Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joliet | November 18 2008
The techniques we learned seem to be working effectively. The information we were taught about dogs was very interesting as well. Brady (Rottweiler/German shepherd mix) is progressing nicely and we look forward to our next training session. We would recommend Bark Busters to our neighbors and friends. Permalink
review image
Groveland | November 18 2008
Jim was very thorough and did a great job explaining the training techniques and he made the training fun and interesting. The training was incredible and I have told friends the change in Chico's behavior was like "An act of God!" I am so happy and will recommend Jim Lory and Bark Busters to everyone I know. Jim was very nice, informative and very easy to understand and to relate to. Thanks! Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | November 18 2008
Jeri explained all the training techniques, even repeating things for my husband when he had to step out for a bit. Max still exhibited the behaviors, but we were able to control it and stop it. Best of all he was tired at the end of the first lesson! I finally feel like there's something to do instead of chasing him and yelling. We look forward to Jeri coming back! We have already recommended her. Permalink
review image
Phoenixville | November 18 2008
At the end of our session, there were results. I feel my dog is very strong willed and I have to continue to apply techniques in daily life. I think the techniques make sense. On site meetings were informative and fun. Jeri is patient with people and animals! Permalink
review image
Blue Bell | November 18 2008
We spent a lot of time with our dogs after training, and it was a great experience for everyone! Permalink
review image
Limerick | November 18 2008
We are very pleased with Yeti's response to the training technique of Bark Busters. Jeri was very helpful in showing us how to use the correct words for quick turnaround. In a short time of training Yeti is already showing better behavior! Permalink
review image
Canton | November 18 2008
I was so frustrated with Grady! He was horrible about jumping on people and dug countless holes in our yard, I know he's only 8 months old but enough is enough. After a few hours with Maril, he was a totally different dog. I am so glad she was there. She took the time to make sure I understood everything and made sure we were getting results before she left. Now, I don't dread company coming over. I don't even have to worry about my 18-month-old nephew getting knocked over. The baby can give Grady commands and he actually does them! It is truly amazing! He even started walking on the leash better after just one session. I work in a vet's office and recommend them to all new puppy and dog owners. Maril works wonders! Permalink
review image
Melbourne | November 17 2008
Within one day, recall was improved 100%. Barking problem improved almost immediately. Very pleased. Permalink
Aurora | November 17 2008
Becky made the techniques easily applicable and demonstrated them in a way that was easy to understand. Dakota was more relaxed and not barking. It is easy to be consistent and practice "naturally." The dogs seemed willing to please and it's great to establish positive relationships with them. I'd recommend Bark Busters in a heartbeat! Thank you for taking the time to help me begin a harmonious relationship with my dogs. Permalink
review image
Dearborn Heights | November 17 2008
Maril demonstrated (immediately) how changing our behaviors impacted the dogs' behaviors. We were very impressed. Absolutely! The dog (pit mix found as a stray) that started out fearful & tense was relaxed and comfortable taking direction. The techniques demonstrated made perfect sense... Maril explained how our actions were perceived by the dogs. I was amazed at how making small changes in the way we did things made such a difference in the way the dogs acted. Maril gave specific recommendations for each dog & for each problem as well as how to properly reward good behavior. We were much more conscious of the way our body language impacted the dogs -- we were able to better recognize and respond to the signals the dogs were giving us. Maril made clear she was available for further help if needed. Ford Road Animal Hospital - Assistant Permalink