Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1277

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Fort Myers | November 03 2008
Patrick was excellent. Permalink
Stevenson Ranch | November 03 2008
My 100-lb dog is strong willed, stubborn and hard to handle. When I called Scott Beckman, I was desperate for help. Grizzly needed leash training and socialization. After Scott explained how the pack works, it was easy to see I needed help with my pack leader skills. Though it took a bit longer than most, Grizzly and I are now on our own, and I couldn't be more grateful to Scott. I can take my dog out on the leash and not fight him to get him back in the house. I've learned how to minimize his tendency to pull and we've actually made some new friends at the park. Grizzly loves other dogs, yet for 2½ years I thought he would tear them up. I learned a lot from Scott, and it's good to know he is a phone call away should I need him. This dog is so strong willed even Scott was challenged on how to get him in the house when he plopped himself on the ground. It took less than 1/2 hour to teach Grizzly that I was the boss and when it's time to come in, he is to come in. I am getting exercise 2-3 times a day and Grizzly is able to expend lots of energy. Thank you, Scott! Permalink
Dallas | November 02 2008
I love the idea/concept of body language and tone of voice. I learned so much. I understand that I have to change my techniques. I am already so pleased with Bear's results. I appreciated the time Rebecca spent with us. I feel like she is easy to contact. Permalink
review image
Shorewood | November 01 2008
I did not feel overwhelmed after the first training session. I felt pretty confident I could easily continue the training. It was interesting to see that simple techniques can really change your dogs behavior. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. I felt extremely comfortable and confident with John and his techniques. I am looking forward to future sessions to improve our dogs [Labrador retriever puppy] behavior even more. Permalink
review image
Prospect | November 01 2008
I was amazed at how quickly Mike responded to what Doug taught my husband and me. The program taught us how to communicate effectively with Mike. Now we feel even closer to him. Doug was wonderful. He really listened to our frustrations, and have already recommended Doug to one of my employees. Permalink
Aurora | November 01 2008
I have been able to continue the training process without any problems. There were noticeable results by the end of the session. However, the biggest change came in the days to follow. I can see that this training is very effective and am very happy with the results. Permalink
review image
Pinon Hills | November 01 2008
The minute Nancy walked in the house, my funny bull terrier, Bullet, was on alert, calm, and acted like he only wanted to please. Nancy made sure I understood each step before going to the next. She answered every question with patience and a smile. Nancy's directions produced results faster than I had ever anticipated. It was fun. I will recommend Bark Busters to anyone who will listen. I realize now that I am the one who needs the training. Bullet just follows my lead. Nancy helped me realize my potential as a pack leader and that having control of my bull terrier was not only doable, but rewarding as well. Permalink
Old Bridge | November 01 2008
Keith, It's been almost a year since you showed myself & Carmen how to have a well-behaved, trained dog....Just an update on Jack. He's is doing fantastic. Any time you're in the area, please come over. I'm so proud of him. Now, as you can see, he's already learning to drive. Permalink
Norfolk | October 31 2008
Dale is our very own "Dog Whisper!" We have used his services for 2 years for our miniature schnauzer, and currently for our giant schnauzer. He was helped us train our dogs to become obedient members of our family. We will continue to use Dale and Bark Busters as we may expand our pack! Permalink
Fort Collins | October 30 2008
Carol and Bark Busters gave my foster dog, Hana, a great opportunity to find her forever home. I jokingly had told the rescue group that the only home Hana could be placed in was with a deaf family with no neighbors. Hana was a demanding dog, barking when things weren't her way, which was most of the time. I have shown dogs in obedience in the past, but Hana's barking was way out of my league. Working with Carol and the Bark Busters techniques, Hana was a completely different dog within two hours and a pleasure to live with. With Hana finally quiet and respectful, it showed the improvements needed in my own dog (who Carol and I are going to work with next week). Hana came with a Bark Busters lifetime guarantee so her new home could pick up where we left off. Within 2 weeks of the Bark Busters training, Hana found her forever home with a man who loves her dearly and is committed to working with Hana and his local Bark Busters trainer. If not for Bark Busters, Hana would still be my foster dog and still looking for the perfect home she now has. Permalink