Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Broad Brook | February 25 2010
Scot was wonderful explaining the idea behind pack behavior to me and my children. I absolutely noticed results by the end of training. The dogs responded to all of us almost immediately. It continues today. I love the idea of educating the owners so to better understand the dogs. No treats-No physical punishing. I was totally enlightened to the psychology behind the pack behavior/instincts. I have already recommended Bark Busters to three friends. The techniques and education are the FULL PACKAGE of training. Permalink
review image
Collegeville | February 25 2010
Jeri has been very helpful and enjoyable to work with. Permalink
review image
Collegeville | February 25 2010
I enjoyed my Bark Busters training, and I think Logan did too! Permalink
Thomasville | February 25 2010
Leigh Ann explained the techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Very interesting-I am starting to think like a dog! Murphy was more submissive by the end of the training. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. The training pillows and water bottles are great! I feel like a new woman! Empowered with a plan of action! Now the whole family is on "the same page," and we will be the leaders of the pack! Permalink
Ochlocknee | February 25 2010
Leigh Ann explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I was VERY surprised to see barking at strangers controlled!! This was a BIG issue when they came into our home. Leigh Ann was very positive and professional-encouraging. Permalink
review image
Sherwood | February 25 2010
I felt like I understood Dick's instructions very easily. Even in the first 5 minutes, I noticed a HUGE change in my dog's demeanor. I was very pleased because I knew she was not being hurt at all! I enjoyed every second of it. I also felt I learned so much. Would I recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors? FOR SURE! I want to tell the whole world! I feel so relieved to know I can now have someone like Dick to call whom I trust completely. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | February 25 2010
Dick informed me of the dog's reasoning, which helped me to understand the dog and get into her head, which made her respond greatly. Knowing some background about pack mentality made many training techniques make sense to me. Permalink
review image
Portland | February 25 2010
Dick made all points clear, very easy to understand. I love that there is no pain or treats to show dominance. The better Cooper gets, the better I feel about it. It's pretty expensive, but once we change our training methods, we will have a new dog. I can tell that this is just the beginning for Cooper but his change in attitude alone has been a huge difference. Permalink
review image
Mr L Kernersville, North Carolina | February 25 2010
I worked with Amy with Bark Busters over a year ago. I typically do not write reviews, but I wanted people to know that this training really works. My family and I were so frustrated with our dog when we had friends come over. He would bark, jump and never leave them alone. He pulled on the leash and made walking him miserable. I will admit that I was skeptical because my wife did training with him in a class. It worked to some level, but we still had the same issues with friends. A year ago the issues stopped and they are still gone today. This training included the family and it really makes a difference in how you can be happy with your dog. If you want to train your dog in a way that works, use Bark Busters. It worked on the first day and is still working today. I am a big supporter. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Jennifer P Houston, Texas | February 25 2010
Very easy to understand and remember. Very noticeable difference - Tucker responded amazingly. Am I pleased with the natural training techniques? Very much, it's the first time training has worked. This method deals with communicating to dogs in their language, which is brilliant! This is worth every penny! Permalink