Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cocoa | June 11 2010
Terry has many tips to try-not just one solution. She truly cared about my dog's progress and was encouraging every step of the way. Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | June 10 2010
Thank you for stopping by our new home to help my Mommy! She is already working hard to help me feel more comfy and has had more confidence with me. Daddy is gone on a trip, and I actually slept upstairs on my favorite chair all weekend while Mommy worked downstairs! That was HUGE! It feels good not to have to follow her all around all day to make sure she is OK! I even let her work outside in the garden for a few hours without me, and I slept on my chair. :-) Thank you again for helping her, and please stop by to play sometime and see how much better I am doing! Permalink
review image
Lumberton | June 10 2010
Kurt was a pleasure to have as a trainer-very knowledgeable. He is a credit to the company. Permalink
Louisville | June 09 2010
Doug Rountree has to be the best trainer on the planet! We saw results in the first five minutes. After one week, we were able to have our 4-month-old, 60-lb. German shepherd in the living room with a house full of people with no problems. On our second session, we were in the front yard and another Bark Busters client saw us and stopped. It was great to see another well-trained dog. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 09 2010
We've observed noticeable results daily. It has been very nice to see the pets listen. I like the fact that we can call anytime! Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 09 2010
The training was very easy to understand with easy to follow instructions. My dog is showing much better behavior. We're very pleased about not using treats or pain to teach the dog. Dick was very personable and made it fun to train my dog and still get great results. I have already told friends and family and made recommendations as well. Permalink
review image
Hillsboro | June 09 2010
Dick had a great presentation. I observed noticeable results from day one. I like the fact that I don't have to carry treats everywhere. It's great to learn how a dog thinks. The training has been great! We have seen a dramatic improvement in Odie's behavior. Thank you so much for everything! Permalink
review image
Aloha | June 09 2010
Dick was very thorough. I loved the natural training techniques. It was strange with growling at my dogs, but it works. I always recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Royal Oak | June 09 2010
When John came in, I felt like we would never get control of our three large dogs. By the time he left, we felt empowered and in control! Our obstinate and dominant bloodhound puppy acted like whole new dog! Bark Busters has given us a method that is easy and effective. Bark Busters offers a natural, non-threatening approach. It is PERFECT! Permalink
review image
Beaverton | June 09 2010
Verbal/physical demonstrations were excellent, and the flip chart and documents were extremely helpful. There were noticeable results after just the first session! All problem areas but one were pretty much resolved. Bark Busters' techniques make so much more sense than the "treat" method. Al and Lisa were wonderful, and I have already recommended them to both friends and neighbors. The results of training were nothing short of remarkable. Worth every penny. Thank you! Permalink