Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Pam S
Pam S Naples, Florida | February 03 2018
June and Colin were fabulous! Loads of information to absorb and utilize. I need to get busy! The initial presentation was easy to follow and well explained to me. I scheduled 4 additional meetings during my Naples stay. So thankful I called them!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Amazingly, this young puppy scored a B on our Behavioral Quiz before we even met her!
Betty B
Betty B Fort Pierce, Florida | February 02 2018
Before Bark Busters walking was a nightmare with the dogs. Now they are a pleasure to take for an outing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Bill W
Bill W Midlothian, Illinois | February 01 2018
Vicky came to our house and taught my wife and I how to communicate with Louie our Pom-ski. Vicky was able to teach us ways to control Louie's bad behaviors with simple voice and hand commands. We practiced them with her and saw an instant change in Louie's attitude and behavior. Vicky also corrected our behaviors to help keep my wife and I in the roll of the leaders, not the followers. thank you so much Vicky Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Patrick J Fairfield, Connecticut | February 01 2018
Mike came over last night to help our family out w/ our Frenchie, Luna. We've researched many techniques prior to calling Mike; however, we had no idea what he started teaching us to do. He didn't simply show us what to do, he thoroughly explained "why" this way of training is more effective long-term. He started explaining that we had to reverse the "humanizing" that we inadvertently caused. After giving us a foundation of knowledge, we began to learn how become "leaders of the pack" and how to effectively communicate that we don't need her to feel unsafe; "we got this". The techniques helped us establish boundaries, clear leadership, and make her feel safe and secure. Mike has shown us a whole new perspective on what and how Luna thinks/feels. He totally "gets" how to interact on a dog's level. I'd recommend him to ANYONE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Samantha P Beacon Falls, Connecticut | February 01 2018
Richard and Vicki were very helpful and knowledgeable. I especially like that they don't handle your dog during sessions so that you can learn how to train them and build a better relationship with your pup. Highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Ray and Caryn F
Ray and Caryn F Fort Pierce, Florida | February 01 2018
Marc was very thorough and extremely professional in handling Keira. Before the actual training, he spent considerable time explaining dog behavior and human interaction. We sam an immediate change in Keira's behavior during the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Nancy J New York | January 31 2018
I really liked working with Sarah. She has a really nice way about her. She was great with my dog. I also find your training process refreshing....not 'treating' the dog for doing what they are supposed to be doing. I went in only planning on the one session and I signed up for the year! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Teresa P DeBary, Florida | January 31 2018
John Vermeere came out to our home yesterday for our dog's very first training session. We were absolutely blown away by John. We found him to be extremely professional, personable, helpful, and an awesome trainer in general. His professionalism and personality make him the perfect person for this type of position. After he left our home, it was like our dog turned into a whole new dog. Before John came out, it was an absolute nightmare to try and walk our dog; not a pleasure in the least. After John left, we were able to walk our dog the proper way a dog should be walked...........absolutely no pulling at all like before. It was an absolute miracle. The new walking protocol was just one of many things we were able to turn around in just a few hours while John was there. We highly recommend Bark Busters and John Vermeere if you are experiencing any issues at all with your dog. We were very, very discouraged before he got there and were very full of hope after he left. Bark Busters are miracle workers and John is phenomenal. He is an absolute asset to Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Michelle V
Michelle V Vero Beach, Florida | January 31 2018
Happy and Bentley would not be able to be in the same room together without snapping at each other. After Bark Busters, they are completely different in the best way! Amazed how fast and easy they transformed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jessica C Bronx, New York | January 30 2018
Nicole is amazing. She is so warm and friendly and really takes the time to assess the situation and give fantastic suggestions and feedback. She observed our 11 week old Labradoodle and quickly diagnosed her misbehavior and had ready to go solutions! Already we have seen a drastic improvement in Piper's behavior. She seems to have calmed down a ton, the nipping has decreased significantly and we are doing training sessions and correctly the nipping and jumping as it happens, per Nicole's techniques and suggestions. We are so excited to be working with Nicole and can't wait to see all of the improvement that Piper will make over the next few weeks and months! So grateful for Nicole and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting