Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Felicia G
Felicia G Palm City, Florida | August 12 2020
Today's training session was eye-opening for me. I learned how to speak and communicate with my dog. Walter learned so quickly. It was beyond my expectations and I am so thankful for Marc. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Randi R
Randi R Delray Beach, Florida | August 12 2020
Marc taught me the importance of being the boss! He showed me how easy it is to talk dog to Pixie in order for her to understand me and what I want and don't want her to do. He showed me how to get what I want from Pixie. He gave me the tools to do it. He made some great recommendations to cal her when she is out of control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall
review image
Aprill D Plainville, Connecticut | August 11 2020
I am & have always been skeptical about dog trainers ( after having several bad ones ) & now by far I am convinced it CAN HAPPEN FOR EVERY DOG BECAUSE IT HAPPENED FOR OUR WILLOW by Michael coming out & literally teaching us how to get the dog we loved to enjoy her the way we’ve wanted to but couldn’t. He’s soo personable happy genuine and extremely knowledgeable ( more then I have space to write ) but we my family are beyond thankful, grateful & elated that our willow is now such an amazing WELL BEHAVED HAPPY PLAYFUL DOG can’t thank Michael enough I truly can’t rave enough but anyone out there at all hesitate DONT BE THERE’S HOPE & HE WILL MAKE IT WORK, TRUST ME!!!! Highly recommended just a phone call away so make it you won’t regret it !!! I am PROOF & OUR WILLOW / golden doodle Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Gary H
Gary H Naples, Florida | August 10 2020
I felt like for Ella, Wilfredo and I it is exactly what we were looking for, and needed! We know it's only Day 1 but we are confident that we are on the right track and we both will with much confidence recommend to our friends and clients. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : Lovely little dachshund who was engaged and keen to please her Owners.
Jessica O
Jessica O Columbus, Georgia | August 10 2020
Best trainer ever! Saw results within the first visit? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Rebecca C
Rebecca C Fortson, Georgia | August 09 2020
Theresa was great! Even more important is that she is committed to staying with us until we have totally alleviated the negative behaviors and made Roman a happy dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris & Debby S Cypress, Texas | August 08 2020
Tessa is the youngest of our 4 legged crew. She is a 7 month old German shepherd puppy. Currently we have 3 other rescues. one that is 8, another is 3 and the third is 2. Primarily I wanted to get Tessa into some basic obedience commands. She is full of energy, smart and inquisitive. While walking her I was having issues with her going everywhere and stopping on a dime to check out a scent or something she saw. Bob came over and met our menagerie and explained the system and began to instruct us on how to train our dogs. It surprised me how well all four responded to the training. I realize that we have to keep up our side of the agreement, and we are. If we have any issues all we have to do is call and he will come over and help. Training us to become the alpha is what it is all about. We have seen a big change since yesterday in all of the dogs. The issue of rushing the front door and barking has been fixed. We are continuing to reinforce the training and I will be taking Tessa out after this to continue the leash training and also the threshold work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
John A
John A Charleston, Charleston, South Carolina | August 08 2020
How do I compliment thee, let me count the ways.... Prior to our meeting yesterday, I had several lengthy conversations with Michelle Rodriguez about our dog Mame. I was totally bought into the performance-based training approach (lifetime guarantee rather than hourly). Based on our conversation, Michelle and I decided that her husband James Rodriguez would be the best person to do the training (clear, direct and pithy communication). The initial 30 minute no obligation introduction turned into a 1 hour consultation. James recommended an alternate path where he would receive no fee as he thought that would be best for Mame. Think about what I just said: thinking about what is best for the dog first, caring more about the results than the money, and recommending a path forward that has the best possible chance for success. Every professional of course pays lip service to these values, but James and Michelle Rodriguez are those values in practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
George/Kathleen M
George/Kathleen M Casselberry, Florida | August 08 2020
Amazing turn-around& new behaviors. We were frustrated & in a few hours saw tangible results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Danielle D
Danielle D Columbus, Georgia | August 08 2020
My experience was amazing. She was so knowledgeable about how to properly train dogs as well as teaching the tools to be successful with your puppy! I learned so much in the first session already. My puppy is already changing before my eyes and it’s only day one! Thank you so much for the help! I recommend 100%. She is also very friendly with humans and a pleasure to converse with. SIMPLY AMAZING!!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management