Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Paula S Richmond, Texas | August 19 2019
I was amazed at how quickly Bella learned to stop Barking at the door and jumping on others! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Pamela C Mount Vernon, New York | August 19 2019
I have gotten immediate results working with Nicole from day one in correcting bad dog behavior. I highly recommend you at least try working with her if you have an issue you can't seem to resolve on your own. We still have much to cover, but the foundation of good behavior has been set to build up on other behavior -our dog caught on right away! I also like the fact that Nicole gives great recommendations and resources for your dog. She's easy to work with and doesn't over burden you with tons of exercises at once. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review, Pamela! I’m pleased at how Saint is responding, and I look forward to helping you guys make more great progress!
review image
Isabell And Jeff P Altomonte Springs, Florida | August 18 2019
I am amazed at how receptive the dogs were to our new commands. Dory did amazing outside when she saw another dog. A big change in seen in both dogs, they where so pooped by the end of the session! AMAZING! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Great pet parents who are now showing leadership and being proactive instead of reactive.
review image
Debbie L San Francisco, California | August 18 2019
I vetted and called literally dozens of trainers before settling on Karen. Getting the right trainer is important to me. There are some trainers in the bay area that charge you thousands of dollars to just basically use shock collars. No way was I ever going to use a shock collar with my little guy Mr. Pickles. Karen is different. I went with her because she uses dog/human psychology to make sure she is effective while keeping the bond strong with my dog. Karen is a genius! Training with her was worth every penny. She is patient, direct and effective. I have a high-energy Australian Shepard and she tailored the training to be effective for his breed and energy level. Overview: - easy to schedule - patient - non-abusive - the techniques she was teaching me were effective within minutes (you still have to be consistent and keep them going) - you see results within 1 day - in-home training and practicing to make sure you can do it once she is gone Permalink
Eileen & Howard F
Eileen & Howard F Port St Lucie, Florida | August 17 2019
Very helpful. Hard to believe our could be trained in 2-3 hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kimberly O Debary, Florida | August 17 2019
We have 3 dogs. (2 puppies + 1 dog). John was able to show us how to start training with all of them using the same method even though they had different ages. We had great results very quickly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Lisa D
Lisa D Ocoee, Florida | August 17 2019
John was amazing with our dogs. Instructions were great and we saw immediate improvement. I walked away feeling I have the knowledge to move forward with continuing the training I learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Sara V
Sara V Port St Lucie, Florida | August 17 2019
I enjoyed the training and noticed a big improvement in Leas behavior in a few hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Polly B
Polly B Naples, Florida | August 17 2019
Colin and June were amazing right from the start and Lulu responded very well to them. We are continuing with the techniques taught and I continue to see progress every day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from John and Elizabeth : A single lesson was all this smart 7-year old required!
Marina P
Marina P Naples, Florida | August 17 2019
Chili has drastically improved since the first visit, but it is still a long road. We have a newborn at home and he is still getting used to her. We think the training will continually help us with Chili's behavior and we look forward to more sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety