Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kelly W
Kelly W Davenport, Florida | February 09 2020
We were worried this would be a fail. But we are so amazed at the teaching. John taught us how to be the "topdog" and in a house of 5 that is important. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Danny & Sami S
Danny & Sami S Casselberry, Florida | February 09 2020
The training session today was great. Otto responded very well to door programming and leash walking. Looking forward to future training sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Gold star for Ottto today.
Amanda D
Amanda D Fort Worth, Tarrant, Texas | February 08 2020
Nancy is so great! She has been so helpful with my one year old boxer, Patches. I already see a difference and that is due to her understanding of my dog. She has especially helped me deal with his separation anxiety and becoming a leader for my dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Chris & Stan R
Chris & Stan R Vero Beach, Florida | February 08 2020
Very quickly showed us how to correct the door aggression and barking problem. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
review image
Derek T Missouri City, Texas | February 08 2020
Demonstrated very valuable training lessons and visuals for us to easily understand. Was extremely catering not only to us and our questions, but to Cooper and his personality. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Tara M East Haven, Connecticut | February 07 2020
Michael tought me so much in our first session, Loki is doing so well with what we learned! I couldnt be happier!! I highly recommend Michael and Barkbusters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Lewis W
Lewis W Phenix City, Alabama | February 07 2020
It was a night and day difference after just a 2 hour session with Theresa Nichols. She didn’t just train all of us how to communicate with our undisciplined German Shepard but also made us understand the “why” behind everything. We are all very thankful that we’ve found her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jean M
Jean M Jensen Beach, Florida | February 06 2020
While a lot of information to take in. The results are amazing. Now I have to keep training myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Brenna H
Brenna H Silver Spring, Maryland | February 05 2020
They are wonderful! We noticed major improvements after (in!) our first session. It’s so helpful to have her come to us, where she can observe our puppy in her environment and with our other dog. She took time to get to know us and both of our dogs (not just the one who needs training), taught us dozens of helpful tools, and gave many tips to help us start thinking from the canine mindset. She is highly responsive when we have quick questions and has made herself available for consultation in whatever way is most convenient for us. We have never hired a trainer before, and have instead trained our dogs by doing our own research. Our new puppy challenged us in ways that our typical methods did not correct, and now I cannot overstate how critical professional training is to a healthy pup and home. We look forward to continuing to work with her as our puppy grows. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Brenna H
Brenna H | February 05 2020
Sharon is wonderful! We noticed major improvements after (in!) our first session. It’s so helpful to have her come to us, where she can observe our puppy in her environment and with our other dog. Sharon took time to get to know us and both of our dogs (not just the one who needs training), taught us dozens of helpful tools, and gave many tips to help us start thinking from the canine mindset. She is highly responsive when we have quick questions via text, and has made herself available for consultation in whatever way is most convenient for us. We have never hired a trainer before, and have instead trained our dogs by doing our own research. Our new puppy challenged us in ways that our typical methods did not correct, and now I cannot overstate how critical professional training is to a healthy pup and home. We look forward to continuing to work with Sharon as our puppy grows. Permalink