Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dave P Aurora, Colorado | February 27 2018
Could not be more pleased with the results that Dan accomplished with my dog! My husky, Aleu, had a terrible issue with chewing on furniture and selective obedience. Two weeks with Dan and not only is my dog trained, but so am I! He really focuses on the teaching technique and provides you and your dog with plenty of opportunity to continue moving in the right direction with training. I would HIGHLY recommend everyone in Denver who needs dog training, to sign up with Dan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Gail P
Gail P Jensen Beach, Florida | February 27 2018
All good-immediate results. Puppies all have learned a better behavior. Well behaved already. Listen to commands, valuable lessons learned. Best training technique. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Denise H
Denise H Collegeville, Pennsylvania | February 27 2018
Jeri was awesome. We just had our follow-up lesson. After our first lesson I contacted Jeri via email and phone. She responded promptly and offered great advice. She was very encouraging when I was frustrated with Honey's progress. She was very knowledgeable about all aspects of Honey's life, including dog food and toys to keep her occupied. I felt comfortable asking questions about Honey's behavior. Any issue or question we had Jeri had an answer or suggestions of things to try. We would definitely recommend her to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Maria D Knoxville, Tennessee | February 26 2018
I wanted to wait a couple of days to see how our family did with the training from Connie. My dad is very logical, and with Connie's explanation of why we need to train a certain way, helped get him onboard. My mom is a sweetheart and just wants to love their new puppy, so Connie showed her how the puppy would love and respect her more with the training. And I have a 10 year old lab who was being annoyed by the puppy, which caused me to become very angry and upset. Within the first 30 minutes of Connie being in our home, the puppy was not jumping on her and started going to her for guidance. Then we brought the older dog up and she had them both in the room without total chaos - we were all in disbelief. For 6 months we had tried several things with no change, in fact, life was getting worse. Within 3 hours, Connie changed our world! I cannot explain how blessed we are that we found Bark Busters and so thankful Connie decided to live and train in Knoxville, TN. She is not only a dog whisperer, she is a "people whisperer" that is teaching us how to create a happy home for all. Now it's our turn to be consistent and watchful for trainable moments, and there are a lot of trainable moments! Also, I thought I knew a lot about dogs, but Connie taught me several new things and that you can teach an old dog new tricks. :) This has been the best weekend with immediate changes... Thank you so much Connie and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Melissa V Tallahassee, Florida | February 26 2018
We sought help for our 2 hounds who started to exhibit aggression to each other when our older dog experienced some health problems. Leigh Ann taught us how to use voice control with our dogs, how to watch for warning signs of a fight and head that off, and some other coping techniques. I am happy to report that the boys are doing well now and able to co-exist peacefully most of the time. We are very appreciative of Leigh Ann's patience and time. It was life changing for all of us and we will be forever grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cheryl S Ann Arbor, Michigan | February 26 2018
The training session was informative and hands-on. It has been easy to follow the instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Paula & Mike M Winter Park, Florida | February 26 2018
Immediate improvement! very impressive results. Thank you Immediate response to training. With Practice I am sure Brodie will become very well behaved Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lisa C
Lisa C Centreville, Virginia | February 26 2018
I adopted a wonderful dog from a local rescue this past Fall that had severe separation anxiety, and I realized I needed some professional help to make sure he would be safe when he was alone. Tommy's guidance quickly made all the difference in helping him become comfortable in his new home, and has continued to help me keep learning how to be a strong leader in the relationship. He has spent time really observing my dog and explaining mannerisms and behavior as well as techniques, and is great at helping you see things from the dog's perspective. Tommy is quickly responsive to any question or concern I have via email or phone, and he always follows up to make sure that things are going well. I could not be more pleased with the training. Highly recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Tammy and Steven G
Tammy and Steven G Vero Beach, Florida | February 26 2018
Unexpected but effective dog training session. The two dogs were fairly good "students". We look forward to the best trained dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cheryl M Richmond, Texas | February 26 2018
I enjoyed the training. Especially was able to see immediate results. I will continue to use the tools given. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall