Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Nancy O
Nancy O Longmeadow,, Massachusetts | May 25 2021
Scot is amazing! I can’t say enough about this whole experience and would recommend Scot and Bark Busters to anyone who is having any issues with their dog. I adopted a black lab mix named Violet almost 4 years ago. She was definitely making all of the decisions in our home, which as you can imagine is not a good idea! After a very disturbing experience with my niece’s dog I reached out for help. After 3 1/2 hours with Scot I began to “see the light”. It’s been 3 days and Violet is a changed dog. I can see her look to me for cues, she acknowledges that I am now making the decisions and our lives have improved 100%. I can’t wait to see what the future holds! It is a commitment, but one worth making!! The techniques make sense to both Violet and myself! I know that we will continue to see growth over time. I also feel confident that Scot will be there for us whenever we need him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Linda S Seffner, Florida | May 25 2021
Enjoyed meeting with Joann. She had some very helpful tips and information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up
review image
David B Grand Rapids, Michigan | May 25 2021
Chris is great!!!, I have a barking dog and although I love him....he needed some work, Chris came over, he did good but then I got a bit lazy and called Chris again for a refresher, she came over, we worked again with Tucker and he is now doing better!!!, what I really appreciate about this program, not just Chris, but also I can call and have her come over and continue to work on specific issues...Thanks Chris from Tucker and me (and I am sure the neighbors). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Keith T Wellington, Florida | May 25 2021
I didn't think I could love my dog more. Seeing his behavior improve melted me. Marc was so helpful and professional and Rhythm is a different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Brent & Carla M Mission Viejo, California | May 25 2021
I am amazed at how quickly we were able to notice significant responsiveness from our dog during the first training session. Its truly like magic we now have big hope that our do can become incredibly well behaved. I would recommend this to everyone that has a dog no matter how crazy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Really glad to see sage start to relax around strangers, and see some of his aggression deescalate, They will do really with Sage as they keep up with the training.
Amanda & Anthony B
Amanda & Anthony B Staten Island, Richmond, New York | May 24 2021
Robert was very respectful, professional and helpful from the second we met him until the end of our session and after. We have an 8 month old mini golden doodle, who is struggling with being home alone, jumping, boundaries, pulling on leash, and more! He went over how the training system works and we spoke about all of our concerns. He helped us see the importance of our interactions with our puppy and first hand techniques on how to work towards fixing the behaviors. He is super attentive and guides you through every step! He took his time with us, nothing felt rushed or uncomfortable and he even took extra time out of his day to send us extra support and guidance after he left that same day. He really made us feel comfortable, we loved working with him for our first session and we can not wait to continue to work towards many more successful sessions in the future. We can already see progress, as long as you follow the training and put in the work you will be very happy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You guys rock! I really enjoyed meeting you. I know I will be impressed when I come back to see you.
Kay W
Kay W Ellerslie, Harris, Georgia | May 23 2021
Theresa is wonderful to work with. She is very knowledgeable and caring. She responds to texts when we have a questions in between sessions.We saw improvements after our first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Rob P Anaheim, Orange, California | May 22 2021
Johnny has been great for our pup Mochi. He came yesterday for a follow up visit and has been very patient with him. He hasn't made our sessions feel rushed and is passionate about helping you with your dog. He listens to the concerns that we had to address them first. If you are worried about paying a flat fee and feeling like you're going to get a trainer that is going to dodge you, this has not been something we have experienced with Johnny. He takes pride in his work and it shows! Looking forward to more training as Mochi is about 5 months old and displaying new behaviors each week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Morgan A
Morgan A Columbus, Georgia | May 22 2021
Theresa came out to work with us and our dog, Ellie. She listened to all of our concerns and was extremely knowledgeable with ways we can help Ellie to have a less stressful life. She gave us multiple exercises to do with Ellie and coached us through all of them. We felt like she genuinely cared about fixing any issues we have with our dog and can rest easy knowing that she is always willing to come back and do any additional corrections and training. We are looking forward to working with her in the future. We highly recommend her services. It’s worth every dollar. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jonathan L San Clemente, California | May 22 2021
We learned a kit and are looking forward to practice and watch the dog change and improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Jonathan is picking up the training exercises very quickly and Nintendo is responding great! They are going to do great!!!