Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amy W Ocala, Florida | April 10 2022
Wow! I wanted to wait a few days before leaving a review to see how things were going. I have to say that I am amazed. With a few relatively simple tools (that I am still learning how to use) so much has changed for the better in a very short time with the relationship between me and my dogs. Mostly I wanted them to stop barking and overreacting when they see other dogs on our walks, and their behavior has improved so much I can hardly believe it. They are generally more comfortable and settled and happier. I am able to correct their behavior when I can see them starting to tense up. Meanwhile, other issues that I probably should have been concerned about, but wasn't tuned into, are also improving. I have worked with other trainers and but not felt like their cues were easy to implement in the real world. I am so grateful to Laura. She clearly has the dogs' best interests at heart and was tactful with me about what I needed to do to change the dynamic with my dear dogs. I feel like we are really on the right path, now, and that means that we can do more things together and have more fun and less stress. Thank you Laura and BarkBusters! I just wish I had found you 18 months ago. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Cathy C
Cathy C Stuart, Florida | April 10 2022
Marc is an excellent dog trainer. This type of training is the most effective we have ever experienced. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Terri R
Terri R Palm City, Florida | April 10 2022
I did not expect to see the changes in Sam's behavior so quickly. I am in charge now not Sam. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Lindsey B
Lindsey B Thornton, Colorado | April 09 2022
Holly has completely transformed our pups. Chance dealt with a lot of anxiety, separation issues, pulling on the leash & going bananas on us when we came home. Within one hour on the first lesson Holly showed us how to make significant changes to all his bad behaviors. He went from being a scared pup to a much more chill-ish and happy pup. What Holly taught us was simple, yet amazing and super effective. She even got our 4-5 month old pup, Kobe to patiently wait wherever we tell him and come when called. Our second lesson she taught us how to walk them. I worked with Chance for over a year and 2 different methods on healing and he never actually healed for me. Within minutes of Holly showing me a new method he was walking calmly and slow right along with me. Kobe is still a bit young, but walking like a champ. The cherry on top is our pups don't even bark now when the doorbell rings! Bark Busters is legit and I highly recommend Holly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Holly and Scott : Kobe and Chance are quick learners and incredibly smart! It was such a night and day difference between the first and second lesson. In addition to the technique begin incredibly effective, you all made the training a priority and that level of commitment from you made the difference in how quickly you found harmony in your home! I look forward to doing so much more great work with your whole pack!
review image
Charleen C Rockaway, Morris, New Jersey | April 09 2022
My husband and I rescued a 6 month old pit bull. He is great dog, but he is very strong and has a mind of his own. After looking into numerous trainers, we decided on Steve. I am thrilled with our choice. On our first visit Steve took the time to discuss the breed and showed us techniques that we could start to use that day. On another visit we went to the park so that Steve could watch the dog’s reaction when walking around bikes, people and other dogs. I would highly recommend Steve to anyone looking for a knowledgeable, patient, experienced trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Brendan T
Brendan T Somerville, Middlesex, Massachusetts | April 09 2022
We have an 8 month old Lab mix and is highly energetic and food driven. We were having a few behavioral issues that go along with a highly energetic puppy such as counter and table surfing. He showed us some techniques that we applied and … Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Casey C Somerville, Middlesex, Massachusetts | April 09 2022
Was looking for a dog trainer for awhile now. It is overwhelming with the amount of options out there. We decided to go with Henri and we do not regret our decision. He really helped us teach our dog, Brewer, with leash training as well as being in command. Brewer is now very good on and off leash and does not jump on the counters anymore regardless if there is food up there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall
Erin B
Erin B Altamonte Springs, Florida | April 09 2022
John was able to set my puppy up in the crate. Usually she cries, barks and howls but I was able to put her in the crate and she didn't make a sound. He is great with my dog and very knowledgeable. He gave me a lot of good feedback on correcting behavior. I would highly recommend him to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Super cute pup
Thomas C
Thomas C Laguna Niguel, California | April 09 2022
Finley made tremendous strides in his training and has great potential to be a fantastic dog. I learned so much and am confident about our future together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Finley has been barking at every sound and person walking through the home. We addressed his barking and basic obedience and had really great results. Today was the first day that he did not bark at noises and their roommate walking through the home. We also addressed his separation anxiety and had really great results. Thomas was very pleased with how his pup responded.
review image
Colleen B Scotch Plains, New Jersey | April 08 2022
We recently had our first baby and were very anxious how our lovable but stubborn bulldog, Bruce, would interact and handle all the new sights and sounds. We definitely needed some help on how to best keep our dog happy and calm while dealing with a new baby. After one visit things drastically improved. We used to say our bulldog was very neurotic and stubborn but it turns out it was just his way of showing anxiety over new and frightening things. Bruce was very anxious by anything new and after one visit with Keith he was like a different more calm and happier dog. When I read all the reviews I admit I was a bit skeptic, but boy let me tell you- they are NOT wrong. Keith has been an incredible resource through this whole process. Having a new baby is a lot to get used to itself and we were very worried we would not be able to have our dog and baby in the same room alone, now we like to say that Bruce babysits our daughter. He truly loves her as much as he loves me or my husband. He is incredible with her and is definitely a much happier dog. Noises her toys would make or bright flashing lights used to set him off in the past, now he doesn’t even bother looking up. The peace of mind and change we have seen in him makes us wish we called Keith earlier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other