Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Fort Myers Beach | January 09 2009
Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The best part was learning hoe to "read" my dogs' (2 shih tzus) body language. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training, but I was still skeptical. I just didn't believe it could be that simple. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. I do not believe in being physical and harsh with my dogs. Natural training is easy and simple. I found the training to be enjoyable and very interesting. I loved learning how to "talk" with my dogs. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. My neighbors did see the car (the Barkmobile) with the logos etc...and have been asking about the training. They ALL comment on the big change in my dogs. I am able to walk without having my dog lunge and bark at every dog he sees. YAHOO!! BARK BUSTERS - IT WORKS!! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 09 2009
The natural training techniques used by Bark Busters are very understandable. It helped so much when Patrick explained how a dog sees us and our body language. Bella Donna (Maltese) finally stopped charging the front door. The training experience was fascinating. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. The experience and explanations made me feel that I could train Bella Donna. Permalink
review image
Davis | January 07 2009
Our dogs had some severe behavioral problems that are now almost completely gone. Our neighbors, house guests, and mail carrier have all noticed the difference. The feeling that it brings me to see my dogs more emotionally stable in their home is indescribable. Our walks are a completely different experience and there is no more barking at passersby, among many other improvements. Don Welsh and Bark Busters have made a big difference in our lives and those of our dogs! Our sincerest thank you. -- Permalink
Mt. Pleasant | January 06 2009
We're so grateful we found Bark Busters, and we have the opportunity to work with James and Michelle. Our family is impressed with our progress and barking was corrected with our first visit! We are very pleased with the techniques - it seems more effective for us than any other type of training. Permalink
review image
Joliet | January 06 2009
The training techniques were easy to follow and understand. I think the training was almost too easy. I saw results within fifteen minutes of John coming into my home. I was amazed with the natural training techniques. Now I don't need a pocket full of treats. I found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. I was surprised by how much I did not know about my own dogs. I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone with a dog! Before John, I was ready to return one dog, a puppy, to the shelter. Now I wouldn't dream of it. I now have two new, well-behaved dogs. I hardly recognize them anymore. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 06 2009
Patrick explained the natural, pleasing techniques used by Bark Busters in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I did not like some of the other harsh techniques used by other trainers. I am very pleased with the Bark Busters program. The lesson was interesting and enjoyable too! I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 06 2009
Excellent! 5 out of 5! We recommend Bark Busters. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. The natural training techniques were pleasing. The results were immediate and Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Permalink
review image
Frankfort | January 05 2009
We found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Vicky was great with our dog. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | January 05 2009
Thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you, thank you and thank you again! We walked the beach this morning, Bert (shih tzu) was wonderful. It's like magic! I cannot believe it! Thank you so much! It's like a little miracle, thank you. Permalink
review image
Pearland | January 05 2009
I cannot say enough great things about Connie. She has worked wonders with our dog, Macy. Her techniques are great for fearful dogs. Connie will train at your home, relatives house and even the park. Thank you so much, Connie!!! You have made a huge difference in our lives! Permalink