Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Michael S Rhinebeck, Dutchess, New York | May 20 2021
I'm happy to give an entirely positive review to Barbara Fassett: Our new rescue dog Elly came home with us, only to start chasing our two cats. This after the the shelter had said they'd tested her with a cat. (It's quite possible that this chasing behavior might not have manifested itself until she arrived home with us.) When Barbara came, she explained her training philosophy and then started to put us through our paces. It was our job to do our homework, and we started to see Elly respond to our corrections fairly quickly. Now, a month and half later, we have plenty of pictures of Elly next to the two cats; she and they are calmly going about their business. Yes, when she's excited - meal times, for sure - she'll dart after them. But she seems to correct herself once she get close a cat. And they're no longer fearful of her. Good job all around! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Aaron L
Aaron L Austin, Williamson, Texas | May 19 2021
Damon has been amazing. We saw a difference in our rescue pup five minutes after he walked in the door. Since then, Damon has been available for to review or help us work on new things. We learned how to communicate better with the dog, getting more positive behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : It was a great pleasure getting to work with this family and I look forward to watching their progress!
Brandie H
Brandie H South Attleboro, Massachusetts | May 19 2021
Our Marcus is a 70 lbs Leopard Catahoula, and he came to us at about a year old and as far as we could tell, he was just as wild as any dog could be. We had a previous “trainer”, but she was inconsistent and after multiple emails to her with no response at all, I was thiiiiis close to throwing in the towel. Marcus would bark and run to the fence around our yard if someone just drove by. Visitors? Forget it. He was jumping, mouthing everyone and after he nipped my mom- who’s a saint- that was the final straw. We didn’t want to give him up, you don’t get rid of your children when they act out, right? You get help. You work as a solid unit. You communicate, and listen. We just had no idea how to do those things; we aren’t dogs. We’re people. We called Scot and after our initial appointment, we could see that he knew what was what, and that his methods would work. He watched Marcus, and he watched us with Marcus . He saw his behavior and explained it to us. He speaks dog fluently. All the love we had given him was actually the wrong love Marcus needed. Marcus was stressed and scared and overwhelmed- and had NO idea what relaxing was, or how to do it. After 6 days of really hard work, the change came. Marcus fought us, but we fought harder- without bribes, treats or electrocution collars. He comes when he’s called. He sits. He lays down. He SMILES, and I never knew he even could. He lays in the sun, and people can finally walk by without fear of “that dog”. We gave this 100000% and it was worth every tear and muttered curse we gave, just for this improvement today. And Marcus is only getting better and more obedient. It’s been 6 days, but I know this is a long game changer. If you are unsure of who to call, or if you think there’s no hope, CALL SCOT. For the sake of your home, and mostly for the sake of your dog, call Scot. He has the way. He fixed our Marcus, and us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Lana K
Lana K Stuart, Florida | May 19 2021
Visible results, Vincent changed his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
khash N Irvine, California | May 19 2021
Diane is a true professional. I am surprised how much improvement I saw just in one visit. I learned a lot. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Khash was a great client to work with and BammBamm was just to cute! BammBamm responded almost instantly and will grow to be a very obedient pup.
review image
Brandi C Tallahassee, Florida | May 18 2021
I contacted Leigh Ann as she came VERY highly recommended by our vet's office. Our hound mix, Parker, had pretty suddenly started having some aggression issues. Leigh Ann pointed out to me the things that I was doing that was not necessarily causing the aggression, but was passively enabling it. During our first appt, Leigh Ann taught me how to change MY behavior so that Parker could be a more relaxed dog, which in turn, I expect to curb the aggression issues. I'm shocked at the changes I saw in Parker in just 1 visit and I can't wait to work with Leigh Ann further. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lindsey : Brandi and Parker were a joy to work with! I look forward to watching Parker’s progress!
Cammy B
Cammy B West Des Moines, Iowa | May 18 2021
Deb is wonderful! We have a large dog who is just over a year old who was very reactive to both dogs and certain people. He would jump and bark whenever he saw another dog and at times would show signs of aggression. We were unable to introduce him to other dogs out of fear that he would hurt them. Before Deb, we had tried 2 other trainers with no signs of improvement. After 1 session with Deb, you could see things start to click with our dog, and us! Deb takes a different approach and really gets you to think how the dog thinks to understand the root of problem behavior. Our dog has come a long way and we continue to see improvements. Walks are not a stressful thing anymore and we have even been able to have play dates with some other dogs. We are still working on things, and we love that Deb is willing to continue working with us to reach our goals. We would hands-down recommend Deb to anyone who is dealing with a reactive dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Marcie D
Marcie D Trappe, Pennsylvania | May 17 2021
Cooper is our 9 month old Goldendoodle. We invested many hours in training videos to teach him basic commands and correct some bad behaviors that had developed. Due to the pandemic, it was nearly impossible to find in person puppy training classes. We conquered potty and crate training on our own, but pretty much everything else was in need of guidance. Jeri spent several hours at our home with my family and Cooper and in just 24 hrs, we have all seen great improvement already. Jeri is very organized and her method of teaching humans how to speak "Dog" just works. She suggested that all family members be present for training so that we would all be on the same page in how to work with Cooper uniformly. Cooper responded immediately to Jeri and she coached each of us in all the areas we were struggling with. All of our questions were answered and Jeri is readily available to assist us putting our training into practice. So far, we are very impressed with the information and training we received. Quite happy we decided to move forward with Jeri as our partner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Carol & Mike S
Carol & Mike S Boynton Beach, Florida | May 17 2021
Eye opening, interesting approach to training & remarkable success on our first visit. It will take a lot of practice and patients. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Nina P Dove Canyon, California | May 17 2021
Wonderful first session. Our dogs responded to the training techniques right away, and we learned a lot about our new puppies natures. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Nina was really a pleasure to work with and so were her two adorable pups! They will grow up to be very well behaved and I am looking forward to seeing the progress.