Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Roni Z Naples, Florida | September 28 2018
It is a work in progress and we have made great progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two adult Labradors, one of whom was recently rescued, enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee) and they are now getting on well.
Claudette P
Claudette P Freehold, Monmouth, New Jersey | September 27 2018
Nick was unbelievable would our puppy from the moment she greeted him! He was very informative and helpful. My husband and I have always had dogs growing up but training a puppy with also have 3 daughters under the age of 7 was too much for us. We called Nick and he quickly helped us understand how to communicate with Ranger and understand her needs. We couldn’t thank him enough during our last lesson. We know have our dream puppy thanks to Nick from bark busters! We highly recommend and Ranger Ruth does too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Marjory G
Marjory G Surprise, Maricopa, Arizona | September 26 2018
Michelle was a lifesaver for us. I had rescued a chihuahua mix and it had aggression issues with my very stubborn Shiba Inu. I was afraid I would have to give the rescue back. In just one lesson we learned skills that calmed the situation down and put us in charge. We are able to keep the rescue and are looking forward to living in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this great review. Keep up the homework and soon you will have your peaceful home back. It has been a pleasure to help your family.
Chuck & Katrina F
Chuck & Katrina F Jupiter, Florida | September 26 2018
Helped with puppy play, mouthing and zoomies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management
Donna & Carl M
Donna & Carl M Jenson Beach, Florida | September 26 2018
Very insightful and informative, I can't wait to put it into action. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
Debbie M
Debbie M Naples, Florida | September 26 2018
We were delighted to see the immediate response that our dogs demonstrated during the initial training. We were also very comfortable with the Bark Busters collar and leash. We feel very strongly that our dogs do not experience any discomfort. The fact that the dogs are not being rewarded with treats was another major factor in our choice of Bark Busters. Thank you Colin and June for your kindness and professionalism. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely female dogs enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Justin M Katy, Texas | September 26 2018
Have gone to multiple trainers with my dogs & this company far exceeded my expectations. Instant change in just a couple of hours my dogs went from barking non-stop when the doorbell rang to complete silence. It was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Stephanie K Waxahachie, Texas | September 25 2018
Nancy was such an amazing trainer. She was personable, experienced and had a huge knowledge base with many different types of dogs and issues. She's owned dogs herself and knows how they behave and how to train them effectively. We saw results that very first day and things only improved! The training was simple, but very effective and sends a powerful message to your dogs about being a pack leader. We loved that it was not treat-based so we didn't have to have treats to get the behavior we wanted. The first training and review session was invaluable, and the additional ones gave us opportunities to work on specific items that the dogs had trouble with or we needed a little bit of extra guidance with. I just recommended Nancy to our neighborhood Facebook page and would recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone looking for worthwhile dog training where you get to see results after just a couple of hours that last as long as you keep reinforcing the positive behaviors. Thank you so much Nancy, it was an absolute pleasure to work with you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Robin K
Robin K Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | September 25 2018
Deb was nothing short of magical and amazing with our Daisy. We have had fabulous results since our first training. Daisy responds well to the "homework" we are doing with her. We couldn't be more pleased, and I have to add that everyone who comes to our door is AMAZED that Daisy is now behaving, seemingly overnight! No more barking. We are just thrilled and recommend Bark Busters with no reservations. Top notch! A kind and effective training! THANK YOU. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Lisa W
Lisa W Minneapolis, Hennepin, Minnesota | September 25 2018
Learned so much about dog/pack leadership and consistency in training. Good tools and technique are key. Jean was very easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Jean : Thanks Lisa. You and Dolly were very easy to work with too. She is a very smart girl!