Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
West Bloomfield | April 06 2009
Amazing! Because I have learned how to communicate with Kelly, our relationship has reached new heights. Kelly is also more relaxed since she no longer needs to be at Red Alert 24/7! Permalink
review image
Alameda | April 06 2009
I gave excellent to all categories and I will recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. A lot of my friends wouldn't be able to afford the training because of the current economic situation, but I still think it was and will be worth it. Permalink
review image
Katy | April 06 2009
My 10-year-old rat terrier/Chi, Susie, has always terrorized other dogs and people when we go for walks. I could never take her to friends' houses, especially if they had a dog. I've lived the past few years in fear of a lawsuit. After only TWO visits by Bark Busters, Susie and I spent Saturday evening at a couple's house with their Pomeranian, and they all got along just like they were raised together! None of us could believe the transformation of Susie, after only TWO sessions - it is a true miracle! I finally feel like there is hope for Susie to be a normal dog after all these years! Bob and Bark Busters have been the answer to my prayers!! Permalink
Mazon | April 06 2009
Trooper is adjusting well to his training. He actually seems calmer and more relaxed. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Wilmington | April 06 2009
Our trainer, John, has been very patient not only in pointing out Max's (cocker spaniel) tendencies and how to correct them, but also in diplomatically pointing out our tendencies. He's shown us how to correct problem behavior and implement leadership or "Top Dog" in pack law methods. We are improving and results are apparent. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Joliet | April 06 2009
Our trainer/therapist was extremely informative and helpful. Mattie (terrier mix) was listening and responding to commands right away. John helped us understand how our dogs think and how they react to our behaviors. The training experience was very helpful. It was something we should have done years ago. We have already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. Permalink
Bradley Beach | April 06 2009
Mr. Pagano helped us with our rescued mutt, Monk. Monk was found in Newark, NJ. And then relocated to the popcorn Zoo in Lacy Twp. where we found him and a boatload of bad habits. He was aggressive, loud and a little wild. ~ Today he is one of the best dog's we have ever known. Thanks to Mr. Pagano, Monk is calm, happy and very loving to everybody. Permalink
W. Ashley | April 06 2009
A very good intro made my sibling rivalry problem easy to understand. It was amazing how quickly my boxer, Ginger, and my shepherd mix, Coco, responded during the first training. Having the reference materials was good, you get to know your dogs better and they are more enjoyable. I would suggest Bark Busters because the techniques are easy and the access for communication via e-mail and phone are helpful. Permalink
review image
Lorton | April 06 2009
I called Bark Busters after witnessing a brutal confrontation between my dogs. I now feel better educated and empowered, and I can now assume a leadership role. David's calm and patient demeanor were significant factors. The methods were immediately effective and continue to be effective. Permalink
review image
Washington | April 06 2009
David was great! We found the Bark Busters method to be extremely effective with Max & loved reducing our dependence on treats to train him. Results were immediate and really got Max's attention -- he has responded to us ever since! Permalink