Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Brook C
Brook C West Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | September 27 2019
Deb was amazing! She is so nice and breaks everything down step by step. I have only done one session with her about a month ago and my dog's behavior issues began to get better after three hours of working with Deb. I have an Aussie/Blue Heeler. She is very high strung and sassy. Deb's training has made her into a very well behaved lady! This training is not physical what so ever and she even brought me free tools for training!! I would recommend this service to anyone with a dog, I swear she is a dog whisperer. I never thought my dog would be this way, I’m absolutely amazed. Thank you, Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Sally M Cheshire, New Haven, Connecticut | September 27 2019
Michael did a great job at our first lesson making us feel at ease. I was very nervous about another trainer as we have had several in the past, which didn't seem to work. But Michael went through the information and was very relaxed and confident that this would work. I also liked that Michael made himself available at any time via phone or email so I knew that if any question came up, I could contact him. The training is already working! I look forward to meeting with Michael again to continue with outside/leash training and car training. Thanks Michael!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
John C
John C Boca Raton, Florida | September 27 2019
We contacted Bark Busters due to constant barking. When we worked with the dogs the training help with so much more. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Bill & Kathy B
Bill & Kathy B Vero Beach, Florida | September 27 2019
Eye Opening! Method makes total sense. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Audrey C Tallahassee, Florida | September 26 2019
After our first meeting with Leigh Ann it was apparent that we had found the perfect person to help us with our three dogs. We saw improvement the very first day! Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Audrey is doing a great job with a multiple dog household! Here's to a much quieter house!
Mariann L
Mariann L Altamonte Springs, Florida | September 26 2019
John was great with Sunny, very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Sunny did well in training, and was very pleasant after he calmed down.
review image
Casey G Bethesda, Maryland | September 26 2019
Where to begin?! Long story short, my dog Hartley is a SUPER timid and anxiety rid-in dog. Hartley is a rescue and I had no idea a dog could be that scared of EVERYTHING. It was not a problem (we honestly thought is was cute), until she finally lunged at a waitress and nipped the back of her leg. I sat there shocked and almost in tears. As we all know it could have been worse and I knew it was only going to get worse if we didn't fix this. I got online right away and looked up in home training (which I think is important in truly fixing bad behavior habits). I stumbled upon Bark Busters and they were BEYOND amazing. They answered me right away, called me to talk through what was going on, and never made me feel pressured to book with them. They just wanted to inform me and support me and Hartley. I ended up booking because they are with you for forever! They are in this for the long run and Andy does an amazing job of making you feel like this is a Team effort. He came to our house three days later and really taught me from the ground up. I feel like I literally know what my dog is thinking now and we are totally on the same page. He is so patient, understanding, and only wants the best for you and your pup! I cant say enough great things about my experience! You are a life savor Andy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Trainer note from Andy : Thanks for the kind words Casey, I look forward to watching Hartley become more confident and comfortable and for her to enjoy a happy and healthy life with you and your family. -Andy
review image
Sara M Louisville, Kentucky | September 26 2019
Doug has been wonderful with our two puppies! He has helped us manage them in a way we didn't think was possible. He was able to give us insight to control them together and individually. Thank you Doug! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Loriana N Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | September 25 2019
Luis was an extremely professional and accomplished dog trainer. Within a relatively short time frame, all concerning behaviors were addressed and we were able to see major changes in them. Completely satisfied. Excellent work, Luis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much. I really enjoyed meeting you and helping you get the best results from your dogs. I’m very confident that this fine tuning is all you needed. Truly appreciate it.
review image
Chloe J Berwyn, Chester, Pennsylvania | September 25 2019
Donald was great to work with! Our dog Brownie is a rescue Australian cattle dog/terrier mix and has a lot of energy. We are due with our first child in November and noticed a change in his behavior once we got pregnant. He became more protective and nipped at family on three different occasions. We wanted to get Brownie back in line before the baby arrives and tried two other trainers before contacting Bark Busters and working with Donald. After the first session we already felt more comfortable. Donald explained exactly why we were doing what we needed to be doing and addressed Brownie's behavior instead of just giving him treats to do what we said. Our appointment was only two weeks ago and we've seen a DRASTIC change in our dog and are so thrilled with the results. Brownie also pulls on the leash and gets overly excited when passing other dogs. After our second session, we are already noticing Brownie responding better on the leash and putting his attention on us as opposed to others walking by. We can't recommend Bark Busters and Donald enough! Coming from someone who was terrified of dogs until getting my own, we are thrilled with the progress thus far and looking forward to continue working with Donald. Donald was very easy to get along with, we instantly felt comfortable with him, and he made us feel at ease. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety