Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Amber H
Amber H Boynton Beach, Florida | July 11 2018
My dog Dakoda was out of control prior to this training session. He healed easily around several ducks and dogs by the end of it. Amazing improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan W Rockville, Maryland | July 11 2018
I was thinking of giving my dog away or taking back to the shelter but gave it one last try. In the first lesson I can see that she can be the dog I'd hoped for! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Elizabeth M
Elizabeth M Batavia, Illinois | July 11 2018
Karen was referred to us by a friend who has a very well behaved puppy. We had been looking into trainers to deal with some fighting between two of our dogs as well as general obedience, since we had no control over the three of them! They would bark like crazy at anything going by the house, jump up on guests and walking them was a struggle. One of them we refused to walk at all because she would lunge and pull so bad I was afraid she would get off leash. After just a few sessions with Karen we have the barking and jumping under control and all three of the dogs are walking better on leash. Additionally, my two dogs that were fighting have calmed down and even play together now. I never thought I would have three dogs that I could put into a sit and stay while bringing in groceries or greeting someone at the door - Karen has truly changed our lives for the better, eliminated so much frustration in the house and given us the tips and tricks to keep our pack under control. Even our friends and family have noticed a difference and commented on how well-behaved our dogs are now. Karen does an amazing job of pointing out and explaining dog behaviors and then giving you the tools to correct. She demonstrated and then patiently practiced with us until we had the confidence and skill to carry out whatever training we were working on. She has been consistently available for follow ups or quick in the moment questions and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Karen : The Morris's were a great couple to work with! They were consistent with showing leadership with their 3 dogs and they saw a quick turn around in their dogs behavior. I was so happy to help them achieve a happy home for them and their 3 dogs!
review image
Angela S Valdosta, Georgia | July 11 2018
I wanted to say how awesome Leigh Ann was yesterday in our first training session. I learned a ton and feel more prepared to properly interact with my dog. The best part is that I have already sent her a million questions in less than 24 hours and she has graciously responded to all of them and been so helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : You and Laney did great! Can’t wait to see all the great things you guys are going to do!
Jeff P
Jeff P Lake Worth, Florida | July 10 2018
The training was easy to understand, all unwanted behaviors were addressed. I saw improvement almost instantly. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Caitlyn L
Caitlyn L Eldersburg, Maryland | July 10 2018
The results my family has seen in just one lesson with Dave has already made a huge difference. Before the session, Scout would jump on people who walked in the door, steal food off the counter or plates, and sprint out the yard. While we still have more training to do, the jumping has calmed, food has not been stolen, and we have not had to chase Scout down the road. I am extremely happy with Dave and have already recommended him to a friend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Dave : Hi Caitlyn, you guys are great. Keep up the good work with Scout and I'll will see you soon.
review image
Mary Ann M Lexington, South Carolina | July 10 2018
Rated excellent on all grading criteria. Training was amazing!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Esther C Katy, Texas | July 10 2018
Everything was clear. It was excellent. I would recommend to other family, friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Recall, Toileting
Brandy W
Brandy W Mount Pleasant, South Carolina | July 10 2018
This is my second time working with James. The first was 4 years ago. I had just moved to SC with 2, 9.5 year old labs , Reesie and Charlie. Reesie and Charlie were used to having a home with a fenced in yard and lots of room to play, thus no need for leash walking. SC was a different story as we moved into an apartment near a retirement community. I quickly learned that my dogs were far from good on a leash and had a HUGE aversion to white fluffy dogs. I'm not exaggerating when I say every person who lived in the retirement community had a white fluffy dog. Needless to say, walking them was a nightmare! It was impossible to avoid the fluff and many times I ended up face planted on the ground trying to prevent my fur babies from attacking the little white fur balls. My vet recommended Bark Busters. Yes, I was concerned with the price but I needed help!! James was amazing and I was amazed at how quickly Reesie and Charlie responded. The training was worth every penny! It got to the point that neighbors loved seeing us come because I had 2 , 90lb labs walking side by side in cadence with their 118lb human mom followed by 4 white fluffy ducks. It was Hilarious and sweet :)! Life became so much easier and definitely more fun. I wish I had started with Bark Busters from the beginning which is why I'm back for my second success story. Reesie and Charlie recently passed at the age of 13.5 and now I have a 9 week old labradoodle that I want to raise right from the beginning. After just one day, my sweet Sophie Rae is going into her crate with no problems, not leaving the crate until I "free" her and knock on wood, accident free for 24 hours. I'm usually not this wordy but I could go on and on with praise when it comes to James and Bark Busters because my dogs are my kids and I want to enjoy them as much as possible !!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
melissa S
melissa S Palm Bay, Florida | July 09 2018
Best decision we ever made! We had a 3 month old Mastiff/Labrador mix who was getting out of control. We had results after our very first session. Pam has been wonderful. She is always positive and ready with new advice or a new tool for our training arsenal. Knowing she is only a text/call is a huge relief. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall