Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Cheryl T
Cheryl T Sebastian, Florida | May 17 2018
The training was very detailed and intense. I got a great deal out of it and Karen was excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Bill C Villanova, Pennsylvania | May 16 2018
We came to Bark Busters with a concern that our dog, which is a rescue adoption, was acting aggressively to strangers. The dog would reflexively bark and potentially bite, when a stranger directly approached them. With the techniques that Donald, our trainer taught us, we were able to control our dog and change his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Sue O
Sue O Sebastian, Florida | May 16 2018
Very happy with the process and I don't have to have treats handy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Kimberly L Sugar Land, Texas | May 16 2018
Time flew because I enjoyed every minute of my training session, all the while gaining and absorbing well-explained and taught information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
David M
David M Marco Island, Florida | May 15 2018
From the first day, my 9-month old Wheaten Terrier had changed her bad puppy behavior. We are in shock how quick the Bark Busters training works. My dog trainers, June & Colin Glass, are patient, educated, and just a couple of real professionals which I could refer to anybody. We are looking forward to our next class. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Abby is a lovely dog, who definitely wants to please her owners, and is enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee). She is fun to train.
Michelle M
Michelle M Port St Lucie, Florida | May 15 2018
Very informative and productive. I already see a lot of progress with my Lobo with separation anxiety! Looking forward to practicing what I learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Glenn S Melbourne, Florida | May 14 2018
I've just completed my training with Pam. Please understand our dog had some issues and not knowing her the first year of life before we adopted her. I realized a couple things. The petowners need to work with your pet, do your homework as it goes. I would highly recommend Bark Buster's to anyone. Nobody knows everything about training. I dont care how long you've owned dogs. I did see one negative review. It was as though he was reviewing a product. You the pet owner are trained as well. You need to realize there is no magic wand with your pet. It reminds me of a guy one time who gave a top rated "walk behind lawnmower" a bad review because it did not go in reverse. ( I hope he still has his toes) I now have the best dog ever through training with Ms Pam T. We spend so much money on our pets welfare but forget to focus on their real happiness through Bark Buster's training. Thank you again Bark Buster's. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Pam and Zeke : Glenn, I am so happy for you and Lucy. It has been amazing seeing your transformation into a great dog owner. Keep working on being the leader she needs you to be. She's a great girl that was very lucky you found her!
Betsey K
Betsey K Aurora, Colorado | May 14 2018
I know this is really too soon to write a review (2 days after Dan came out), but I can already see a remarkable difference with my shelter adopted dog, Max. I'm not a stranger to finding alternative approaches to situations and people, as I have a special needs child. But learning how to become the pack leader has been... refreshing and fun. And my dog is responding so well. I know we have a bumpy road to deal with, but so far, the interim progress has been hopeful and promising. Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Eve R Lithia, Florida | May 14 2018
It was amazing how after the first visit I could see changes. Joanne is great . Just stay focused do your homework, and you'll have the dog behavior you always wanted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Mark S
Mark S Rockville, Maryland | May 12 2018
We adopted our English Bull Dog Miss Piggy a few months ago. She appeared to be a sweet dog, however would go crazy and get very aggressive and try to attack every visitors. She was completely out of control. It was to the point where we could not have visitors in our home for fear the would be bitten. After trying many things on our own without success, we figured we would give her a one last chance and contacted Glenda Cohen. I all can say is WOW!!! After just the first season she trained her not to get vicious with visitors and really brought out all the best in Miss. Piggy. She possibly saved her life and gave us the dog we wanted. As well, she trained us to continue to follow up and understand our dog. I would highly recommend Glenda to anyone having issues with their dog, she truly knows how to tune into the dog! Again, WOW! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression