Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
K D Marana, Arizona | December 10 2021
Jeff was fantastic! I can see responsiveness in my dog that i have not seen with any other training methods. I am very hopeful that these will create lasting changes that will last for a lifetime! Permalink
Glenda C
Glenda C Westminster, Colorado | December 09 2021
I am so happy with the behavioral training that Scott has provided. My 160lb Saint Bernard was fearful of strangers; other dogs; and the vet. This manifested itself in excessive barking and aggressive behavior while out in public, having people at the house, and visiting the vet. Almost immediately after working with Scott, Hubba gained confidence, and began to change. One day we were working in the front yard and Hubba was off leash with us. Suddenly the FEDEX guy stopped, grabbed a package and came running up our driveway to deliver the box. I was surprised as I didn't see him. Hubba saw him and came over and stood my me and watched. No barking, no chasing, no aggressive behavior. Thank goodness, that could have been a disaster. A few month's later, Hubba had his annual wellness exam at the vet. Before training, the vet couldn't even put a stethascope on him to listen to his heart. This year, the vet got a blood draw, gave shots, trimmed all his toenails, listened to his heart, and looked in his ears, and eyes. It was a miracle! Currently we take our daily walks and have people over to the house without incident. I have even had a stranger comment on how well behaved my Hubba is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Justin O
Justin O Port St Lucie, Florida | December 09 2021
We have seen a noticeable difference in our dogs behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Holly M
Holly M Stuart, Florida | December 07 2021
Karen was very informative and supportive with all our concerns. Rea, loves Karen and we love the training Bark Busters has provided. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Al C
Al C Port St Lucie, Florida | December 07 2021
Marc explained the process in a sufficient easy to understand way. I noticed a marked improvement right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Andrea W
Andrea W Phenix City, Alabama | December 07 2021
I’m so happy that I found Theresa Nichols at Bark Busters. She was heaven sent…. Now I can live a happier life together with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Linda T Walnut Creek, Contra Costa, California | December 06 2021
Dan is a GREAT trainer to get your dogs to learn to obey their owners. He has helped us with a variety of issues for both of our dogs. Because they were both pandemic dogs, they had severe separation anxiety when we went back to work. We also had a hard time walking both of them on leash. Dogs are amazing animals that are great companions, but they need training to learn how to behave. And we humans need training to understand how to properly communicate with our furry friends. If they aren't properly trained they can exhibit problematic behaviors and they wind up being blamed for these behaviors. Dan really teaches you how to communicate with your dog. He spends more time training the owner than the dog, because that's really where the training begins -- consistency, respect and love. As first time dog owners of two German Shepherd, we've had quite a bit of a learning curve. Without Bark Busters we would have continued to struggle and not known how to get our pups to behave. The BB method works. In addition to a solid training method, Dan is always available to help out if your dog is struggling with issues. I highly recommend Dan to train your dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tyler O Pleasanton, Alameda, California | December 06 2021
If you want the perfect way to raise a perfect pooch call Bark Busters. I waited because I was embarrassed about my dog's behaviors and I shouldn't have. The dog training is easy to follow and it really works. Jules is 8 months old (we think, she is pound puppy) and we have People think she has been in training for years... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Elizabeth S
Elizabeth S Laguna Hills, California | December 06 2021
Very informative, am optimistic about long term results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : Really great first session, Jason Tyler was really responsive in our first lesson. We have some things to overcome but I am confident in the way we are heading forward.
Chad / Hillary S
Chad / Hillary S San Clemente, California | December 06 2021
Barkbusters is so professional, responding to my calls almost immediately. Taking the time to explain and answer every question. Josh, our trainer was incredible. Showing up on time and explaining our first steps on puppy training simply, to all our member of our family. He set us up for success letting us know 'we aren't to suffer in silence" reassuring us he is a text away. Highly recommend BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Really enjoyed working with Chad and Hillary. We had a great first lesson and their puppy was really responsive. Looking forward to our next lesson.