Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 126

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Cosette C
Cosette C Jensen Beach, Florida | September 03 2017
I knew I believed in Harley, just didn't know how to show her that am her "Pack Leader". This is my 1st step teaching Harley to become a Canine Good Citizen. Now I am confident in our relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
John & Chris H
John & Chris H Port St Lucie, Florida | September 03 2017
Karen arrived on time and did a great presentation and Chico started to improve immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Kathy B
Kathy B Royersford, Pennsylvania | September 02 2017
OK it has only been a few days but I am amazed how well Odin is doing using Jeri's techniques with him. The stress level in my house is way down then it was before she came. She is truly remarkable with all her knowledge and patience that she has. I can't wait until she returns to see how well he is doing and learn so much more from her. Jeri is great!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Selena K
Selena K Vero Beach, Florida | September 02 2017
Amazing experience! I have a totally different dog! Katy use to bark and rush the front door then jump all over my guests. Within an hour I saw an amazing results! I will totally recommend Karen/Bark Busters to EVERYONE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Joy A
Joy A Beacon Falls, Connecticut | September 01 2017
1st lessons potty training, Jumping, barking/growling 2nd lesson 7/10/17 Started pool safety on our on, doing well. Sit, stay & free needs improvement. Trouble w/her eating mulch & eating poop. Worked on what to do when company arrives. (She was great with company & my mother's stay here). 3rd lesson 8/31 improving on house breaking. Rich introduced outside training lesson on the leash & we both learned front door initiation, distance control, attentiveness. She is doing very well and learning quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Phil C
Phil C Newport Beach, California | September 01 2017
We highly recommend Bark Busters, in particular, Lisa our trainer, she listened to our experiences and explained how she planned to help us with PACO, our 6 year old Tibetan Spaniel. He was a rescue and not good out and about with other people or other dogs. He was also very food driven and stubborn as can be lol! Lisa help us understand how to be the Alpha's in the family, this in turn has help PACO understand he doesn't have to attack everything that moves and we are in control of the situation. Lisa's training schedule covered these issues and trained us as much as PACO, she even brought new collars, harness, leashes and even toys to help us figure out what as best for our dog. We have all come along in leaps and bounds, he's much calmer on walks and it's a now a pleasure to take him out, we don't have to worry about him pulling and almost choking himself now either. If you have a dog in the family that needs a little help, try bark busters, we're delighted with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : And I was delighted in the results, also! Paco, with Phil & Georgia in charge, humanely I might add, is a different dog! Paco's stress and anxiety are relieved enough, that his skin issues are also resolving! Thank you for using Bark Busters SOC!
review image
Laura C Flower Mound, Texas | August 31 2017
Risto Deinlein came to our home and spent hours getting to know my dog and me and our situation. He explained techiniques and voice commands to use for my issues. He never suggested (and in fact recommended not to use) force or aggressive techniques. He taught me how to relax and be the leader my dog needed so he could relax and be a dog. Within two days my dog was walking on a leash at my side. I was just like the people I had envied. My dog waits at a distance when people come to the house. It is all gentle and kind and most important it is working!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Linda K
Linda K Spring City, Pennsylvania | August 31 2017
Jeri was great to work with and very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Maria S
Maria S Fort Myers, Florida | August 31 2017
I am so happy I called Patrick. It was amazing to me to see our 5 month Labrador mix puppy listen and follow directions in less than hour. He gives the owner the tools necessary to love and discipline (in a loving way) simultaneously. The other key to success he reiterated was practice practice practice and praise praise praise. I feel confident now and much more peaceful. He is very professional and patience. I would recommend to anyone!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Paul N Austin, Texas | August 31 2017
Very helpful first lesson! Many basics that we didn't know about, and our puppy has responded very quickly. Lori was extremely informative and demonstrated techniques very effectively. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Paul, Thank you so much for the review. I'm happy to hear that Pepper is responding well to the training. Please contact me anytime to set up a follow up lesson.