Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jodi B
Jodi B Apopka, Florida | March 27 2018
John was patient with our dog and with me as we went through the different training's. When he left we new what we needed to work on and we are excited that we will now have control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Kristen Y
Kristen Y Winter Park, Florida | March 27 2018
We were all trained (dogs & Humans)which is so important! I'm very happy with the progress in just one session! We will definitely do our homework! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Janine S
Janine S Naples, Florida | March 26 2018
Great help and collar equipment for pulling. Great help with decreasing/stopping barking at the door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 6-month old female golden doodle puppy enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
Dennis A
Dennis A Port St Lucie, Florida | March 26 2018
It was an awesome experience, our dog is so much more relaxed and manageable. I would defiantly recommend this service. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Joann D
Joann D Clifton, New Jersey | March 25 2018
I would definitely recommend Stephen Borgfield and Bark Busters. Our recently adopted three year old rescue shih tzu was acting aggressively, mostly towards my husband, by nipping, biting, and not allowing my husband to pick him up. Through Stephen's thorough knowledge and patience with not only Conner, but with us also, the problem has been solved. We now look forward to a happy life with Conner. Thank you Stephen. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Recall
review image
Eric B Norwalk, Connecticut | March 25 2018
Mike was absolutely fantastic. We have never been able to control our dogs on a leash, and within 10-15 minutes, we had them walking in place, and no longer pulling like maniacs. Both dogs would also tackle anyone that walks in the front door, but with a few minor adjustments in how we gave them commands, you could tell they were put at ease, and are now much more relaxed with visitors and people passing on the street. Within a few hours of Mike visiting, Rein no longer tackles the tv when a dog comes on the screen. Incredible! Lastly, the additional feedback with nutrition Mike provided was also extremely helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Greg S Katy, Texas | March 25 2018
Tuco is like a whole new dog in just a few hours! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Jessica U
Jessica U Cary, North Carolina | March 25 2018
We hired Bark Busters 9 years ago to help with our 2 dogs before our first baby arrived. We had great success with the techniques. When one of our dogs died, the surviving dog developed some extreme behavior problems. With the lifetime guarantee, we called Bark Busters and Jerry helped us out since he was the current trainer for our area. He spent hours on the phone with me (I was pretty disgruntled with the dog) and he came out to our home to work with our entire family for an afternoon. He received no compensation for all that time, as the original trainer collected the $ 9 years before. I recommend Bark Busters and Jerry to anyone looking to remedy behavior problems with their fur babies. The lifetime guarantee is real! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Joe C
Joe C St. George, Utah | March 24 2018
Jan was an absolute life saver! Our new family puppy, Sonny, was acting aggressive toward everything and everyone. With the guidance of Jan, she has taught us invaluable lessons on correcting Sonny's behavior in a caring way, and we are seeing results within days of her training. Thanks again, Jan! Well worth the price! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Sue Anne & Gary B Boynton Beach, Florida | March 24 2018
Once Marc gave me the "Language" my dog started to understand. Now it is time for me to fine tune my language so that I can continue with consistency. I am so happy I found Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling