Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 131

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Latoisha L Houston, Texas | July 22 2017
Donna Smith was very helpful for the training and behavioral issues we were experiencing. Within 20 minutes of our first session, my dog was calm and receptive to the training methods she introduced. We were given easy to follow techniques and instructions that have made a significant different in our everyday lives. She is always readily available via email and telephone to answer any questions or concerns that may arise. Thank you so much Donna for all of your help and support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Toileting
Maria B
Maria B Appleton, Wisconsin | July 21 2017
Ruth came today to train my sweet Lucy. She is a very shy/nervous dog who I rescued a month and a half ago. I am so happy I called Bark Busters for help. Lucy responded to the training right away, and I learned so much that I didn't know! Ruth is very knowledgeable, and experienced. She answered all my questions and concerns. There were so many "aha" moments for me. Everything she said made sense. After her 1st session, Lucy is already listening so much better. I have new hope that she will become the best dog. It's important to me that Lucy feels safe and comfortable in my home, and Ruth assured me that with this training and time that she will. The training tactics are simple and they work! Calling Bark Busters was a great decision for me and Lucy. Couldn't be more satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Connie J
Connie J Galena, Missouri | July 21 2017
Owned alot of dogs and didn't begin to understand their thinking process till Stan explained it & demonstrated how it works. Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Sharon C
Sharon C Manassas, Virginia | July 20 2017
Thank you for all your help with Jake and Penny yesterday. I was truly amazed at how effective the training techniques were! I was surprised at how well Jake responded. I was really worried it was too late to help him but through your guidance and support, I learned so much about what Jake thought his role was in the house and also how we, as the owners, contributed to the situation. I have already observed a change in Jake's demeanor since the training session. He appears to be calmer and more settled. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Tom H Houston, Texas | July 20 2017
Donna really helped us find how to meet Phoebe's (and our) needs. She is much less frightened and barks at neighbors less frequently. I recommend Donna for your training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Emily A Austin, Texas | July 20 2017
Lori, and this program are both amazing! What she teaches you makes total sense, yet we did not think of it. We noticed a difference in the puppies right after she left. It is a lot of work on our part at first, but they are responding great and we have a lot of confidence and are very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Emily, Thank you so much for the feedback and review. I really appreciate it. Glad to hear things are going well so far. Please call me any time you need help.
Mary M
Mary M Pikesville, Maryland | July 20 2017
Sharon is an outstanding trainer! She's assisted me with so many training techniques for my grand dog. She showed me how to decrease his anxiety about being left alone as well as anxiety about meeting strangers in our home and in public places. She is so knowledgeable about behaviors of dogs and makes herself available at any time. She always returns calls and ready to share her expertise. My daughter and I have a better dog because of her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Sharon : Thanks Mary! It's been my pleasure to help you & your daughter with your Grand Dog. Even though you live a bit north of my service area,(Anne Arundel & PG counties &DC) I'm glad you took the time to review me & Bark Busters. My very qualified colleagues with Bark Busters can help your neighbor's dogs! So please do tell anyone - anywhere -to look up their local Bark Busters Dog Trainer if they think they have a 'bad' (really misunderstood) dog. Bark Busters is a global network of Dog Behavioral Therapists. We've all have been trained by the world's foremost experts in dog behavior. So we all Bark Busters trainers can accurately diagnose any behavior issue for the best & easiest dog training solution for each individual dog and circumstance.
Marlivia M
Marlivia M Glenarden, Maryland | July 19 2017
Sharon is nothing short of amazing. She has assisted me with my dog, Paris since he was about 6 months old. We originally contacted bark busters for separation anxiety but Sharon tackled so many problems that surrounded the issue at large. When I tell you this woman is awesome - believe me! She does free, follow up visits with your dog...why?...because circumstances and your life with your dog evolves and most importantly- she cares! Four years later I became pregnant, moved to a new home and Paris developed some nasty behaviors such as peeing in the house, snapping at house guests and constant barking. And with a simple text request, Sharon was back,in my new home, to help me through another journey with my pup free of charge as a life-long client. After her training and my constant practice, I had my old dog back. She can truly get into the head of your dog and make his point of view heard. If it weren't for Sharon, I'm not sure if I'd still have Paris, but I do. And I know she'll continues to help me years to come if I ever need more help. She is a true diamond. Thank you Sharon for all you have done for us over the years. Xoxoxoxo Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Sharon : Thanks so much for sharing your experience with others! Paris is so lucky to have a dog-Mom who wants to understand the root of issue vs reprimanding symptoms. It's easy and gratifying for me to be there for my clients even after years of not hearing for them. Every dog needs a translator from time to time! Dogs really do want to be their owner's best friends. Sometimes it may seem like they are being spiteful or bad, but it's always based on a misunderstanding and a cry for help. I feel privileged to be able to be their translator! The fix is always easier, and often very different, than people would assume.
review image
Susan M Port St Lucie, Florida | July 19 2017
We have just moved here from New York. Harley has insisted on taking care of us. It has become overwhelming! Her constant hyper protection mode is driving us nuts. We called Bark Busters to help us with her Barking, separation anxiety & toileting issues. We were amazed & thrilled on Harley responded to us once we new how to #speakdog the #brbusterway #singlesessiontransformation! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Amy V
Amy V Estero, Florida | July 19 2017
Thank you, Patrick, for saving my dog's life. I know that sounds dramatic, but it's what we were facing. We recently rescued a senior dog (8 y.o.) who was found as a stray in Miami. After a few weeks, however, we began to notice concerning behavior, including some aggression. Aggressive dogs are not adoptable, and in most case, they're euthanized. I called Bark Busters after having seen the positive reviews, and after a phone conversation with Patrick, I was hopeful he could help me rehabilitate our dog and return order to our home. Within moments of arriving at the house, Patrick identified the issues, and within two hours, both of our senior dogs were responding well to the ‘programming exercises.' There's a lot of work ahead to train us all. We've been working hard every day, and I believe we're well on our way. A few weeks into the program, and we're seeing positive results; I look forward to what's to come as I learn how to 'speak dog,' and we rebuild our mutual trust and respect. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling