Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Merritt Island | October 30 2008
Terry not only explained the material but was able to relate the techniques to our specific behavior problems. Our dog is a "tough case," but he was definitely different after our first session. Even more noticeable results were ahead after the second session. The [natural training techniques] are simple and make sense. The first session was a little long, information overload, but it was all important and relevant. Terry really knows her stuff -- she is every bit as good as the celebrity dog trainers on television. Permalink
review image
Westland | October 30 2008
Hi Maril, It was so nice to finally meet you at Zeus's party. Being a cancer patient on chemo, I was so afraid that Zeus and I would never get along. I thought I'd end up missing an arm and not being able to visit my daughter. Because of your great teaching methods, he and I are now the best of buddies. He stands in front of the window whining and getting all excited looking for his Grandma now. He and I even sleep together when I'm over there. Zeus and I are the best of buddies now and all my fear is gone. Even Lucky waits, sitting patiently, for his massage from Grandma after Zeus gets his. Thanks again! Peggy (Lucky & Zeus's Grandma) P.S. They are both a great joy to be with! Permalink
review image
Grosse Pointe Park | October 30 2008
By the end of out first session, Ginger began to understand how to stay away from the door when I'm greeting guests. The techniques were easy and understandable. The lifetime follow-up is very effective. Permalink
review image
Ferndale | October 30 2008
I felt that it was very easy to understand & fun to learn. It is great to watch Maril go through the lesson, but she watched Ares' personality the whole time, so when it came time she knew exactly what to do. Right after Maril left, I noticed results. We've had minor setbacks but nothing like we were before training began. To hear that we do not have to get physical with our dog for discipline is great. These simple but consistent techniques are wonderful. Maril is definitely fun to be around but her strength to teach is awesome! She makes it really fun to learn. I think the training techniques are so easy to learn that anyone could pick these up and find out what a joy their dog is to have around. Having a woman come to my house to teach me how to train my dog was a great experience. She is a positive force, letting me know I can do this. Also she gave me reinforcement letting me know that I was doing a good job & that really helped, especially since I was so frustrated from Ares behavior. (Ares is a 1Y Male American Staffordshire terrier who was biting Laura.) Permalink
review image
St. Petersburg | October 30 2008
We have nothing but praise for Vito. He is kind, professional and gets results. Cody is still in "training" but we noticed a big difference after the first session. Vito is a huge asset to Bark Busters. P.S. We love the gentle methods of training. Permalink
review image
Windermere | October 26 2008
Jim was awesome with our 2 dogs, Rocket and Jupiter, and the difference in both dogs behavior from the time Jim showed up and the time he left was AMAZING! We will recommend Bark Busters and Jim to everyone we know. Permalink
review image
Orlando | October 26 2008
Jim was very knowledgeable and patient, and he explained the training techniques to us clearly and made the training interesting. Our dog was more responsive to his name and to commands he was much better walking on leash. My husband is doing better with the growl and the training than me. Jim has great experience and good insight to a dog's behavior and our dog is listening to us and walking much better on leash than before. Permalink
review image
Waterford | October 26 2008
Rachel was excellent demonstrating & explaining the various techniques with us. Opie was already showing improvement before Rachel left. Rachel was excellent with our dog Opie! She was very patient & made it easy to learn the different training techniques! In three days we've already noticed a HUGE difference in Opie's behavior!! Permalink
review image
Troy | October 26 2008
Rachel used a wonderful tone when explaining all of the training techniques. After Rachel left, Dempsey learned to listen to my command. The natural training technique worked fabulously by the end of the 1st day of training. Rachel made the training very enjoyable for my family and my dog. I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because the therapist made the experience fun for everyone even the dog. Rachel is a very good dog therapist because she had everyone in a great mood and taught my family that we can have an obedient dog we just have to work at the training techniques. Permalink
review image
Clifton Park | October 26 2008
Trainer was very professional; results have been excellent, both during and following the session. Permalink