Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mirtha O
Mirtha O Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 30 2020
I was very surprised to see the results of my dog training in the first day. I didn’t expect to see them so quickly. Luis explained everything the way we understood and gave us the necessary information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words.You honor me. I really enjoyed helping you with your “Pack” and I’m sure that by practicing proactively they will be much happier and responsive. Please keep me posted. Thanks again
Lisa S
Lisa S Ormond Beach, Florida | August 30 2020
Training was modeled first then assisted with the techniquesuntil the person does it correctly with the dog. Then the trainer backs off and helps when needed. John was organized and problem solved well in a very complex 3 dog situation, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Laura S Boca Raton, Florida | August 28 2020
Very informative and noticeable improvements in Luna's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Jenise R
Jenise R Harleysville, Pennsylvania | August 28 2020
Jerri is a great trainer and easy to understand,. She has a gift with her training. Helped our puppy to be a joy to live with overcoming behaviors we struggled getting under control. (Google, August 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Bridget B Falls Church, Virginia | August 27 2020
We are very pleased with our Barkbusters experience. Jeanie is extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and responsive. We made major strides with Cassie's leash pulling and jumping on people. Her recall is better now that she knows who's in charge. We still have work to do, but I love that I can call on Jeanie for help at anytime. That works better with our schedule. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kenny W
Kenny W Jensen Beach, Florida | August 27 2020
Learned about permanent rules; door control, space control, commands to effect desired outcomes. Good lesson on how dogs think. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sarita O Naples, Florida | August 27 2020
June and Colin Glass were terrific! They were easy to talk to and learn from. In two hours my two dogs were well behaved and didn't bark once. I am thrilled our vet recommended them. Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Tim O
Tim O Marco Island, Florida | August 26 2020
June and Colin were wonderful. We loved our first training! Wrigley responded well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Bri M
Bri M Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 25 2020
It was a fantastic experience. Leigh Ann listened to all my concerns, was understanding and optimistic, yet realistic with progress and timeliness. Just while she was there on the first visit all three dogs showed improvement. Though I was addressing different concerns with all three dogs she handled the workload as an utmost professional. Cannot wait for the next lesson to show her all we (yes including me) have learned and to keep progressing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Great lesson with all three dogs! I’m looking forward to watching their progress.
Brittany R
Brittany R Vero Beach, Florida | August 25 2020
Marc was very thorough. The training was effective. We saw a significant difference in just a few hours. We excited to continue her training and are looking forward to her follow-up session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling