Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 130

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Brianna F
Brianna F Cheverly, Maryland | July 26 2017
Sharon is a fabulous trainer. She has given us tons of options for training our dog Harper and we've seen a lot of improvement only 3 sessions in (we even saw improvement after 1). We are so thankful we purchased an unlimited plan with Sharon because it's really invaluable to be able to have her come out and correct our errors. My shoulders are thanking me too. I would recommend Sharon (and have) to my friends who are looking to improve their dogs behavior and their interactions with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sharon : It's a joy to help you! It makes me happy to know Harper won't feel the need to act tough because he won't be as stressed outside anymore. He's such a sweetie! I'm looking forward to getting him back to feeling safe again at the dog park too. Thank you for sharing!
review image
Nickie H Huntersville, North Carolina | July 26 2017
" We adopted two beagles who had never walked on a leash. The previous owners kept them in the backyard and we wanted to be able to walk them. In addition they barked at everything, rushed the front door and jumped up. After our first visit with Diane and John we saw a major change in their behavior. They learned immediately how to walk on a leash! One of our beagles was overweight and we did not want to treat train him. We love the fact that the Bark Busters training does not use treats. We are now a happy and calmer household". Nickie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Michelle M Tallahassee, Florida | July 25 2017
It was an incredible feeling to finally see my dog calm on a walk. Before learning how to handle her anxious behavior outdoors, I felt afraid to even bring her outside on a full walk. These methods have truly been helping. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Patty M
Patty M Barnegat, New Jersey | July 25 2017
Paul had my anxious Springer spaniel responding to the training within the first 30 minutes of meeting and assessing Riley. I love the techniques provided and find them easy for me and the dog to understand. I am beyond happy with the training and I'm sure Riley will end up a much happier and less anxious dog. I can't thank Paul enough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
Nina F
Nina F Vero Beach, Florida | July 25 2017
I am thrilled. Bentley understood and obeyed extremely well. I will need to practice to learn to stand tall! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Sierra K Lexington, Kentucky | July 24 2017
Kendra was excellent. I liked the methods used because my dog responded and I didn't have to use treats or be mean with physical acts or equipment. Kendra was patient, thorough and made sure to answer all questions. I felt like I was a slow learner (not my dog), but Kendra was happy to give me lots of encouragement and work me through exercises until I felt comfortable. Carter and I now walk without him being aggressive and without me being a nervous wreck. He also no longer lunges to the front door or jumps. His overall behavior is markedly better no question. I recommend Kendra and Bark Busters to all dog owners willing to put in the work their dog needs. It was an investment in sanity! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kim C
Kim C Cornelius, North Carolina | July 23 2017
We recently got a new puppy and was concerned about how our 6-year-old terrier mix would accept him. We had thought about training but kept putting it off until Clemencia accidentally met John and Diane immediately bonded with them so we gave it a try. Best decision ever! In just our first visit our older boy Cole was already following our commands (he was an excessive barker). KC, our Jack Russell/terrier mix puppy, is well on her way to training with the leash, barking, biting, and all those other things puppies do. We are two very pleased clients of Bark Busters Lake Norman. Thanks for all you do Diane and John and most of all thanks for making it fun! We are now a relaxed family of four.- Kim Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Michael H Cedar Park, Texas | July 22 2017
Lori is fantastic. She and Bark Busters have the right approach in training our puppy. Within 2 hours she had our pup responding to voice and hand commands (which was quite surprising to us). We have written follow up instructions and so far our puppy has continued to respond in a positive way...and Lori will do follow-up visits to help train our puppy (and us). Maybe the best part of all is that Bark Busters provides a lifetime support guarantee whereby Bark Busters will provide support and training for the life of our dog. We strongly recommend Lori and Bark Busters techniques to any dog owner, she is knowledgeable, patient and was extremely helpful - plus she loves dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Michael, Thank you so much for the review! It's so nice to hear feedback from my clients. So glad you guys are seeing such great results. Please call me when you are ready to schedule a follow up lesson.
review image
Michael H Cedar Park, Texas | July 22 2017
Lori is fantastic. She and Bark Busters have the right approach in training our puppy. Within 2 hours she had our pup responding to voice and hand commands (which was quite surprising to us). We have written follow up instructions and so far our puppy has continued to respond in a positive way...and Lori will do follow-up visits to help train our puppy (and us). Maybe the best part of all is that Bark Busters provides a lifetime support guarantee whereby Bark Busters will provide support and training for the life of our dog. We strongly recommend Lori and Bark Busters techniques to any dog owner, she is knowledgeable, patient and was extremely helpful - plus she loves dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Veronica O Knoxville, Tennessee | July 22 2017
We have 4 large lovable headstrong rescue dogs. When in the yard not everyone came when called, doorbell was a big trigger for them, etc. Connie came for the first session and it was amazing how she got them under control with just normal voice command. There was the "pillow" to get their attention with a noise and a small squirt bottle, but no punishment, threats or treat rewards - just normal positive reinforcement. By the end of the first session there was a dramatic change in the dogs behavior. The amazing thing was the dogs still were listening to us even 2 weeks later and still continue to be better. We had 2 sessions which allowed us to work on our general issues and then walking on a leash. Connie was great with the dogs, taught us how to work with them and what a difference it has made in our lives and the happiness of our dogs lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry