Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lauren W
Lauren W Laguna niguel, California | March 26 2022
Learning about leash tension being a trigger was a saver! Enjoy my time learning and gaining tools to manage dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Joshua : Roswell responded very well during our first session. Today was the first time he passed a dog and did not react. We identified his triggers, and we gave Lauren the tools to work and teach him. With her being consistent he will continue to improve. We also addressed Bailey's reactivity to men in the home and her over all behavior.
review image
Stephen E Houston, Texas | March 26 2022
Excellent session! Both dogs were very responsive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Jennifer P
Jennifer P Lakeville, Minnesota | March 26 2022
Working with Ryanne at Bark Busters has been a game changer for our pack. After adding a fourth dog to our pack the balance was thrown off and leadership was tested. Ryanne taught us how to become the leaders of our pack and get our pack back in order. After two weeks following the Bark Busters technique we’re already seeing great improvements and calm has been restored in our household. I can’t thank Ryanne enough and fully recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : Thanks Jennifer! Your feedback means a lot to me! I'm thrilled with the results you are seeing and having you and Doug back at the helm!
review image
Sarah & Katrina L Tucson, Arizona | March 26 2022
Jeff was great with both of our dogs and gave constructive feedback as well as action items to work on. We saw immediate improvement during the session. : - ) Permalink
Molly J
Molly J Lafayette, Colorado | March 25 2022
Andrea has been great with Penny Lane, and the results were instant! Andrea's love for dogs is apparent, and she is also clear with her directions and an excellent listener. We're incredibly fortunate that Andrea is our trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : Thank you so much Molly, Chris, Penny Lane and Cash!!!! You are a joy to work with and I'm so happy you are seeing results! Keep speaking dog!
Marty Z
Marty Z Red Wing, Goodhue, Minnesota | March 25 2022
It was like a miracle...I could not believe how well my terrible dog could behave. It helped me change the way I perceived my dogs ability to learn; I was hopeless and thinking of giving her away. I learned, and am learning, a lot in each session about how to communicate efficiently with her, and how to be a better leader for her: kind but firm, clear and consistent. After one session, no more pottying in the wrong places, hurray! I don't need to be angry at her for that problem any more. Regaining my space and having her respect and obey me is improving a lot too. I am really, really grateful to Bark Busters. The initial investment is high, but only one time and the training is FOR LIFE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Ryanne & Omar : Thanks for the kind words! It's a pleasure working with you!
Heather D
Heather D Vero Beach, Florida | March 25 2022
Speaking dog does the trick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Megan W
Megan W San Clemente, California | March 25 2022
Joshua was very patient! This is our first puppy, and we finally feel like we have a plan! Very excited to continue working with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Otto is a cute little pup! He responded very well during our first training session. We started with just a few basic things and spent some time with Ottos mom helping plan for his future. We also addressed some of typical puppy behaviors and his potty training. I am looking forward to seeing his progress.
Kevin M
Kevin M Laguna Niguel, California | March 25 2022
It was amazing and we saw such an improvement in just the short amount of time in the first session. Josh brought out a new side of JoJo and showed us how to fulfill her needs as a dog. Would recommend to everyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : JoJo is an amazing dog she is very smart and has the eagerness to please. During our first session she responded wonderfully. We addressed her dog reactivity and separation anxiety. She has just found her new forever home and has been struggling. Now with Kevin and Michelle guiding her she is going to be a well-behaved pup!
review image
Diedra T Houston, Texas | March 25 2022
The trainer was great! Very professional and provided feedback about how to train and work with all three dogs at the same time. Dogs seemed to feel comfortable and began to show improvement during the first session. REALLY enjoyed working with Mason! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management