Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 129

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Ellen P Woodbury, Minnesota | October 09 2017
We worked with Lynne Willeke and had an outstanding experience with her. She was patient, kind, and non-judgmental when it came to working with our rescue pup, Wally. I can't say enough good things about our experience with her. We were dealing with Wally's fear-based aggression around strangers, and as dog owners we were overwhelmed. We went through group training at an obedience school, but it was hard to translate the lessons to our home life. We liked that Bark Busters helped us deal with the issues in the place they were most prevalent - home. Lynne came in, assessed the situation, and gave feedback that was positive, realistic for our lifestyle, personalized to Wally, and also helped us shape Wally's mind set and our ours as owners (which is the most important part!). Lynne is very knowledgeable and you can tell she truly cares for her clients. I would recommend her services and the Bark Busters methodology in a heartbeat! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Tina R
Tina R Lake Worth, Florida | October 09 2017
We feel we learned dog language which gave us control of our pack of 13 dogs. We recommend to anyone that has a dog with behavior problems! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
DEBRA C Enfield, Connecticut | October 08 2017
Scott was very thorough and help me to stop the fear of male visitors with my dog. He also showed me how to stop the excessive barking in the house when he sees someone passing by. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Tess S
Tess S San Diego, California | October 07 2017
I rescued my Great Pyrenees/Shepard mix about 2 years ago. I take her everywhere and she is definitely a very social dog. She always had her quirks but recently I noticed a shift in her behavior. She became very territorial and possessive over me and her space. She would bark at dogs on walks, go crazy when a person or dog walked past our fence and I was afraid to have her at dog parks which was terrible because she LOVES playing. I just had my first session with Justin 2 days ago and I already see a drastic change. She listens to me and understands that I am her leader. Justin breaks down "dog language" into very simple exercises that don't take much time but really help. Lily walks right next to my side and lets dog pass by with ease. She seems so relaxed and happy which makes me that happiest dog mama ever. I am forever grateful for Justin and these Bark Buster techniques. I will continue to work with her and Justin so I can continue to see progress. I can't say enough wonderful things about Justin! He truly loves the dogs and cares so much about creating a safe and loving environment for them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
David M
David M Vero Beach, Florida | October 07 2017
Difficult to describe how great this was. Taught both of us so much about communicating with our dog. Really looking forward to continuing our homework. Would recommend this in the strongest way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Barb and Bill H Lakewood, Colorado | October 06 2017
We both are amazed at the success we are having with just one session. We both feel we have control of our most important issues and will continue to work on all. We feel that Scott knows his 'stuff' and certainly is easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Barb and Bill H
Barb and Bill H Lakewood, Colorado | October 06 2017
We both are amazed at the success we are having with just one session. We both feel we have control of our most important issues and will continue to work on all. We feel that Scott knows his 'stuff' and certainly is easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Peggy H Stuart, Florida | October 06 2017
I was amazed at how simple the commands were an Oscar was so receptive to it! I need to practice daily Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Clare S Austin, Texas | October 04 2017
Lori is GREAT ! The BAH is working great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Clare, Thank you for the cute review!
Danielle & Kyle T
Danielle & Kyle T Denver, North Carolina | October 04 2017
Diane and John are just wonderful! From the second our dogs met them they somehow understood that Diane and John were in charge, they have this amazing dog friendly aura about them. We were absolutely AMAZED that after the first session our dogs didn't even seem to care about the doorbell anymore (they normally would rush the door) and actually started to realize that we were the pack leaders and they needed to listen. The most incredible life changing behavior modification is leash walking- we never used to take them on walks because they reacted to everything and constantly pulled on the leash, there was nothing enjoyable about a walk. After only two sessions the girls walk right beside us and react minimally (if at all) to their surroundings. The change in their behavior has been absolutely worth every penny and we will continue to keep in touch with Diane and John for years to come, as they are so friendly and welcoming and genuinely love their job!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting