Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Bob E
Bob E Naples, Florida | December 20 2017
Colin & June trained "us" more than Annie. We were not doing the right things and were inconsistent. In just a week's time, we have all made strides. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Delightful 3-month old Cavachon puppy, and we are both looking forward to our first follow-up session on January 2nd.
Jacquie P
Jacquie P Litchfield Park, Arizona | December 19 2017
Michelle was incredible with our 8 year old German Shepherd. We contacted Bark Busters for some basic doggy manners... such as barking, walking on a leash and understanding the rules behind who the "alpha" is in the family. Within a couple of hours, he was a completely different dog, and so excited to work on his training. Michelle was excellent and truly has a way with working with our dog, and bringing out the best in him. Thank you Bark Busters for your expertise in this field. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jacquie for taking time to leave a review for me. It was truly my pleasure to help such a wonderful family with an amazing dog. I can't wait to see what comes next!
Suzanne D
Suzanne D Staten Island, New York | December 19 2017
I was loosing all hope with my dog. Thinking of contacting the breeder and sending him back. I was very nervous he was going to be a dog that was going to injure someone because of his hyper and out of control personality. I called Robert and he made an appointment with me within the same week. He left today and I have to honestly say, I never thought my dog would respond the way he did. I have a new dog!!! Within minutes he showed me how to speak to my dog in a way that he would understand and respond to me... Thank you Bark Busters!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much but you guys did an amazing job. You trusted me and followed everything I said. Awesome!
review image
Jennifer K Reno, Nevada | December 19 2017
Katherine is fantastic. See helped me so much with my daughter's Mini Aussie. I have been babysitting her for 3 weeks and I needed help. When my daughter gets back from her trip she won't recognize her dog. She is obeying me and I can now walk her on a leash. She doesn't jump on people anymore . Thanks, Katherine Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Colleen F Richmond, Texas | December 19 2017
I'm excited to practice with my dog so we can enjoy being a good boy more often. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jeannine C Goodyear, Arizona | December 18 2017
Annie is my four year old Queensland mix. She has always been on a time delay when deciding to do what we asked. Bottom line was that she was my husband's dog when she did obey. My husband died 6 months ago. To say that I was at my wits end with Annie is an understatement. I exercised her, walks, frisbee, etc. She was guarding and attacking my daughters dog without provocation. Michelle took the time to go over every concern. The three hour visit went by quickly. She left me homework to do and we set up another appointment in 3 weeks. After one day with Michelle, I saw an improvement with Annie. It was surprising how doing one little thing can bring out the best in a dog. (and a human) :-) Annie is a joy now. I can open a front door and walk out with her without a leash. She is no longer guarding. Listens to me! On the second visit I asked Michelle for advice on several other things that I wanted to change. They were little annoyances most of us put up with our furry friends. She helped with those also. If there were more stars I would add them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Jeannine for this amazing review. I know you and Annie are working to find your new normal after your tremendous loss. I am thrilled that you now have a strong bond in leadership and trust and I know that she will bring you years of companionship and joy.
review image
Myrna C Bellevue, Washington | December 18 2017
When Jack arrived for our first appointment my husband and I were frustrated with our dog's behavior. He immediately assessed our situation and within two hours had redirected us to learn how to assume the role of alpha dog and to 'speak dog' to Lucy. At the end of that session, she was coming when called, not jumping up, and remaining outside her 'no go' zone. Amazing!! Jack is THE BEST. I must confess when I first went online and read the reviews on Barkbusters, the comments were so positive, I assumed he had to be too good to be true. Not so—Jack is the real thing and he's worth every penny of the cost of training your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Daniel H Grand Rapids, Michigan | December 18 2017
Chris was fantastic and her methods really worked! Within 20 minutes of her arrival our dogs were completely different. Both dogs listen better, don't bark when guests arrive and haven't been aggressive toward each other or anyone else. It's like we have two new dogs - Thank you Chris! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
review image
Alice M Peekskill, New York | December 18 2017
Unbelievable response from both dogs. We were impressed with Nicole's manner and the success of her suggestions. Having her guide us through the training exercises made all the difference. In just a week we are so pleased with Oliver's progress and Spencer's attentiveness. Highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tim B Renton, Washington | December 18 2017
David Wiley is great! we look forward to continuing training with him. He is fun, laid back and really personable. He explains the concepts and ideas very clearly and is willing to go the extra mile to ensure we understand. A great part of working with him is that he understands each situation is different and is willing to work within our specific situation to get results. I love this type of training. It is something that we can continue to use throughout our lives with future dogs to come. Thanks Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety