Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Judith B Highland Beach, Florida | December 09 2019
Life changing! A lesson for both of us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Chris E Aurora, Colorado | December 09 2019
I have a pitbull mix called Pumpkin and had Dan come work with me. The background information regarding the thought process and behavior of dogs was clearly presented. It led beautifully into guidance on effectively responding to her. After one session, I've already seen MASSIVE changes in her behavior. I can see how continued focus on my part will lead to positive changes. Thanks Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
James S
James S Naples, Florida | December 09 2019
Fantastic results even after only 2 sessions. We are referring them to our minister. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely dog enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Jaine E
Jaine E Austin, Travis, Texas | December 07 2019
Damon was very helpful and clear about how we needed to communicate with Sona. The techniques were easy to learn and she's been responding well so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : This sweet, beautiful puppy has the best pawrents! I look forward to watching Sona grow up!
review image
Karla D Springfield, Greene, Missouri | December 07 2019
We are so thankful for Stan. We have worked with Stan for several years on a variety of behavior issues concerning a number of different canine companions. Although we have several dogs all with different temperaments and behavior issues, he is able to analyze the behavior in the context of the environment and provides very helpful insight and suggestions for changing behaviors. He is very respectful of the relationship each person wishes to have with their dog and does not force correcting or changing behaviors that are not of particular concern to the pet parent. Stan communicates very clearly, demonstrating and explaining not only how to correct the behavior, but why it is important to do so. He also kindly points out ways that we are inadvertently reinforcing bad behaviors. After working with Stan, I have changed the way that I approach the relationship with my dogs, which has improved the trust and respect that my dogs have for me, thereby strengthening our relationship overall. Thank you, Stan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Stan : Thank you for your thoughtful review. It is a joy to work with owners who strive to enrich their dogs' lives. Call me anytime.
Courtney G
Courtney G Naples, Florida | December 07 2019
I have to work on my growl, but everything was very insightful and we are excited to have 2 well behaved dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Both dogs enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support) and we look forward to our first follow-up lesson with them next Saturday.
Gina P
Gina P Altamonte Springs, Florida | December 07 2019
John was extremely attentive and addresses all of my needs. Henley showed immediate signs of obedience, and I am looking forward to seeing Henley progress in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Henley is very smart and did well in training
Kathy H
Kathy H M, Texas | December 07 2019
Through, Patent & Dog Friendly Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Joseph K
Joseph K Reno, Washoe, Nevada | December 06 2019
I've only had 1 lesson so far but it was the best training experience i have had yet. I have been through a few different trainers local and national brands. within 30 minutes I was already seeing results, major results. Randall & Kayla have separate and similar training styles that worked for my 2 dogs that are completely opposite from one another. Highly recommend these 2 if you are in the Northern Nevada area. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Cavan D
Cavan D DeLeon Springs, Florida | December 06 2019
Very easy to learn and implement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling