Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Golden Beach | July 22 2009
Robin, it has been very pleasant meeting you! Your techniques, professionalism and love for your job are really admirable! All of us are now using the techniques you've introduced today. Thank you so much for all your help! Take care! Permalink
review image
Garden City | July 21 2009
Maril was extremely friendly and informative. The training was insightful. I was surprised how easy the methods were and how fast my un-neutered Pit Bull, Bubba responded. I was very pleased with the techniques. I have always recommended Bark Busters because every dog that comes into our clinic that has been through Bark Busters training is a great dog. Permalink
review image
Marlton | July 20 2009
She is a new dog - My 10 year old son can now walk her. Permalink
Kalamazoo | July 19 2009
Sheri was wonderful! We love the changes we see in Baird. He had never responded well to other training, these techniques are great! We are anxious to see what is yet to come. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | July 18 2009
Excellent. We recommend Bark Busters because it will help dog owners avoid stress. You get better results the Bark Busters way. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | July 18 2009
Excellent. Patrick explained the natural, pleasing training techniques used by Bark Busters Home Dog Training in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We saw noticeable results by the end of the initial lesson and would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Naples | July 18 2009
Allie, our Boxer, was walking calmly by the end of the lesson. Patrick explained the Bark Busters natural, pleasing training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Bark Busters is very clear and easy to understand. Permalink
review image
Longmont | July 18 2009
A co-worker recommended Bark Busters to me and I greatly appreciate the lead. Max responded immediately, and continues to show great progress. The pack animal methodology makes prefect sense. My dog responded instantly to the lessons and commands. Max seems seems eager and interested in learning more. He seems to like the challenge. ---Andrea is tremendous! She instructs clearly without being overbearing with outstanding explanations and clarifications. She relates so well to the dog. What a perfect person for this job! Permalink
review image
Winterset | July 18 2009
By the end of the first session we saw a definite change - I noticed changes needed in my behavior and how Lucy responded to those changes instantly. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable, we learned a lot about what we were doing that was confusing Lucy and how to better communicate. Permalink
review image
Crimora | July 17 2009
I thought you'd like to hear a recent update regarding our lab mix, Gus. Yesterday we had a wonderful experience with our neighbor's son Jay. I was out in the yard yesterday evening doing some one-on-one training with Gus when Jay came out of his house and asked if I'd like him to come over and work with Gus (what a great kid, right?). So I happily accepted his offer (he came bearing treats, too). It had been awhile since our last session together, and Jay asked if Gus would be muzzled. I explained that I thought it was time to move on from the muzzle, as Gus really seemed to know him and the muzzle just made him nervous. So Jay came in the yard, and Gus approached him in a relaxed and happy manner with tail wagging (and no barking!).---We proceeded to walk around the yard for a while and I reminded Jay that it was OK to pet Gus, but not to hug. Eventually, Jay wanted to play with Gus, so we got out his favorite ball and the the two of them played fetch for a good 20 minutes or so. This was quite a moment to witness, as Jay has wished to have this type of relationship with Gus for a very long time (Michael was watching from the window, and later told me he got very choked up at the site of them playing happily together). Permalink