Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1293

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Southfield | February 09 2009
The training techniques were excellent, very clear presentation. We learned a lot and the time went by fast. It's an approach that makes a lot of sense. Maril Zbik understands both dogs and people. She is gifted. Permalink
Denver | February 09 2009
Robin was great! She gave very clear instructions and was so patient with our dogs. She never once made us feel like we were bad dog owners for their poor behavior like other trainers have made us feel in the past. Our instructions were given clear as day. Immediately after Robin left, we said how empowered we felt to be given such clear and effective tools. We have never seen ANY of them on better behavior. We definitely found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We didn't realize how different the languages that we speak are between humans and dogs. Robin made it enjoyable just by maintaining such a calm demeanor. Highly recommended, worth every penny! Permalink
Charleston | February 09 2009
Michelle & James Rodriguez are a perfect team, giving the same message in complementary styles. We saw noticeable results by the end of the 2-hour first session (especially barking)! We found the training experience to be interesting, worthwhile, happy and enjoyable. We have already recommended them to our friends and neighbors! Permalink
review image
Pound Ridge | February 08 2009
Simple and effective. Very good at explaining to kids. Permalink
review image
Wendy L Grand Rapids, Michigan | February 07 2009
The results we obtained with Star were nothing short of a miracle! We love your methods!!! Permalink
review image
Longwood | February 06 2009
Mike was very thorough; my kids and I were very pleased. Both dogs improved during the session, but they will need constant training. It was very understandable and I learned a lot from Mike -- mainly that we humans need the most training. I would recommend Bark Busters because of he care and concern they have for the animals. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | February 06 2009
Dick is a very effective teacher. He puts the concept across in a simple, understandable and fun way. He is a terrific watch with the Bark Busters concept. Thanks! Permalink
review image
Chino Hills | February 06 2009
I was very pleased with the training experience. Wendy provided the techniques that helped me relate to my dog consistent with a dog's view of the world. Thanks! Permalink
review image
Lori Phillips P Plymouth, Michigan | February 06 2009
Between the chart and Maril's explanations, we understood the techniques. By the end of the first lesson the dogs were staying away from the table, they stopped barking and stayed back from the door. The training was interesting - it held our attention and our son's the whole time. It was interesting and enjoyable. I like the Lifetime package and the flat rate charge much better than paying an hourly fee. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
boulder city | February 05 2009
We have two dogs chu/min pin mixes. Both of them thought they were the boss and walked all over us. After meeting Christine, we were impressed at the answers we got from a short meeting. The first day of training was an eye-opening experience. She took over from the start and taught us to speak dog. What great improvement in just one day. The neighbors are remarking how much less the barking is. Now, if we can just get them to leave the mail carrier alone. This, too, will come. Christine is a godsend. Permalink