Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Daniel Island | May 02 2009
Bark Busters is a lifesaver! My Shih Tzu/Poodle Mix is much better behaved thanks to the techniques that James & Michelle taught me. The best part is it's all done without clickers or treats. Highly recommended. Permalink
review image
Plantation | May 01 2009
Thanks for today! My mom said Ivy did great! We really appreciate the fact that you brought over one of your dogs to work with Ivy. That really did the trick and helped us see what was really happening. Permalink
review image
Pembroke Pines | May 01 2009
Thank you, Bruce. What you taught me today really worked! Before today, every time I would let Snickers out, he would run to the grill and start barking. Today when I got home from work, I let Snickers out in the backyard; he went right pass the grill to the grass and came right back into the house. Thanks again! Permalink
Denver | May 01 2009
I observed noticeable results by the end of training. I was much calmer AND my dog was much calmer! I was pleased with the natural training techniques. It makes so much sense to me rather than throwing treats every two seconds. There was a connection between Robin and me. I felt she understood my expectations and fears. For our situation, it's worth every penny. I want a family dog, not a potential catastrophe. I think we've got the pet we want! Permalink
review image
Newton | April 30 2009
We heard about Bark Busters from a friend who had used the training and raved about it. We contacted Paulette before we got our puppy so that she would be lined up and ready to go as soon as our new baby came home. Paulette gave us excellent advice on how to make the coming home and acclimating into the new pack successful. The first Bark Busters session with Paulette and her son, Jon, was very informative, with a combination of showing us hands-on techniques, giving us handouts to later refresh our memories and reinforce the goal of each type of training and lots and lots of explaining about how to speak and understand "dog." We felt very comfortable with Paulette and Jon and saw right away how the techniques worked. We began our training that very day and have continued to train daily. Whenever we have hit a snag or our puppy gets to a new developmental stage, we call Paulette and she gives us advice on the phone and arranges a visit to our home within a day or two. Paulette is very responsive, and I have never waited even a day for her to return my calls. She is very respectful of our time and arrives at our home at the scheduled time. One of the most comforting aspects for us with Paulette and Jon in particular and Bark Busters in general is that once you have signed on with them, they will advise and help you for the life of your dog. Our dog is 6 months old now, and we look forward to a long and happy relationship with Paulette, Jon and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Chester Springs | April 30 2009
After just a few days, we saw noticeable results in Quinn. Permalink
review image
Collegeville | April 30 2009
Jeri was very knowledgeable about dog behavior and really helped us solve our problems with our dogs. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 30 2009
Two hours of Bark Busters was more informative than eight weeks of dog obedience training. I observed noticeable results during the initial lesson in my 6-year-old English bulldog. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | April 30 2009
It works! I was amazed how fast Bubba, our 8-year-old Yorkshire terrier, learned. We no longer have to "fool" him when we leave or enter our own home, and he is so much better when friends arrive. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We were pleased with the natural dog training techniques used by Bark Busters. Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Permalink
review image
Newberg | April 30 2009
Dick is very good about giving clear instructions and the "why's" of what we're doing. We absolutely observed noticeable results by the end of our training. Both of our dogs showed improvement immediately. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends! Permalink