Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
St. Louis | December 03 2008
Kathy was excellent. She really knew what she was doing. I was amazed at how fast my dog responded. Permalink
review image
Reno | December 03 2008
Katherine not only explained the methods but explained why we were doing the methods. There was drastic improvement. It is the only thing we have found that actually works for both dogs. She made it fun to train rather than a chore. It helped get everyone involved. I was wary at first, but honestly, I couldn't be happier about it. Permalink
review image
West Ashley | December 03 2008
Our boxer, Kobi, had snapped at our toddler grandchild! We saw instant results that get better and better as we learn and continue to interact with him in a healthier way. Kobi now acts like the weight of the world is off his shoulders. He has learned it is okay to just be a dog in our "pack." Our therapists James & Michelle were very fun and enjoyable to be with. They saved our dog! Permalink
review image
Macomb Twp. | December 02 2008
Simple, common-sense techniques that really work. We are very pleased with Bella's program. Permalink
review image
Chesterfield Twp. | December 02 2008
Effective, easy to use, lots of support. We are happier and Cooper is happier. Permalink
review image
Clinton Twp. | December 02 2008
I see a big difference in Damien's behavior. I know how to handle his growling now. Permalink
review image
Harrison Twp. | December 02 2008
Very thorough, patient and allowed time for us to ask all of our questions. We still have a ways to go but we are pleased with the results in just two hours of instruction. We felt as if we were receiving instructions from a friend or family member. I would recommend John to anyone. He is also highly recommended by our veterinarian. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | December 02 2008
Patrick was great! He explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | December 02 2008
Our trainer explained things in a way that was easy to follow and understand. He also accommodated my hearing impairment with more hands-on demonstration. I was surprised by the noticeable results I saw by the end of the training lesson. The lesson was very interesting and enjoyable. My friends with larger dogs would really benefit [from Bark Busters]. I recommend Bark Busters. I have worked on the training skills every day. A big difference with just one Bark Busters lesson. Permalink
review image
Hamtramck | December 02 2008
My husband and I were SO worried we would have to give up our rescue dog, Molly. She was behaving very aggressively towards male visitors, even though she was completely sweet with us. When Bob arrived at our house, we feared she was going to bite him! But after only ONE session with Bob, and 2 weeks of us following his instructions, our Molly was a different dog. When Bob re-visited, Molly greeted him as a good friend. We are so impressed with Bark Busters. Maril has also helped me out with verbal advice at a time when a home visit was not something I felt I needed. I know Bob and Maril are both there for us--and our dog--whenever. I love the concept of home visits as well: total convenience! Permalink