Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lexington | September 03 2009
Kendra is very professional and kind! Excellent marks across the board. Permalink
review image
Tacoma | September 02 2009
Carol explained the techniques to three people and all took to the lessons easily. I now have well behaved children (dogs). The method taught me I did not have "bad kids," but they just needed rules and boundaries. Very enjoyable, we are all amazed at the "kids" and how simple yet hard it was! I am already talking about Bark Busters to others. Permalink
review image
Galena | September 01 2009
Stan Murray "trained" me well and my dog is much calmer overall. Using very humane techniques, Rusty views training as OK now. For the sake of your dog, become the "alpha" dog so he can relax. I also realized I need to invest a little more play time with Rusty. Permalink
review image
Batimore | September 01 2009
Anne is a lifesaver! --We have an 11 month old baby and a 5 year old springer spaniel. Our springer has been over-protective of the baby as well as the house. She would not stop barking, jumping on visitors, etc. Anne came over and within 10 minutes had our dog relaxed and calm. She then trained us for the next hour! Anne is wonderful! We can't say enough about her! Permalink
Oakland Township | September 01 2009
Simple, easy to understand techniques that actually work! My husband and I were amazed at the difference in our evening walk with Simon after the training; no pulling or constant corrections. We even passed barking, out-of-control dogs and Simon remained a "perfect" gentleman focused on my commands. I LOVE IT!!! Thank you, Lisa! Permalink
West Bloomfield | September 01 2009
John and Lisa are wonderful trainers and took a lot of time helping us! Permalink
Bloomfield Hills | September 01 2009
Lisa walked into a home with two stressed-out humans and one six-pound dog who was running things. Within days, things are much different. We are all much more relaxed and our places in the "pack" are defined. Permalink
review image
Seminole | September 01 2009
Vito has been terrific to work with. He is very understanding of our needs and the feelings of our Mastiff puppy. We have learned several ways to control our large dog. Simba is learning quickly and Vito continues to bring new ideas and techniques to try with Simba. Permalink
review image
Fall River | August 31 2009
Everything was explained clearly and thoroughly. I was amazed how Maya actually listened to Jason, just after a short amount of time. I was absolutely pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I would never want to use anything that would inflict any kind of pain. I feel very confident that Maya will soon be a very well behaved dog. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | August 31 2009
We saw noticeable results in our dogs. People are poor learners compared to dogs. My neighbors are enjoying watching and listening to me and my husband trying to 'growl' at our dogs. We are having (especially my husband) a hard time remembering the word 'Free' from the word 'OK'. We would recommend Bark Busters to our neighbors and friends. Permalink