Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1296

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Toledo | November 05 2008
It was very beneficial to talk about the techniques and then follow through with hands-on training. Riley was more attentive and less aggressive by the end of the session. My husband and I both hate shock collars and physical punishment for animals and were pleased with the Bark Busters way of training. Yes, I will recommend Bark Busters, we have family members with new puppies and we'll definitely tell them. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | November 05 2008
Glendale | November 05 2008
Thank you, Brenda, for helping us with Harley. Since she's a Great Dane/Mastiff mix, 7 mo. old and already 86 lbs, we definitely needed help. Harley is doing great on the leash, down and her sit stay at all the doors and feeding. We still have more to do since we have horses and other ranch animals to introduce her to. But her behavior has changed a lot in the 6 weeks that we've had her. Thank you. Permalink
Tallahassee | November 05 2008
Leigh Ann made the presentation in a concise cohesive way and we got to training promptly. Our dog showed progress during the first session. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors; our trainer is quite knowledgeable and supportive. Jada has only been in the program a short time but she has made great strides. My wife can now handle her. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | November 05 2008
Kathy was very patient with me. Our dog, Franklin, was sitting and staying and quit jumping on me by the time the appointment was over. I was amazed that once I became the pack leader how Franklin became so much calmer and listened so well. I liked the naturalness of the training (all positive reinforcement)...no pinch collars, no electrical collars. My dog was pretty good already, but now I am a much happier owner. Permalink
review image
Tucson | November 05 2008
We are so impressed with Gerard and the Bark Busters method. Having a trainer come to our home to work with us and our dogs is priceless. We have tried other training companies and just found that when working in a group setting, we learned a standard set of "tricks." With Gerard, we get to work on any problems we feel we are having with our dogs, and we get to work at home in our problem environment. Now our home is relaxed an quiet, and our dogs and family are much happier. Thanks for everything! Permalink
review image
Mary Ellen N Grand Rapids, Michigan | November 05 2008
Ken had very clear explanations- reiterated it each session with a different emphasis-consistent approach to training us. It is easy to achieve natural training results when you have the tools- dog is happier and so am I. The training was interesting and enjoyable. It was also challenging but also lots of emphasis on play and loving the dog. It was absolutely worth every dollar- seems expensive but the value of having someone in your home, one on one with excellent/proven techniques-Priceless!!! Ken is a natural teacher- very thorough and truly loves his work. He is able to take the owner and the dog to new heights! Permalink
review image
Denver | November 04 2008
The training concepts are sound and very effective. Our household has changed dramatically for the better! The wisest investment yet! Permalink
review image
Malvern | November 03 2008
Jeri was great. She worked with us to help us predict behaviors and train from there. We were able to see that Lulu responds to body language very well. The techniques now seem so natural and produce great results. We learned why the behavior was occurring with us not knowing how to be the pack leader. I rave to my friend and family about how well the training is going. I was able to learn how to train myself as well as my dogs. Permalink
review image
Muskego | November 03 2008
We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors because of immediate results! We have been very impressed and noticed a change for the better immediately. Permalink