Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Danielle C
Danielle C Altamonte Springs, Florida | May 27 2022
John was great with River from the second he walked into our place. Even better he was phenomenal with my fiance & I. He trained us on how to properly be a leader for our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Kay H
Kay H Ranch Santa Margita, California | May 27 2022
I have a nine pound Maltese dog that thinks she's the boss of this household. After just one visit , Im thinking Im now the boss. Joshua gave me the tools I need to turn things around in this house. Her very biggest issue was her positively other the charts wacko greeting of guest when they enter the home. Shortly after Joshua visit one of her favorite people came over, Im so happy to tell you that I was able to put her new training to the test and IT WORKED. Would highly recommend Joshua and his training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Sara B Columbus, Franklin, Ohio | May 26 2022
I cannot recommend Bark Busters enough. After two training sessions with Noah I can confidently say that it is worth it! Upon meeting Noah sat with us and listened to the issues we have been having with our dogs (lots of barking and attention seeking behaviors). He then taught us how to communicate with our pups and gave us exercising to practice between training sessions. We noticed a huge different right after the first session and we were impressed. This week we had our second session and it was amazing. One of our dogs has always pulled on the leash and within moments of training it changed. If you are thinking about using a trainer for your dogs, use Noah and Bark Busters!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ninoska F Valrico, Hillsborough, Florida | May 26 2022
I highly recommend Joanne Rice, she was a savior to our household! We have a Yorkiepoo with bad anxiety problems, and a Chorkie that barked nonstop and Joanne came to our home and we were amazed on how her direction helped us with their behavior. We learned do much from her and we now have things under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Robert / Beverly H Laguna Niguel, California | May 26 2022
Received a lot of helpful instructions to continue to train our dog. Good results in today's session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Beverly had been really struggling with her dog responding to her. Today we addressed puppy management and potty training. We also addressed Jackson's overall behavior, he responded very well.
review image
Janet and Mark A Staten Island, New York | May 25 2022
Robert Machi was very courteous, knowledgeable, professional, and helpful at our initial training session. We learned a lot and we put into practice what we were taught by Rob. Has been very successful as Blake is following commands very nicely. We look forward to the next session with Rob. He answers all our questions clearly and precisely. We will be scheduling our next session shortly as Blake had a couple of medical issues that required several veterinarian visits. We are extremely happy with Rob and would definitely recommend him to other potential clients. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Hey guys. Thank you so much. I hope Blake is doing better but when he's feeling better, we'll do a follow-up, for sure!
Dana C
Dana C Denver, Adams, Colorado | May 25 2022
Simply amazed. 2 hours and Mr. Ted listens! Could not have thought possible. He’s was pretty naughty! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Holly and Scott : Dana, you did all of the work and Ted responded so well to the techniques! I can’t wait to see the positive impact this will have on your life! Congratulations.
Jenna / Tanner T
Jenna / Tanner T Irvine, California | May 25 2022
Our experience today was fantastic! Greg is new to our home, and we were looking for ways to help him better adjust to his new home and surroundings. I felt like Josh was reading my mind; his recommendations and insights were extremely helpful. We are very excited to see Greg's continued progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Jenna and Tanner were great to work with today! Their new pup Greg has been struggling to adjust to his new home. Today we went over ways to acclimate him to his new home / environment. We also addressed his aggression in the home and leash manners, he responded very well!
Lizbeth B
Lizbeth B Rancho Santa Margarita, California | May 25 2022
The first session was very helpful! I learned many new things to help my dog and how to keep him under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Thor is a great dog; he has been needing more stimulation and exercise in his day today. That has led to frustration and reactivity on the walks. We also addressed his aggression in the home around new people. He responded very well. With Lizbeth being consistent he will continue to improve.
Kay H
Kay H Santa rancho Margarita, California | May 25 2022
Everything that needed to be addressed was covered. I feel I've been left with some fantastic tools! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Lexi is a very smart pup! She responded very well today during our first session. Now with her mom Kay being the leader and guiding Lexi she is behaving very well in the home! We worked on her leash manners and front door manners. We also addressed her overall behavior. Kay was very pleased with our results today!