Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Gillian C
Gillian C Phoenixville, Pennsylvania | June 01 2020
Our first session with Jeri was so well-organized, informative, and helpful! We are feeling hopeful that the information we learned will help us help our puppy improve his behavior. (Google, June 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Robin M
Robin M Ft. Lauderdale, Florida | May 31 2020
Luis is nothing short of a miracle worker. My 14 year old wire-haired Dachshund, Max, developed severe separation anxiety when I moved to FL with him in mid-April 2020 after we had been sheltering place in Chicago while I worked from home for the previous 3 weeks. Pre-shelter in place orders, Max NEVER had ANY separation anxiety issues. I could leave the house day or night for 4-7 hours for work or an evening out. After arriving in FL I could not leave my apartment without Max for even a minute or two. Almost immediately he would yelp, cry and howl--disturbing my neighbors who were also forced to work at home. For 32 days, I tried everything--desensitization exercises I found on the Internet which I did for 3 hours a day (mind numbing), a sound machine and drug therapy. None of which worked. My relationship with Max was changing and not in a good way as I was now a hostage in my own home. I was at my wit's end, surfing the Internet AGAIN for a trainer--which I felt was my final option--and found Barkbusters. I read every review they had on separation anxiety for dogs. Within 4 days of my filling out the online form and my telephone interview, Luis was at my door. He spent 3 hours with me and Max, went through a complete presentation on separation anxiety--so I could understand the theory behind this change in my dog's behavior--which had nothing to do with older dog dementia as Max's vet in Chicago thought it might be. Luis said he would not train the dog but rather he would train me to change my behavior, thus changing my dog's behavior. I would not have believed this approach could be so successful and it was done in my home -- which is also a key to a successful outcome. Luis' techniques were spot on and we did training beyond the separation anxiety training that would support the separation anxiety training. We are 2 weeks post our initial visit and Max is doing GREAT! He is no longer a velcro dog and he is soooooo relaxed with or without me. I am able to leave my home for 3 hour's at a time and the time increases each time I go out. Luis made it very clear that there are no miracles, and that committing to CONSISTENT training would be they key to our success. Well we have GREAT SUCCESS! I would recommend Luis to anyone who is in need of a humane approach to training you and your dog. There are no tricks, no treats, just owner training in the language of dog. Thank you Luis from the bottom of our hearts, Max and I are now co-existing and I have my life back! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : I’m so honored with your kind words and I’m really happy I was able to bring peace and tranquility to Max and you. Separation anxiety is not only painful for the dog parent, but for the dog as well. Thank you for your heartfelt message.
review image
Charlotte H Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | May 31 2020
Leigh Ann was great. Very patient with Katie and me. She explained things easily and thoroughly and allowed for questions. I am really looking forward to moving ahead through your training process. Just the first time alone was beneficial and gave me hope that katie can be a well-behaved and sociable companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Charlotte and Katie did great! Such a sweet pup!
Mike S
Mike S Winter Park, Florida | May 31 2020
It was amazing turn around in my dogs behavior and personality. He is a different dog and I am a different dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Lindsey V
Lindsey V Oxnard, California | May 31 2020
We are so thankful for Michael's help with our hyper 1 year old bernedoodle puppy. Even after 18 weeks of puppy training classes, he still had sooooo much to work on. Michael took the time to really explain to us WHY our puppy acted the way he did. He also was very understanding of our concerns and taught us everything we needed to know. We saw the training methods work immediately. We are so excited for the progress our puppy will make. I only wish we found him sooner. Highly recommend!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Wes and Holly T
Wes and Holly T Orlando, Florida | May 30 2020
John was very thorough in his explaining of how to do the different exercises. I realized I realized how much I needed to correct my own behavior to help my dog. Truly amazing and compassionate training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Doug L
Doug L Casselberry, Florida | May 30 2020
Techniques provided were clear and easy to understand and practice. We look forward to seeing more improvement as we implement the lessons learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sara H private, New York | May 30 2020
Hey Lee,   We just wanted to give you an update on our dog. She’s been doing so good with the baby! We haven’t put the muzzle on her in about two months. She hasn’t growled or nipped at her or given us any reason to be concerned about her being around her alone. They actually have become the best of buds. Our dog has learned that the baby loves to feed her and give her treats. They play fetch together, lay on the floor together and hang out most of the day together. Every now and then, she will choose to leave the room and go lay in her bed to get some peace, but the majority of the time she chooses to be with the baby. She’s been so good and gentle with her! We can’t thank you enough for your help with her! She was always the sweetest dog, but now she’s sweet with the baby too and more importantly, she’s comfortable being around her and wants to be around her.  Thank you!!  Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Jodi & Al M
Jodi & Al M Port St Lucie, Florida | May 29 2020
Both dogs responded instantly to the training method. I have my homework to do but knowing we can have a stress free living situation is well worth the work. Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Jamie P Ankeny, Polk, Iowa | May 27 2020
Deb came to our home and explained in great detail how we need to take control and be the leader for our 3 year old puggle and 4 month lab. Deb not only explained many things to us but had videos for us to watch and discuss different situations. Cooper picked up on the concepts pretty quickly. Deb was very thorough, left us homework and asked that we check back in 2 weeks. Very impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety