Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Russell & Cindy D Moore, South Carolina | December 16 2017
JUST WOW what a improvement!! When Larry came to our house the first time Roux was a hand full form the time she woke until bed time. We saw improvements after the first visit and equal improvements after each additional meeting. Today we continue to work with Roux regularly and are still seeing improvements. Cindy and I are convinced "Uncle Larry" speaks puppy dog and understands their response. So if you need help with a unruly pup look no further than Barkbusters and Uncle Larry. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Larry : Thank you Cindy & Russell - Roux was a great dog to work with !
Connie G
Connie G King of Prussia, Pennsylvania | December 16 2017
I am so glad that we decided to use Barkbusters as our puppy training. Donald was promptly at our home at 5:00 and was ready to teach us how to train our puppies. Donald answered all of our questions without missing a beat and we could tell that he truly cares about showing humans how to interact with their puppies. I would highly recommend Donald and Barkbusters to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Taylor P
Taylor P Boca Raton, Florida | December 16 2017
Our boys now can walk properly on leash and around other dogs without problems. We can be comfortable both inside and outside our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Dustin R
Dustin R Boca Raton, Florida | December 16 2017
I didn't know what to expect or what exercises would help my and now I see a path to an obedient dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Julie S Dallas, Texas | December 16 2017
Our Dog showed significant improvement after just one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
John & Chris P
John & Chris P Apopka, Florida | December 16 2017
Pleased with the progress we made today, Bailey listened and responded to the commands relatively easily Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Melissa & Kory J
Melissa & Kory J Maitland, Florida | December 16 2017
Today's training was excellent. Session was easily understood. Everything that was a issue was addressed and explained well. I would recommend this training to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Linda W Atascadero, California | December 15 2017
Vicki Conkle was prompt. She texted confirmation the day before, called landline on the appt day to reconfirm and then called when road construction delays made her a little late. Doogie was responsive to her training style and she had positive reassurance for me about some of the training techniques I would be using. Since Doogie is so treat/food oriented, I had concerns about nontreat training with him. Speaking "dog" is new for me...and Doogie too! I was uncertain about Doogie's ability to stay the night in a crate without whining and trying to get out. Well, he did just fine! Vicki looked at the total dog picture from his habits, brand of food/treats and health. I felt that she was getting an accurate picture of my dog that helps in the positive training of him. I have a lot to do to help Doogie become a well-balanced dog. I'm looking forward to my second session with Vicki to learn even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Remy P Columbia, Maryland | December 15 2017
Very impressed! My wife and I hired Marsha Engel 3 years ago when we got our puppy. He had several bad habits which were quickly resolved. We moved recently and he had to get used to a new environment and we had dropped our diligence in training. We called Marsha and she came back out immediately to help! Best money we ever spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
David S Fort Collins, Colorado | December 15 2017
Carol spoke with me on a couple occasions over the phone, I was having issues of severe aggression on rescue German shepherd. I have rescued several golden retrievers over the years and through the conversations with Carol we decided to return him and get another golden. I now have a very loving 2 year old boy and we are very happy with our decision due to Carol's advice she never asked for any payment and our life is so much happier I would recommend Carol to anyone who needs help with their furry friends, she definitely changed my life for the better! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression