Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 130

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tom H Houston, Texas | July 20 2017
Donna really helped us find how to meet Phoebe's (and our) needs. She is much less frightened and barks at neighbors less frequently. I recommend Donna for your training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Emily A Austin, Texas | July 20 2017
Lori, and this program are both amazing! What she teaches you makes total sense, yet we did not think of it. We noticed a difference in the puppies right after she left. It is a lot of work on our part at first, but they are responding great and we have a lot of confidence and are very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Emily, Thank you so much for the feedback and review. I really appreciate it. Glad to hear things are going well so far. Please call me any time you need help.
Mary M
Mary M Pikesville, Maryland | July 20 2017
Sharon is an outstanding trainer! She's assisted me with so many training techniques for my grand dog. She showed me how to decrease his anxiety about being left alone as well as anxiety about meeting strangers in our home and in public places. She is so knowledgeable about behaviors of dogs and makes herself available at any time. She always returns calls and ready to share her expertise. My daughter and I have a better dog because of her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Sharon : Thanks Mary! It's been my pleasure to help you & your daughter with your Grand Dog. Even though you live a bit north of my service area,(Anne Arundel & PG counties &DC) I'm glad you took the time to review me & Bark Busters. My very qualified colleagues with Bark Busters can help your neighbor's dogs! So please do tell anyone - anywhere -to look up their local Bark Busters Dog Trainer if they think they have a 'bad' (really misunderstood) dog. Bark Busters is a global network of Dog Behavioral Therapists. We've all have been trained by the world's foremost experts in dog behavior. So we all Bark Busters trainers can accurately diagnose any behavior issue for the best & easiest dog training solution for each individual dog and circumstance.
Marlivia M
Marlivia M Glenarden, Maryland | July 19 2017
Sharon is nothing short of amazing. She has assisted me with my dog, Paris since he was about 6 months old. We originally contacted bark busters for separation anxiety but Sharon tackled so many problems that surrounded the issue at large. When I tell you this woman is awesome - believe me! She does free, follow up visits with your dog...why?...because circumstances and your life with your dog evolves and most importantly- she cares! Four years later I became pregnant, moved to a new home and Paris developed some nasty behaviors such as peeing in the house, snapping at house guests and constant barking. And with a simple text request, Sharon was back,in my new home, to help me through another journey with my pup free of charge as a life-long client. After her training and my constant practice, I had my old dog back. She can truly get into the head of your dog and make his point of view heard. If it weren't for Sharon, I'm not sure if I'd still have Paris, but I do. And I know she'll continues to help me years to come if I ever need more help. She is a true diamond. Thank you Sharon for all you have done for us over the years. Xoxoxoxo Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Sharon : Thanks so much for sharing your experience with others! Paris is so lucky to have a dog-Mom who wants to understand the root of issue vs reprimanding symptoms. It's easy and gratifying for me to be there for my clients even after years of not hearing for them. Every dog needs a translator from time to time! Dogs really do want to be their owner's best friends. Sometimes it may seem like they are being spiteful or bad, but it's always based on a misunderstanding and a cry for help. I feel privileged to be able to be their translator! The fix is always easier, and often very different, than people would assume.
review image
Susan M Port St Lucie, Florida | July 19 2017
We have just moved here from New York. Harley has insisted on taking care of us. It has become overwhelming! Her constant hyper protection mode is driving us nuts. We called Bark Busters to help us with her Barking, separation anxiety & toileting issues. We were amazed & thrilled on Harley responded to us once we new how to #speakdog the #brbusterway #singlesessiontransformation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Amy V
Amy V Estero, Florida | July 19 2017
Thank you, Patrick, for saving my dog's life. I know that sounds dramatic, but it's what we were facing. We recently rescued a senior dog (8 y.o.) who was found as a stray in Miami. After a few weeks, however, we began to notice concerning behavior, including some aggression. Aggressive dogs are not adoptable, and in most case, they're euthanized. I called Bark Busters after having seen the positive reviews, and after a phone conversation with Patrick, I was hopeful he could help me rehabilitate our dog and return order to our home. Within moments of arriving at the house, Patrick identified the issues, and within two hours, both of our senior dogs were responding well to the ‘programming exercises.' There's a lot of work ahead to train us all. We've been working hard every day, and I believe we're well on our way. A few weeks into the program, and we're seeing positive results; I look forward to what's to come as I learn how to 'speak dog,' and we rebuild our mutual trust and respect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Sara V West Springfield, Massachusetts | July 19 2017
I was so skeptical to hire a trainer as I expected to get someone who only taught basics like sit and stay. My dogs both have behavioral issues. Scot walked in my door and within 3 seconds he stopped my female from barking which would typically continue for a full 30 minutes. Not a peep out of her for the entire 3 hours. Scot takes the time to listen and assess your needs and teaches you how to change your behavior to illicit the responses you desire in your pets. He's been gone for an hour and a half and I haven't had to reprimand them once since he walked out. I am aware that we have work ahead of us but it's clear that I've gained their attention already! I highly recommend Scot. He was professional and focused and never once promoted hurting or fear based training. Very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Scot : Thank You Sara. I had a blast working with you and the girls. Keep up the good work and let me know if you need anything.
review image
Joy B San Antonio, Texas | July 19 2017
Phyllis was terrific! She taught us to "speak & think" like our dogs so we could train them and they would respond better. It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Tammy M San Antonio, Texas | July 19 2017
Phyllis was great. She gave me some tools and skills to use and I can actually walk my dog now after only one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
Amy H
Amy H Tallahassee, Florida | July 19 2017
We are in AWE! It was just about a dreaded event to have to put Tobe on a leash to walk him but now our sweet boy is doing amazing and walking right beside us rather then pulling us down the road. It is a beautiful thing! Tobe is also listening better and responding to our training very well. We can't wait to see what the future holds! Leigh Ann was amazing to work with and has such passion for her job. We are blessed to have her in our lives! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management