Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Susan M
Susan M Port St Lucie, Florida | October 15 2018
Karen was very professional and caring. She showed genuine interest in solving issues for Cutie and I. With simple terms and demonstrations, I feel very comfortable with progress and the future for Cutie and I. Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jennifer M
Jennifer M Ft Pierce, Florida | October 15 2018
We were in a desperate place with our dogs when we signed up for this service. I only expected to get relief from from that particular situation. Instead we were empowered to take total control of our dog's behaviors and make our home a peaceful, enjoyable place. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Maryanne E
Maryanne E Loxahatchee, Florida | October 15 2018
Karen was very patient, excited to learn to "speak dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Stephanie H
Stephanie H Palm Beach, Florida | October 15 2018
Loved it, Karen is perfect and really took the time to explain correctly and very simple and easy!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kathy C Naples, Florida | October 15 2018
We didn't know what to expect with the first training session with Gus. We admit we were a little skeptical about the success June and Colin would have with Gus. We were desperate and worried we would have to put our beloved Gus down. Right away June and Colin made sense with their advice. In minutes Gus knew what and what not to do. We were speechless! All we had to do was learn to "speak dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Colin and June : Nervous Aussie Shepherd enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) and now doing very well indeed.
review image
Heidi H Naples, Florida | October 15 2018
Thank you for helping, once again, us to train a well mannered dog. He is loving being part of the family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Sam M
Sam M Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania | October 14 2018
Donald was a huge help in showing us how to communicate with Susie to train her out of her problem habits. He had detailed, easy-to-understand answers to all of our questions also walked through the exercises for us to do during the week. Susie had improvements within a few days, and we would not have been able to do it without his instruction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Julie and Timothy K Southbury, New Haven, Connecticut | October 14 2018
Richard and Vicki are always professional and they show genuine care and concern...not only for our dog, Buttercup, but also for our family as we progress through the training sessions. We were first time dog-owners and adopted a rescue dog. Having a young child in the home, we wanted to ensure we had a safe environment for both our dog and child. Richard and Vicki came out for multiple sessions providing us with basics and more advanced training techniques. Their response time is wonderful, and they take the time to listen and provide customized training with techniques to address the situation at hand. We have been so pleased with our experience thus far, and we have witnessed a steady progression with respect to Buttercup's behavior and obedience. We look forward to continued success with training! Richard and Vicki are the best! We would highly recommend them to any dog owner looking for dog training from leading experts. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Mike G
Mike G Naples, Florida | October 14 2018
Amazing what one little command can do for your pups. Great first lesson but still have a lot of work to do with the boys. Can't wait for the next lesson. Boys have mastered walking on the leash technique already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two black mouth curs enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
Lori K
Lori K Naples, Florida | October 14 2018
My husband and I were amazed by the quick results we had within the first two hours at training with Colin and June. We have seen continued results since and couldn't be happier. Thank you so much for helping us to make positive changes with our pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : A single lesson was all that was required for this lovely 2-year old Havanese!