Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Latham | February 25 2009
She helped us understand any questions we had and some we hadn't thought of. We noticed Roxie listening and walking better on the leash by the end. I enjoyed the way that Bark Busters helped us start training her without violence or yelling. It was very calm and pleasing. This was definitely very interesting and everything was great except the walking weather!! I think Bark Busters could be a great opportunity for anyone with a loving pet that they want to see all of their good qualities. Permalink
review image
Clive | February 25 2009
The Bark Busters method was explained very simply so that my 17 & 14 year old could relate to the reasons behind the techniques. Since my dog is older and it is hard to always have treats available for training, I was pleased with the natural training (without treats). I really like the Bark Busters collar vs. a prong collar. The training experience was interesting -- the wolf pack examples were great! I will recommend Bark Busters -- group therapy can be effective but the attention-seeking behaviors Rambo has at home are the problem. This could only be dealt with 1 on 1. I appreciated Deb seeing the behavior and the corrective advice given. My children and I were very motivated to begin changing behaviors after our first Bark Busters session! Permalink
Aurora | February 24 2009
Wow!!! Robin Havekost was great! Permalink
review image
Clermont | February 24 2009
Jim was amazing in explaining everything to me. The training was very interesting and I was involved the entire session. I couldn't believe the difference in my dogs' behavior and neither could my family. I am so very happy that I now have guidance and I know that I don't have to raise my voice or get upset with my dogs. Jim Lory is very good at what he does, and I now have such a good relationship and truly enjoy my dogs. I have already referred Jim to others and will continue to do so. Permalink
W. Ashley | February 23 2009
James & Michelle really helped us realize our roles as pack leaders. Emmy's behavior was noticeably better after just one session. Their techniques were very effective. Emmy's behavioral improvements speak for themselves. I have had her for 3 years and couldn't make the progress in that time that they did in 4 weeks. James & Michelle gave us the techniques we needed to train our dog. Very impressed with our trainers and your service! Permalink
review image
Troy | February 23 2009
Having Rocko was starting to be quite stressful but with these techniques I can see that he will be a much better dog and no more stress! Rocko has never acted so well as he did after training. It has been one day and he is already a dog that people can love to be around. Permalink
Royal Oak | February 23 2009
If all the dogs in the neighborhood were as well behaved as Louie is, learning it would be great! I should have called John a long time ago! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | February 22 2009
Bark Busters is the simplest technique I have ever encountered. Patrick explained the natural, training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. I recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | February 22 2009
Excellent. Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We observed noticeable results (with our 2 Brussels Griffon and our Mastiff) by the end of the training lesson. We were pleased with the natural training techniques and found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. We recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Beaverton | February 21 2009
Lisa explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. She had alternate corrections that could be used in addition to the main correction if needed. We saw immediate results by the end of the session and were pleased that no heavy handed training practices were used. We had used Bark Busters for our older dog who had issues before we got her. Now that we have a puppy we came back to Bark Busters because we had such good success in training our older dog. Permalink