Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Shirley S
Shirley S Vero Beach, Florida | October 10 2018
GREAT! The training was for me rather than Charlie. I am sure Charley will be a great "son". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Stephanie S
Stephanie S Saline, Washtenaw, Michigan | October 09 2018
We had one 2 hour session today with Ruth. We already see noticeable improvement in Hugo. No lie. He is taking cues, responding to commands, and seems calmer. My husband and I are very inspired. We really thought it was hopeless. I'm so happy we found Ruth! Don't wait as long as we did to do this, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
maria P Valrico, Hillsborough, Florida | October 09 2018
Complete process was easy to understand, easy to pick up and execute. Overall I found the system to be an excellent source to refer to for further training, I would highly recommend to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Stephen B
Stephen B Lutz, Hillsborough, Florida | October 09 2018
My session with Joanne was very productive. She addressed all areas of concern with clear instructions and much needed coaching. Body Language 100 and Doggiebonics 101 are just the classes I needed to talk the talk and walk the walk. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Reka L
Reka L Ankeny, Polk, Iowa | October 09 2018
Calling Bark Busters is the best idea that benefits our family and our new puppy! On the first visit Deb helped with biting, feeding, how to be the master and many more important teachings. I better understand Milo's behavior and why he acts the way he does. Correcting me has been immensely helpful to ensuring the most loving, positive relationship between human and dog!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Stephanie P
Stephanie P Washington, Dt. of Columbia | October 09 2018
What a transformation! My mini Australian Shepard/ poodle mix had been presenting aggression towards both dogs and other people for almost a year. We worked with a previous trainer for 6 weeks a few months before working with Cody, but did not see large improvements in his aggression and territorialness over my husband and I . I contacted Bark Busters and instantly had an appointment with Cody in 2 days. Cody was honest and precise in explaining the training to fit our dogs needs. After learning the techniques, Cody was even able to witness an interaction with another dog in which my dog would have typically attacked the dog, but when we implemented the technique, it was amazing! Our dog was obedient and remained calm! Even after the session, the techniques are still working and proving to be so successful! Thank you so much Cody! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katy G Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | October 08 2018
Donald put my mind at ease! Having a puppy can be daunting, but after my first session with him, I feel like everything is more manageable and I can already see that my dog, Hank, is responding. Love Bark Busters and everything was explained well. It's also great to know they'll always be there for whatever comes up! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sibil J Broomall, Pennsylvania | October 08 2018
My husband and I heard about Bark Busters from the rescue we got our little Duke from. Duke is a German Shepherd Mix, possibly mixed with Pitbull so we wanted to make sure we train him properly from the very beginning, especially since we plan on starting a family soon. We met with our local trainer Donald and went over all of our goals for Duke. Donald was on time, professional, listened carefully to Duke's goals and clearly communicated what Bark Buster's philosophies were and how we can train Duke to the best of our ability. Donald also went through a few exercises that have been a huge help. We are looking forward to working with Donald in the future and can't wait to see Duke's progress unfold! Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Sandie W
Sandie W Huffman, Harris, Texas | October 08 2018
Amazing - I never thought anyone could help us with our 12 year old rescue dachshund being so dominant in the house. Lexie came in our home and within 1 hour we could see a tremendous difference in his behavior. It has only been a couple of days since her initial visit and Bonzo is a different dog. He no longer attacks the front door when the door bell rings; nor does he incessantly bark at nothing. I can take him for walks and he does not try to attack every person or animal he sees. Walks were impossible before her visit. Her techniques are fantastic. We work with Bonzo every day and every day he is becoming a more pleasant dog due to Lexie showing us the way. We are so pleased we contacted BarkBusters - Lexie Roberts. Thanks so much!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from John and Lexie : The Wheelers were a pleasure to work with! They are seeing lasting results because they are diligent about reinforcing what they learned through continued practice.
review image
Linda N Saugatuck, Michigan | October 08 2018
Sam had a really good weekend of training. He's a smart one! Thanks for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Sheri : Yes - he wants to please! Now that you know how to communicate with him he will be calmer too. Looking forward to our next session. Sheri