Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1276

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Milwaukie | January 12 2009
It was nice to sit down together and learn about the way dogs respond to behaviors in a pack. He (Dash, our dog) was paying more attention to us and less to the "intruder" in our home. I love the no-treat, no-touch approach. The training experience was very interesting and time flew by! I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. After less than a week, our dogs behavior has changed for the better. Thank you so much for your help...for the first time since we got our dog, I am confident that he will be the well-behaved, happy dog that we have always wanted. Permalink
West Bloomfield | January 12 2009
The results were immediate, the methods humane, and the overall atmosphere of the home more relaxed. My behaviors were brought to my attention that were contributing to the bad behaviors of my pets. Permalink
Rochester Hills | January 12 2009
John did a great job with all aspects of training! We appreciate the help! Permalink
review image
American Red Cross Health and Safety Director | January 11 2009
Petey had attended a "manners" class at our local humane society and it was helpful with him, but the one-on-one training was so much better. It allowed me to better understand Petey and know how to work with him to get results. Petey just didn't seem to understand what I wanted him to do and I couldn't figure out how to make him understand until Maril came to our aid. She gave me a better understanding of how Petey was thinking and how my behavior and others in the household affected him. When we learned what motivated him and how to be a leader for him, everyone realized how much happier life could be. He was always a sweet and lovable dog, now he's one that listens and follows our rules too! 5 out of 5 rating on all counts! Permalink
review image
Elmsford | January 11 2009
It Makes Sense. Permalink
review image
Rye | January 11 2009
Mark was great! Patient, clear - he also helped us with housebreaking as well commands. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | January 11 2009
Dick was very clear. He and Bark Busters has helped us to gain better control and the ability to deal with bad behavior which is critical when you are the owners of 4 dogs. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers Beach | January 10 2009
It has been one week since our session with (my Hero) Patrick Logue, people do not believe that Bert (formally the Terror of the Hood) is the same dog. Bert wanted to attack and eat every dog within viewing distance. I had no control. Consequently, my other sweet, quiet dog was happy to join Bert in the game of lunging, barking and acting like a fool. Just two hours with Patrick has changed everything. We walk the beach and neighborhood just like quiet, dignified, well-behaved, adorable grown-ups. Should I mention that Bert & Luke are little shih tzus? I cannot say THANK YOU enough times. If this is the result of just two hours, imagine what four or more would do. With respect and deep gratitude, Joni Harris Permalink
review image
North Fort Myers | January 10 2009
The training techniques were explained in a way that was easy to understand and follow. We (humans) tend to make things difficult, but Patrick brought to us the simplistic methods dogs understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. By the end of the lesson, we remembered how smart our dogs are! We were pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. The methods are easy enough for humans to do and be consistent with. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable, too. We recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
West Ashley | January 09 2009
The concept and technique is very easy for the dogs (and humans) to understand. We cannot believe the difference in behavior. It is wonderful. We would recommend them to everyone and are proud to be a reference. Permalink