Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Minnetonka | February 04 2010
This is great!!!!!! Permalink
review image
Eden Prairie | February 04 2010
We learned a tremendous amount today as dog owners, and Chip was definitely improving by the end of the first session. Bark Busters methods are excellent and I would highly recommend to a friend/neighbor. Permalink
Voorhees | February 04 2010
I want to personally thank you for all you and Bark Busters have done to ensure that bringing our Westie into our home was and still is a pleasurable experience. It's not always easy to bring a puppy into a busy home especially during the holidays. But with the skillful training that you have provided, Dutch has adapted very well and grown into a happy dog. He truly is a delight and has provided hours of love and joy to each family member. Even our extended family members have benefited from what we have learned from you and the literature you have provided. I would highly recommend Bark Busters training to anyone who is considering bringing a dog into their home. Training a dog in his own environment using skilled professionals like you, saves the owners a great deal of time and possible frustration and ensures a positive bonding experience for all involved. Thank you again for your consistency and professionalism. You have indeed been a pleasure and Dutch couldn't be happier. Permalink
review image
Denver | February 04 2010
We had two totally out of control herding dogs. After one visit we saw significant improvement in our dogs. Every visit and training session is extremely informational and very effective for our dogs. We are really happy with this dog-training program, it is accomplishing what we thought was impossible. Both our dogs and us are much, much happier! Permalink
review image
mrs P Winston Salem, North Carolina | February 04 2010
I had no idea how great it would feel to have my dog happy AND feel empowered to communicate with my dog! I agree with all the reviews here. The training is amazing and the results are immediate. But I have learned SO much. It is all about the owner. If you do not stay with it, nothing will work, so I LOVED the education that came with the personal training. It kept me doing and Amy helped me with all my questions. Amy made this seem easy. It was fun for my dog to learn all the things I wanted. This method is so clear, the experience so positive... I cannot say enough. It has been well over a year and I have had so much support and I LOVE my dog even more. Best thing I have done in a long time. Highly recommend this! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Thornwood | February 03 2010
Derby began obeying the commands after the first session. These were the first training techniques that started getting Derby under control. The entire family found the training techniques very interesting. They also helped us break a few of our own bad habits when dealing with Derby. The methods worked for Derby! Permalink
review image
Port Chester | February 03 2010
Mark explained every step thoroughly and demonstrated to us in an easy way to understand. Mark is very patient as an instructor. Following our first session, Lily immediately responded and stopped biting & mouthing when corrected. All the information Mark gave us about the pack order was interesting and makes sense. Mark gave us "good sense" analogies that were fun. It has been a fun and positive experience for us, our new pup and our older dog has also benefited. Permalink
review image
Clinton Twp. | February 03 2010
We are pleased that the training does not involve using abusive methods. "Murphy" responds and is overcoming his shyness. We definitely see the methods working and understand it will take some time to be fully successful. Seeing the results and Murphy respond was most satisfying. The home visits are very effective as well as the years of experience that John has. Permalink
review image
sterling Hgts | February 03 2010
It seems like such an easy approach to training and it works. We have a different dog since the training. We are amazed at her immediate response to the training and we enjoy Lexie so much more. Permalink
review image
Washington Twp. | February 03 2010
It is really amazing, I have told all my friends about it. Harley and Maria are doing great. I think the trainer is as important as the technique. John is an excellent communicator, demonstrates very well and listens to the client's needs to personalize the plan. Permalink