Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mary K
Mary K Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | November 13 2020
Deb did a great job with our dog. Very thorough and professional. The training tools makes sense and were working with our dog immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Diane S
Diane S West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | November 13 2020
I was at my wits end when I contacted Deb about working with one of my dogs; Sherman. Asking for help in training a dog wasn't easy, since I've been working with dogs professionally for 40 years. His barking was incessant, and no amount of corrections helped. Deb to the rescue! Deb patiently walked my husband and I through Bark Busters methodology, explaining each step clearly and concisely. We then began working with Sherman, and he and I both appeared surprised; it worked! Deb did explain that we would need to be extremely consistent, and that he would require firm, consistent guidance to obtain the best results. It's been approximately two months now, and all I can say is THANK YOU DEB! Sherman's barking is minimal now, and he continues to make forward strides. And as far as me; you can teach an old dog new tricks! An added bonus has been that he seems to be relieved he has the guidance he was looking for, and has become so much more affectionate! A Win-Win! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Rosalind E
Rosalind E Columbus, Muscogee, Georgia | November 12 2020
Theresa is a very warm hearted business woman. She came into my home and helped me understand and control my presa canario. She explained the type of puppy I have. She sounded very confident and acted very professional. She really loves dogs and helping people train them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Kayla S
Kayla S Staten Island, Richmond, New York | November 12 2020
All I can say is Rob was exceptional. So very Professional but a personality you will just love. The care, attention and compassion he gives to your animal and the courage, advice and strength he gives to you as the owner. My experience with him was far beyond what I had ever expected or imagined. He is a wonderful person. I was beyond comfortable with him, he was like a friend. If I messed up with something he was right there to let me know i got this. I am very grateful for him and the time he spent with my Teddy and me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : That was so nice of you to say. Thank you! You handled all those unexpected distractions like a champ! I really enjoyed meeting you guys. I'm here whenever you need me.
Racheal D
Racheal D Port St Lucie, Florida | November 12 2020
The training lesson was extremely productive. Many issues were addressed and useful. We look forward to using these techniques and can not wait to see the long lasting improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Bridgett G
Bridgett G Vero Beach, Florida | November 11 2020
The training today gives me hope that I can keep my dogs, one was aggressive, when I have my baby. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Jennifer V
Jennifer V Royersford, Pennsylvania | November 10 2020
I was impressed with our first meeting with Jeri. Her approach seems simple and effective. The dogs liked her, and were noticeably improved after three hours. Both are improved in certain behaviors already. One struggles with hyperactivity first thing in the morning, but is making tiny bits of progress. The other is obviously really understanding what we want from her. I'm pleased and impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Anick F
Anick F Delray Beach, Florida | November 10 2020
Great tips with immediate recognizable results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Lori D
Lori D Lake Worth, Florida | November 10 2020
I feel I learned and am happy how Marc taught me to go forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Sara W
Sara W Lake Worth, Florida | November 10 2020
Mark is a very good trainer and very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other