Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Loch Buie | October 27 2010
Barbara was very thorough in explaining the training techniques. By the end of training Chance and Addie were two different dogs. The "BAH" works very well for one of the training techniques. I would most definitely recommend Bark Busters. So far all has been great with the training. Permalink
review image
Commerce City | October 27 2010
The trainer was excellent, thanks Barbara! Tigger has ADD, but Barbara really helped her and US! Indeed the training was interesting and enjoyable, but we were tired-not Miss Tigger! Well worth the monetary & time investment. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Bark Busters is not just dog training. It's also PEOPLE training :) Tigger's letter to Barbara: Hi miss Barb, Thank you for helping me become a good girl. I am sorry for being so stubborn! I woof you! Tigger Permalink
review image
Westminster | October 27 2010
Barbara was excellent in explaining the techniques! They were easy to follow and understand. Doc & Festus seem to be getting better every day! Permalink
review image
Greeley | October 27 2010
I'm really excited on starting this process with Maya (dog). I saw improvement after our lesson and felt a connection to our trainer. Our trainer, Barbara, really was helpful and gave us more than hope for Maya, but knowing our dog will improve. She was non-threatening to Maya and patient, but consistent. I look forward to working with her! Permalink
review image
Westminster | October 27 2010
Noticeable results were observed by the end of training and I was pleased with the natural techniques. The training experience was very interesting, but got a little frustrating at times, which was to be expected since my dogs are very stubborn! Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | October 27 2010
We like the gentle training method and it seems to work! Permalink
Breckenridge | October 27 2010
Dear Julie: My husband, Wayne McLaren, and I want you to know how much we appreciate your visits to Breckenridge, CO, even though our Bark Busters contract was originally signed and paid for in Coral Springs, FL. Our golden retriever puppy, Chloe, began her training in Florida where she did not encounter as many people and dogs during her walks as she does in Colorado. She was giving me a little bit of trouble pulling while walking and not coming when called on the hiking trails. She was also jumping on anyone who smiled at her. After only two sessions with you, she is behaving like a perfect angel when I take her out and about. We have now had experience with two trainers from Bark Busters, you and Tracy Nick, our regular trainer in Florida, and both of you have been impressive, professional, and reliable. I would be happy to recommend you. At right is a picture of Molly, our 9.5-year-old golden with Chloe at about seven months. She is now nine months old. Thanks again. Permalink
review image
Naples | October 26 2010
We were amazed with how well the training worked with Otis and Hunter too. The dogs are transformed. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Brooklyn | October 26 2010
I am thrilled with the progress we have made with my 3 dachshunds in only one visit. I had heard great things about Bark Busters prior to calling for an appointment and yet was not prepared for the quick results we were able to achieve in just one session. There's a lot of work that needs to be done and I know it will be an ongoing challenge with one of my stubborn guys but with Rob's and Bark Busters' help I feel a level of confidence I never had before. And the guys are learning to respect me. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Glendale | October 25 2010
It helped me relax when dealing with behaviors that caused stress and disruption. The techniques simplified things tremendously. It was fascinating to watch the 'gears shift' in our dogs as they learned appropriate responses. I liked the idea of the techniques and quick results. It was very interesting to watch my dogs' responses. Especially to see my more dominant dog defer to us, rather than react on his own. I felt before the Bark Busters consult that Rocco would not be able to live in our family because of his dominant personality and rivalry with one of our other dogs. But since working with Nikki I feel confident he can be integrated into our family and all the dogs can live harmoniously. Permalink