Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Cameron P
Cameron P Orlando, Florida | July 26 2019
Worked with leash control and could see improvements right away, also worked with reactions to other dogs while on walks. Marley usually barks, but did not bark one time during the session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Deb H
Deb H Marco Island, Florida | July 26 2019
Our session was very informational. We are applying all techniques daily and are awaiting Rookie to understand and be responsive regularly. We look forward to our next session to correct anything we are doing incorrectly. We are optimistic that Rookie understands all commands promptly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Well done to this family for rescuing this young male lab, and then promptly enrolling him in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
Kelly P
Kelly P Orlando, Florida | July 25 2019
John was very knowledgeable, kind and professional. We learned so much in just a few short hours. Looking forward to working with John as Oakley grows. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Oakley is super cute
Rebecca H
Rebecca H Port St Lucie, Florida | July 25 2019
Very knowledgeable. Gives great ways on how to re-condition behaviors. Very excited to see to our dogs new behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Paula G
Paula G Jupiter, Florida | July 25 2019
Very effective! It's only our first day and I can already see improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Dorothy Z
Dorothy Z Ft Pierce, Florida | July 25 2019
I am amazed with the difference in his behavior and changing demeanor. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Melissa B
Melissa B Wellington, Florida | July 25 2019
Great intro session. Trainer's very knowledgeable and we look forward to Chase's development/training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Diane B Cranbury, New Jersey | July 24 2019
Keith has been a lifesaver! We first had Keith come to our home last year when Molly was just a few months old. He was phenomenal in helping to stop her puppy aggression and hyperactivity! After the very first session, Molly's behavior did a tremendous turn about. We no longer had issues with her behavior and she was just the perfect pup! Now, a year later, Keith came back after I phoned him to help us with jumping and barking when people came to visit. Again, after just one 1/2 hour session, Molly is perfect! We cannot thank him enough for helping us manage our puppy so that she can continue to be a loved family member. We highly recommend Keith for any and all issues that you may have with your puppy/dog. Thank you, Keith!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Diane, great to work with you and a pleasure to see you again!
review image
Paula G Alvin, Brazoria, Texas | July 24 2019
Connie is the best! I have had other trainers with other dogs and nothing compares to Connie. She came in and handled all my problems at home my puppy and older dog. Before she came my older dog didn't do well with the puppy so I was having to let one of them out at a time. They both learned to be around each other with seemingly no jealousy. She also helped my puppy learn to ring a bell when she wanted to go outside. I looked forward to every session because I knew with Connie's help we would solve another problem in our home. I would recommend Connie to anyone, she is awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Kathy G Darien, Fairfield, Connecticut | July 24 2019
Wow! I have been looking forward to this meeting and it was MORE than I hoped for! From the minute Mike got here, he started to give me the tools with which I’d be practicing with my 1 1/2 yr. old love! She responded so incredibly that I am finding myself remotivated after 2 different dog trainers, a lot of time and money, with very disappointing results. I love Mike’s approach that we, as pet parents, learn our dogs’ language- not expect our dogs to know ours! He was gentle, quiet, and I’ve never seen Lilah respond so readily! I am very much looking forward to this journey with Mike, Lilah and me!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting