Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
NEIL S
NEIL S Woodruff, Spartanburg, South Carolina | August 05 2019
Larry is an amazing trainer. Rufus is responding well to the training and I am learning to be a better owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Larry : Rufus is a very sweet and loving dog. I have enjoyed watching his progress and seeing both him and you succeed.
Teresa M
Teresa M Ave Maria, Florida | August 05 2019
Looking forward to next training session. Already improving with pulling on leash. Butterflies are a huge distraction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Walter is a great dog, and won't need many lessons to get him behaving exactly the way you want!
review image
Nancy & Chris C Highland, Michigan | August 05 2019
It was a very thorough lesson on how to understand our dogs thoughts and actions. Artemis always raced to the door and would bolt out. Maril showed us how to stop this and it's been great ever since. I was very pleased. There is no painful training. No shock, choke or pinch collars. It was amazing to see Artemis' potential and to see that if we all work together, she will be an amazing dog. Not only is Maril our light at the end of the tunnel, but it is extremely affordable compared to the dozen or so places I called. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Nancy & Chris are very diligent students and are dedicated to Artemis.
review image
Joy B Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | August 04 2019
I have two dogs, Lucy & Leo. Lucy is a Pit bull that we have had for 5 years and Leo is our newly adopted Pug. We have had him for about 4 months now. Over the years, I have taken many dogs to private training. I have never seen any training be so effective and so quickly. I am truly amazed! This training is so unique. Christen showed me how to be respected by my animals, and looked at as the leader. I feel a sense of control now. No training that I have experienced has done this. I am so excited to continue this training and see the progression. Christen is very knowledgeable and so good with the dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Tyler H Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | August 04 2019
Christen & Kevin were fantastic! I have a rescue dog -- Buddy -- that another trainer told me to re-home. He would bark uncontrollably when the doorbell rang and lunge at other dogs while on walks. He was very protective of me. After ONE lesson with Christen & Kevin, we made remarkable progress. Buddy now listens to me. Bark Busters literally changed our relationship and our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan D Port St Lucie, Florida | August 04 2019
A great new start! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Cletus M
Cletus M Forest Hills, New York | August 04 2019
Josh is amazing, fun, easy to coordinate with and almost immediately identified the core issue of my 3 year old bulldogs problems and focused on treating that instead of the 20 small things that caused us to call for help. After the first training session we noticed significant improvements in his attitude and aggression, and he’s continuing to get better as we use the training methods Josh gave us! Josh has been great with follow up questions and more than helpful throughout the whole process. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Liz C
Liz C GREER, South Carolina | August 03 2019
After just one training session, the techniques that Larry showed us are already making such a difference. He is helping us better understand Jolene's personality and behaviors, so that we know how to react with a dog's understanding versus a human's understanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Phyllis M
Phyllis M Naples, Florida | August 03 2019
Boone is walking alongside of me after one session. He is more aware of my lead and is more compliant. After the first session he was subdued and not quite himself the next day. He seemed more tired. The collar is a great way to gain control even though I worried he would slip out. The harness is too irritating under his legs even with the extra protection. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Adult male rescued rottweiler enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) and is doing well. :-)
Laura & Steve H
Laura & Steve H West Olive, Michigan | August 03 2019
Sheri - thank you so much! It was great meeting you! You really opened our eyes very quickly! We’re very happy we didn’t wait to schedule our first appointment with you! And looking very forward to our next one ? Sincerely Steve & Laura Izzy & Bella ?? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Such fun little puppies! Always good to get some puppy cuddles in.. You guys were fantastic - remember to have patience with them - they are learning all the time! Sheri