Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Hillsboro | July 14 2009
Our dog is still a puppy. Dick explained it would take time and consistency. Out of all the trainers we have tried, I, as the female of the house, have seen results! Permalink
review image
Romeoville | July 14 2009
We liked your techniques and your knowledge in understanding our dog's behaviors. We saw improvements right away with Emma (boxer). I will definitely be recommending Bark Busters to our friends, neighbors and clients at work. Permalink
review image
Joliet | July 14 2009
We observed noticeable results by the time John left. We were very pleased with the natural/non physical training techniques and found the training experience interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend John and Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Orlando | July 13 2009
Very easy to follow. Saw improvement in the same day. Brody was a quick learner and the commands made it easy to do. I have already shared the info with several people and was glad I learned something new and why it worked. It almost made me cry because he was showing improvement being in a new place. I am very thankful to have Jodi come and help us out. Permalink
review image
Apopka | July 13 2009
Jodi is a very calm, knowledgeable and helpful trainer. I notice a difference in Annie the more we work together. I am very glad I ended with Jodi, she has made a huge difference with our family. I would and will recommend her to anyone who needs help with their dogs. Permalink
review image
Winter Park | July 13 2009
I am very happy with my dogs training. I saw an improvement on the first day. Permalink
review image
Orlando | July 13 2009
Jodi was very thorough and VERY patient with not only our dogs but with our many questions. I was amazed at the change in behavior in just about an hour of working with Jodi and dogs on the first session. It was great to have Jodi in our home. She spent a great deal of time with us and our dogs. The dogs seemed to like the stimulus of the training session. I like knowing we will be able to count on Jodi for advice and training for the life of our dogs. Permalink
review image
Sanford | July 13 2009
Jodi took the time to answer all my questions. My dog came, sat and followed me. Very practical, made sense and they work. Easy to get involved and learned a lot. Permalink
review image
Winter Park | July 13 2009
Jodi really put things into perspective for us. She explained how our behavior will affect the behavior of Pecos. She was VERY detailed, allowed us to ask questions and then made sure we understood her answers. Jodi teaches in a way that is memorable. I was also very appreciative that when we were practicing the techniques, she corrected me when I was doing the correction on Pecos incorrectly. She made sure that were "getting" the techniques and implementing them in a way that would improve Pecos' behavior. I like how cognizant Jodi was of Pecos. She watched his behavior and mannerisms and went out of her way to make sure not to disrupt him. She wanted to set an environment for him so he would be comfortable with his training. I also liked that she directed us on how to train him, she did not completely take over his training - she participated actively and guided us. I saw results with the walking on the leash and the stimulus, training Pecos not to bark when someone knocks on the door, was more challenging. Some of the things we were doing (Alpha rolling) was actually causing more aggressive behavior so it is good that Jodi stepped in and gave us better tools. Permalink
Weston | July 13 2009
Dear Bruce, thank you so much for your fantastic work with Wasabi! He is doing so much better with our daily reminders and by following all you have taught us since day one. We are enjoying Wasabi more now than just worrying about the things he was doing wrong. With many BAAHs and water balloons we will set our rules and have a best friend for life! It's amazing to see how well your training works every single visit... and what an amazing job you do with dogs!! We'll see you soon. Thanks again! Permalink