Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Any G Englewood, Colorado | June 12 2018
Dan has excellent methods for training dogs. All methods are kind and humane. Dan understands the language and needs of dogs. He is flexible about allowing the owners to decide for themselves which behaviors need correction and which behaviors are ok with the family. Having Dan over to your home is comfortable and feels somewhat like having a family friend stop by. I highly recommend his services for happier and more relaxed dog behaviors, leaving the whole family a bit more chill. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kayla S Palm Bay, Florida | June 12 2018
We recently completed our last training session with Pam and she has been absolutely incredible! Our main reason for seeking in-home training was some aggression and backyard territorial control issues with our Pit Bull, Bentley. She also suggested some other items needed correction as well after her initial review, and tied everything up in a great package for us. She was awesome with Bentley, who grew to love her more than he feared her (haha!). She was also fantastic with including our neighbors in the backyard training, where he primarily had the most issues. She was patient, firm yet kind, and extremely thorough. I'm thankful that I opted to go with a personal in-home trainer. You don't get this level of quality work ethic and passion very often! And our Bentley definitely flourished with the one-on-one training. Thank you endlessly, Pam!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Pam and Zeke : I am so happy that Kayla hired an At-Home trainer to help her. Bentley is the sweetest pit that just needed Kayla to teach him what to do and once she changed her behaviors to be more of a pack leader for him, he immediately followed. She was a great client that cared enough about her neighbors relationship that she made great progress in a short time. Thanks for trusting me Kayla! Keep on leading.
Amy H
Amy H Port St Lucie, Florida | June 11 2018
Marc is very knowledgeable in training and in his job. I learned a lot of techniques to help not only Bear but myself. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Holly M
Holly M Lake Worth, Florida | June 11 2018
The training was professional and effective. Marc did a great job giving us guidance and we were blown away by the difference in behavior in just a few hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Leslie M
Leslie M West Palm Beach, Florida | June 11 2018
My dog is a completely different obedient dog! Very happy with the system of training. I'm amazed at how simple and easy this is. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
juliana f M
juliana f M kennett square, Pennsylvania | June 11 2018
I reached out to Bark Busters to help with my 22 month old Corgi. He had been getting anxious and jealous with another dog in the house. Jeri came accessed the situation and knew where to start. It's been almost a month and Tyrion has improved tremendously! We obviously have just started, I think we are on the road to a happy home! Thanks Jeri Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Jud A
Jud A Naples, Florida | June 11 2018
Colin and June do an excellent job and are fine ambassadors of your Brand. Bark Busters might consider using them in advertising efforts. They are that good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Training two lovely puppies in a pack of four dogs - all female - via our Silver Program (one-year guarantee).
review image
Megan P Riverview, Florida | June 11 2018
Joanne was amazing! Initially we were hesitant about the training due to the cost, but just after the first session we could see that it is worth every penny! Our first lesson was lots of information and so helpful to start. We immediately saw big changes in our dogs behavior. We love that we can call Joanne with questions and always have her expert opinion when we need it. We are currently on track for our follow up appointment and we can't wait to see what comes next. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Michele C Lithia, Florida | June 10 2018
Our puppy is responding favorably to the new house rules. Joanne taught us so many things. We didn't even know what we didn't know. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Robert & Danielle O Deltona, Florida | June 10 2018
Our trainer took the time to address the concerns and needs of our dogs behaviors. We can noticeably see improvements in their behaviors and are eager to see continued improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling