Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Marisol L
Marisol L Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | April 15 2019
We rescued Tom four months ago. He is a 1.5 year old German Shepherd mix. He spent most of his life in a kennel and showed aggression in certain situations. We have 2 other dogs and things were getting out of control. We wanted to give Tom a fair chance but we didn't know what to do. We knew he was in desperate need for training, but we didn't want to do the big store training nor board and train. We really liked the information in the Bark Busters website. We especially like that this system doesn't use treats or punishment. In our first session Damon explained the reason why Tom was aggressive which made so much sense. He gave us several exercises, he also recommended changes for all dogs and we already see changes in all of them. We are very excited and happy to see that Tom understand the training so well and is very receptive of all our commands. It is like something clicked. We are very happy we found Bark Busters. This system really works if the pet owner is willing to put the time and effort. I would highly recommend this training system. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : It really is great to see wonderful clients and their dogs learning to communicate! You guys are going to do so well, all of you! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to join Team Tommy!
review image
Juliet S Gainesville, Alachua, Florida | April 15 2019
Laura is incredible! The training she provided us with seriously changed both my life and my dog, Oscar. Oscar is a 2 year old German Shorthaired pointer mix that we rescued when he was a puppy. Over the past year Oscar had become very timid, nervous, dog aggressive and people aggressive. Although his aggressiveness came from fear, it was still very worrisome since he is 85 pounds and could potentially cause harm to someone. I tried everything from sedatives to group training and nothing worked. His anxiety only grew until I brought Laura in. With only 4 sessions, Oscar is a completely different dog. Laura showed me that Oscar's behavior stemmed from a need to protect me so once I became the pack leader he felt safe and trusting again. Oscar is still in training but in only 2 months he is now loving the company of dogs and people and truly seems more relaxed and happy. Oscar went from a dog that would growl and lunge at dogs/people to a much calmer and happier dog that I can take to Petsmart and farmers markets (ITS INSANE)! I am truly so happy with everything Laura has done for us. I would highly recommend her and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Adele R
Adele R Port St Lucie, Florida | April 15 2019
Marc was very good with the dog's. He taught us how to work with the dog's and get control of a few important lessons. Hope to work with him again soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Aubrey L
Aubrey L Jupiter, Florida | April 15 2019
Noticeable change immediately, more confident already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Sibling rivalry
Jeff R
Jeff R Delray Beach, Florida | April 15 2019
Difference techniques, seem very effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
sandra B Severna Park, Maryland | April 14 2019
John spent a lot of time with us demonstrating and explaining as we trained to make sure I understood the Training and that I was doing the training correctly. Opa was sitting, staying and coming to me after the first Training Lesson. My family was so Impressed . I was showing off my Opa's new manners to all my neighbors the next day and still am. My neighbors and Friends said WOW ! UNBELIEVABLE ! I recommend John To Everybody. When we are out and about People Always comment on what a Good Boy Opa is. Both Opa and I really Enjoyed the Training Sessions. Thank you John for getting us off on the right Tract to a Wonderfully Behaved Puppy. You are the Best ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Terry W Denver, Adams, Colorado | April 14 2019
Scott was super friendly and explained the process of what Bark Busters is about. We have 3 dogs who would bark at everything and anything. Barrett our Great Dane would counter surf and not leave the kitchen while cooking dinner. After about 90 minutes of Scott training us and watching our dogs he left with our dogs being the calmest they have ever been. During dinner tonight with the rolls Scott gave us was the first time in about a year that my wife and I were able to cook dinner and eat it without being nudged by our dog. We still have a long way to go with our fur babies but we're on the right path now. We can't thank Scott and Bark Busters enough. Terry and Ivy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Bianca F
Bianca F Deltona, Florida | April 14 2019
Training was enlightening. John properly explained how to effectively communicate with our pups. Today was fantastic! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Sandra G
Sandra G Castle Rock, Douglas, Colorado | April 13 2019
Dan taught us so much about the way a dog thinks and reacts, very informative! We are now equipped with tools to become great “pack leaders”! It is a simple and easy program.....Dan is VERY accessible throughout and always comes back with new and helpful information. We would recommend Dan to anyone needing help with their dog no matter what the issue. Thanks Dan. The Gilbert’s and Scarlett Grace Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Karen F Brooklyn, New York | April 13 2019
Needed some help with our puppy and Rob was there AGAIN for us. His wonderful people skills helped to better continue our training exercise with Benji. Benji felt his energy and fixed himself immediately. He works magic. Thanks Rob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you. Benji is still a baby and like most babies will get into some trouble but as you continue to be clear with your communication, he will be great.