Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1298

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Orlando | October 26 2008
Jim was very knowledgeable and patient, and he explained the training techniques to us clearly and made the training interesting. Our dog was more responsive to his name and to commands he was much better walking on leash. My husband is doing better with the growl and the training than me. Jim has great experience and good insight to a dog's behavior and our dog is listening to us and walking much better on leash than before. Permalink
review image
Waterford | October 26 2008
Rachel was excellent demonstrating & explaining the various techniques with us. Opie was already showing improvement before Rachel left. Rachel was excellent with our dog Opie! She was very patient & made it easy to learn the different training techniques! In three days we've already noticed a HUGE difference in Opie's behavior!! Permalink
review image
Troy | October 26 2008
Rachel used a wonderful tone when explaining all of the training techniques. After Rachel left, Dempsey learned to listen to my command. The natural training technique worked fabulously by the end of the 1st day of training. Rachel made the training very enjoyable for my family and my dog. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because the therapist made the experience fun for everyone even the dog. Rachel is a very good dog therapist because she had everyone in a great mood and taught my family that we can have an obedient dog we just have to work at the training techniques. Permalink
review image
Clifton Park | October 26 2008
Trainer was very professional; results have been excellent, both during and following the session. Permalink
review image
Charleton | October 26 2008
Very clear & understandable. Rachel listened carefully to us & began to advise us. Bailey was responding to the commands. They use logic and common sense and a clear understanding of dogs. I teach early childhood education & saw many similarities. Rachel made sense! Rachel explained why we should do specific things -- gave us simple steps to take. Permalink
review image
Mechanicville | October 26 2008
Rachel was very thorough in explaining her techniques. We loved it because there was nothing to hurt the puppy. By the end of the training, Arkasia came to us when she was called and stopped when we told her to. It was interesting to see how the puppy reacted to simple commands. I've already recommended it to 5 people who will be in contact with Rachel. Permalink
review image
Queensbury | October 26 2008
Rachel made things make sense and pointed out tendencies of our dog that we never noticed. I have already recommended you! Permalink
review image
Newberg | October 25 2008
My dog responded well and immediately. Showing improvement daily. Learned a lot about setting house rules and pack leadership. It was quick, easy and effective. Dick offered great insight and many helpful suggestions to help me establish dominance in my home. Permalink
review image
Satellite Beach | October 25 2008
The dogs' responses were amazing! As veterinarians, we totally agree with the approach. Terry is a real asset to Bark Busters. We have several people that are waiting to hear our feedback. So far, it is a thumbs up! Permalink
Summerville | October 24 2008
James and Michelle's approach with our dog was very professional and effective. Since our training session, our German shepherd has gained nearly 30lbs now topping 80lbs total. Training was a must with our small child around. We continue to implement the fundamental training techniques we learned with great success. We highly recommend Bark Busters! Permalink