Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1274

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Aurora | November 17 2008
Becky made the techniques easily applicable and demonstrated them in a way that was easy to understand. Dakota was more relaxed and not barking. It is easy to be consistent and practice "naturally." The dogs seemed willing to please and it's great to establish positive relationships with them. I'd recommend Bark Busters in a heartbeat! Thank you for taking the time to help me begin a harmonious relationship with my dogs. Permalink
review image
Dearborn Heights | November 17 2008
Maril demonstrated (immediately) how changing our behaviors impacted the dogs' behaviors. We were very impressed. Absolutely! The dog (pit mix found as a stray) that started out fearful & tense was relaxed and comfortable taking direction. The techniques demonstrated made perfect sense... Maril explained how our actions were perceived by the dogs. I was amazed at how making small changes in the way we did things made such a difference in the way the dogs acted. Maril gave specific recommendations for each dog & for each problem as well as how to properly reward good behavior. We were much more conscious of the way our body language impacted the dogs -- we were able to better recognize and respond to the signals the dogs were giving us. Maril made clear she was available for further help if needed. Ford Road Animal Hospital - Assistant Permalink
review image
Menomonee Falls | November 17 2008
Nikki put us both at ease and incorporated the answers to our questions while explaining the training. We did notice a difference by the end of training. The Bark Busters techniques are compatible with our philosophy on training. The training was enjoyable. The in-home training with a personal trainer/therapist appears to be more effective for both our dogs and us. We are looking forward to positive, long lasting results. Permalink
review image
Weston | November 16 2008
It is so much better already!!!! He responded so quickly - no barking and no jumping this morning - we are enjoying him so much more! We'll keep bahhhing. Permalink
review image
Clive | November 16 2008
We particularly like the home-based approach where we could focus the training in the environment [our dog] Lexie will be most comfortable. Deb was a great trainer! Permalink
review image
Southfield | November 15 2008
It was easy to understand, and the handouts re-emphasized the lessons. Our two older dogs and our new puppy, Mya, are all behaving better. We would recommend Bark Busters -- it is well thought out and it works. The followup is also very helpful. Maril & Bob are kind, considerate and wonderful trainers. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Naples | November 15 2008
We have 3 dogs. The techniques we learned have helped restore harmony in our home on a daily basis. Permalink
review image
Tallahassee | November 14 2008
Leigh Ann was very informative and friendly. We enjoyed the initial training session, as well as the followup. Great motivator. We're counting on Oliver selling the program to others when they see how well behaved he is. Permalink
review image
Tallahassee | November 14 2008
The training session was a great experience that taught us how to gain control of the dogs and what behaviors undermined our control. Leigh Ann always had a great attitude and was very patient with us. Permalink
review image
Naples | November 14 2008
Excellent. I suggested [Bark Busters] to my daughter in Tampa, FL that she hire you for her dog. I was surprised how quickly Molly (our 11-year-old chocolate Lab) responded. Permalink