Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Samantha P
Samantha P Greenacres, Florida | July 02 2020
Very thorough explanation of the training process. Noticed immediate changes in Jinx's demeanor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Ellen D
Ellen D Stuart, Florida | July 02 2020
I have been trained to handle her behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Virginie P
Virginie P Vero Beach, Florida | July 02 2020
Very Insightful learning point. The training made us feel confident that we can train ans take care of our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Brian M Hobe Sound, Florida | July 02 2020
The session was high energy and helpful. Progress was made during the first session and clear instructions were given to keep working every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Sonia A
Sonia A Winter Springs, Florida | July 02 2020
The experience was awesome, we learned a lot of new ways on how to train Lola and we are happy to have John back for the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Great Family
Carole M
Carole M Naples, Florida | July 01 2020
The insight provided was excellent and Quincy responded beautifully after the first session. It was also helpful to know what we are doing wrong and allows us to better communicate with Quincy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : 4-year old male 90 lb Golden Doodle who responded very quickly to our humane methods of repositioning him in the family pack, and now enjoying the benefits of our Guarantee of Lifetime Support. We really enjoyed conducting this lesson.
review image
Sasha F BRANDON, Florida | June 30 2020
I am soooo glad we made this investment! Before I met Joanne I thought it would be impossible to train my 2 dogs. I could never have people over or even answer the door with all the barking, jumping, whining, etc. After the first session we immediately started seeing a significant change in their behaviors and a week later we actually had people over :) I couldn't believe it!!! I highly recommend Bark Busters and Joanne Rice..you guys are truly amazing! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lynda G Fairfax, California | June 30 2020
Karen was terrific, hire her! Honestly, Karen is the best dog trainer; she is kind, easy to talk with; her techniques are gentle and easy to learn. Karen walked me through everything I needed to do and she followed up after every session. I was surprised how easy the training was for my dog and me. It's worth every penny, don't hesitate these guys are the real deal. Thank you, Karen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Betty C Summerville, South Carolina | June 30 2020
My dogs were absolute heathens. Untrained and very reactive to humans - barking, baying (they're hounds), jumping, crying. My female was especially frightened of men. After one session - ONE SESSION!!!! - there was a HUGE change. I was floored. My daughter just introduced her boyfriend to them and it could not have gone better. I'm so very pleased! I wish I could give 100 stars! Michelle and the Bark Busters model has literally changed our lives. I could not be more thankful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tanya R
Tanya R Hatboro, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | June 29 2020
After two weeks with our new puppy Chase, my husband and I were so discouraged because the cute little puppy that we got from the rescue turned out to be a terror! He received an F on the behavior quiz. He ripped up our furniture, left bite marks on the hands arms and feet of anyone who got near him, barked non stop while I was on conference calls and until wee hours in the morning. We couldn't walk him because he would constantly jump up and grab the leash. He would dart out the house when we opened the door so we had to keep him on a leash for most of the day. It got so bad that we thought we were going to have to give him back to the rescue. However, it was Peter to the rescue! After one visit...yes I said one visit!! our puppy Chase is a different puppy. He is truly a joy to be around. It's as if Peter came in and used the Jedi mind trick with our puppy. He now sits when we tell him. He goes directly to his bed or his crate when it is night time or nap time and sleeps through the night. He actually sits at my feet while I am working and allows me to work without the constant barking. He can now roam the house without being on a leash or crated. I could go on for hours! He still has some things he is working on ...but he is truly a different puppy. If you are struggling with your puppy and thinking about throwing in the towel...give Peter a try...I promise you won't be disappointed. As Peter left our home, our puppy Chase watched as he drove off and it was like he was saying good-bye to an old friend. Peter is a friend for life to us and our Puppy. Peter, we can't thank you enough! We truly look forward to our next session. Hopefully we have something to work on because Chase is so perfect now. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Peter : Thank you Tanya! I love making a difference in puppy na downers lives. Very challenging, but very rewarding!!