Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Nancy O
Nancy O Longmeadow, Hampden, Massachusetts | May 31 2021
Absolutely amazing...life changing...I couldn’t be happier. Scot is wonderful, knowledgeable and patient. After 3 hours of training I was able to change Violet’s behavior, and while I know it’s a work in progress, I feel confident and so does Violet. I recommend Scot and Bark Busters 100%! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Nathalie S Silver Spring, Montgomery, Maryland | May 31 2021
We reached out to Bark Busters, as we were really out of options to address our dog's behavior issues. Our dog Weber was 9 months old then, he was chewing on door frames, furniture, his resource guarding issues were escalating and he was very unpleasant to walk as he was pulling on the leash excessively, among other things. Our Bark Busters trainer, Ben, came to our house and spent over 4 hours on our fist visit to show us the training method and explain how the Bark Busters system works. His explanations were clear, he was transparent with us on all fronts and gave us great recommendations for our dog that have so far proven very efficient. We saw improvements in Weber's behavior right from the first day, and since then we have reached milestones with Weber that we never thought possible, such as his excessive chewing which is now pretty much solve 100%, and we have been able to regain our leadership over our dog, which is central to the more peaceful and pleasant relationship we have with Weber since we started working with Ben. We still have a few more issues to deal with, but the beauty of the Bark Busters system is that we have the support of our trainer for the lifespan of our dog, so we feel confident that we will be able to address these quickly with the help of our trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lauren L
Lauren L Brooklyn, Kings, New York | May 30 2021
Our training experience with Robert was exceptional and could not have gone better! It was so eye opening to learn very simple ways to prevent and deal with puppy behaviors. Robert is professional, knowledgeable, understanding, and extremely easy to talk to. Both my husband and I have already implemented numerous suggestions. Our lives will be so much improved as we learn how to speak “puppy” and improve our fur baby parenting skills. We would totally recommend Robert and his techniques to friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! You guys and Dolly were great students!
Justin P
Justin P Brooklyn, Kings, New York | May 30 2021
What can I say, I was completely amazed out how quick and Easy and fun it was to have Robert in our home this past weekend. We all were a little skeptical but also cautiously optimistic. We were hoping for the best but really weren’t thinking much can happen. Almost instantly as soon as Robert entered the door, he heard our puppies barking in there crates and gave us some exercises to do. After some repetitions, both pups started responding. Luke got it quicker that Layla. We separated Luke because he was listening and catching on quicker. A little while longer Layla caught on. Robert taught us what we did wrong and how not to treat our dogs. When they tell you after one session your dogs will already be changed, they are absolutely right !!!! I can’t stress that enough. After Robert left we are continuing running some drills and exercises that he taught us. Our puppies are already catching on and now I can finally see the joy that we wanted from our pups when we first got them. Everyone was impressed. My wife was the hardest one to break because she thought they were so out of hand and wanted to board-train them. My mom couldn’t believe how simple commands and structure almost automatically changed them. We are certainly not out of the woods. We have work to do and will see Robert in about 3 more weeks. But please if you are thinking about it and have any reservations like I was. Please do not have any. The key however is to listen to Robert. He has the patience of a saint and knows what he is talking about. And also continue the exercises after he leaves until your pups know the proper way to behave. I truly can’t thank him enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Hey Justin. I really appreciate that. You guys showed me that you trusted me from the moment I walked in which I know was a huge leap of faith but we could not have succeeded without that. So thank you! Keep up the good work.
Brent L
Brent L Oviedo, Florida | May 30 2021
The training is great and hands on. I love the fact that John takes his time with his clients and makes them feel comfortable and doesn't make you feel small or that you are doing things wrong. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mariangel C Henderson, Nevada | May 30 2021
I had a wonderful experience with Bark Buster Vegas. Lissette is AWESOME! From the beginning, she was very professional, kind, respectful and helpful. My sweet Toby, a yorkshire terrier, is very shy and has issues with new places and people. After been in training with Lissette and put in practice everything she told me, I noticed the difference almost immediately. He has shown great improvement. My Toby and I are very blessed to find someone like Lissette that really loves dogs and what she does. THANK YOU, LISSETTE! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Jenna K
Jenna K Columbus, Georgia | May 29 2021
Theresa has been a saving grace for my Finn! He suffers with several separation anxiety caused by prior abuse. After attempting to remedy the behavior myself, I knew that Finn and I needed help from a professional. Theresa worked so well with me, and in return that allowed me to really communicate with Finn. I couldn’t recommend her enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessica D Irvine, California | May 29 2021
We had a very lovable but poorly behaved pup with Diane's help we now have the tools to have the companion we imagined in our life. We noticed such a difference in his demeanor after the first session its incredible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Zorro was improving very quickly in are lesson today and Jessica was very pleased! I enjoyed working with them both!
Tomas D
Tomas D Winter Park, Florida | May 28 2021
John is an amazing trainer. He easily trained us how to understand our dog. We highly recommend John and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jesse G Irvine, California | May 28 2021
Diane was very helpful and clear with the instructions, she was patient and a good listener. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Jesse is doing really well with the training so far and Bless is responding great! Looking forward to seeing there bond get stronger as they progress!