutual affection. Permalink
review image
Crozet | July 28 2009
Alison explained the training method in a very clear and easy way to understand. I enjoyed learning about the techniques and training tools. We knew Atty could be a great dog. We learned how to begin working with him and produce immediate results. We've tried treat training, but he'd only listen if we had a treat. Now we get to be pack leaders who are respected all of the time.---Alison was very friendly and helpful. She was calm and led us by example. She worked very naturally with Atty and was fun to learn from.---Thank you! We can't wait to show Alison how hard we've all been working! Permalink
review image
Estero | July 28 2009
Thank you Patrick! We have a long way to go, but it is so worth it since we have many years with Ginger (miniature dachshund). Patrick absolutely explained the Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. He made us very comfortable with the training process and explained it so that we understood what Ginger was dealing with. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. Ginger has had 2 years to make her own rules but by the end of the 1st lesson, she was already responding much more than we ever expected. I chose Bark Busters for their natural dog training techniques. A shock collar was NOT an option for our family. We found the training to be interesting and enjoyable and are excited and look forward to our next session. We would recommend Bark Busters because it is easy to understand and 100% effective. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 28 2009
I can now enjoy walking my Tyler, a Tibetan Terrier. Patrick explained the pleasing, natural, Bark Busters Home Dog Training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The results after one lesson were unbelievable! The techniques are so easy. I am really thrilled with the results. Permalink