Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1303

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
San Diego | August 12 2008
My husband and I have two dogs, a Bichon Frise (Daisy) and a Biewer Yorkshire Terrier (Bruiser), who dominated our household due to our reluctance to correct them in fear that the discipline would mean that we did not love our puppies. Due to the lack of discipline and structure in our home, they would bark incessantly when someone came to the door or if they heard a noise, and Bruiser showed signs of aggression towards Daisy. Not only that, they would pull when we would walk them and would not come when called. Although these issues, along with a few others, seem to be pretty minor, as a whole, it made for very frustrated parents! From the moment that Justin came in to our house, the puppies knew who the leader was (and taught us how to assert ourselves as leaders) and they behaved accordingly. We saw such an improvement in our puppies' behaviors as well as their response to us in just one session. After the second session, they both are able to walk at heel and will come when called. All the other issues regarding aggression or anything else we had problems with have been virtually eliminated. We would definitely recommend Justin and Bark Busters for anyone with dogs who would like to have a more peaceful and happy household because it has definitely worked wonders for us and our puppies are a whole lot happier. Permalink
review image
Wheat Ridge, Colorado | August 12 2008
Brian was very knowledgeable and had some great insight to our situation. Permalink
review image
Montverde | August 12 2008
Jim was fantastic with Reese! We could not believe the difference in Reese's behavior after only one session. He now listens to us!!!! Jim is a wonderful trainer and we will definitely recommend him to our friends and our neighbors. Too bad he is a Seminole, though! Permalink
review image
Malvern | August 11 2008
After a week I noticed a definite improvement. We're not there yet but I see hope. The techniques are simple with big results. It takes work and commitment on the owner's part, but I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | August 11 2008
Patrick was great! He explained the pleasing, natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We saw noticeable results by the end of the training. We recommend Bark Busters because of the ease of learning for pets and owners. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Clermont | August 11 2008
Jim explained the training techniques clearly and made the training interesting. Max was a totally different dog by the end of the first session. Jim helped make the training enjoyable and I feel like I bonded with Max as we both were learning. I will definitely refer Jim and Bark Busters as I am much more in control and I feel that Max is much happier and less nervous than before. Permalink
review image
Harvey Cedars | August 10 2008
Sasha, our six-month-old stray rescue, was a bit out of control when we first got her. She is a very sweet dog, but had never been trained in any way. We read as much as possible about training, but it wasn't enough, so we called Paul. Paul is courteous, professional, an absolute model trainer. In just one fun visit, most of hr bad behavior was eliminated. We are incredibly impressed and proud to have "the most well-behaved dog" people have ever seen. We get comments from all who meet Sasha and we credit Paul. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | August 10 2008
We saw noticeable results by the end of the training. Patrick explained the pleasing, natural training techniques used by Bark Busters in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Southgate | August 09 2008
Maril is not only an excellent trainer, but a very down-to-earth, easy-to-relate-to person. She was very patient. I was nervous before the session started, but now am at ease with the process. I now know Maril will not criticize but will patiently show me what to do. Maril was very informative. She was patient and took a lot of time making sure we understood what she was teaching us. We were amazed at the results! After Maril left Charley was much calmer and responded more readily to our commands. She was like a different dog! I had been trying to train Charley using treats. The results were spotty at best. This works so quickly! Permalink
review image
Saint James City | August 08 2008
It is like we have 3 new dogs! We loved the training experience. It was interesting and enjoyable. Patrick is wonderful. We recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors because of the great results. Bark Busters exceeded our expectations. Permalink