Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Wheeling | March 23 2010
Brad was not rushed, and if I had questions, he was eager to help me understand the training program. There was a definite improvement following the training ... my dogs are much calmer, and I feel my dogs are much better now. Brad is an EXCELLENT trainer for the dogs and an EXCELLENT "teacher" for me! He's a good listener as well! Very patient! The technique definitely works ... voice commands are effective and humane. Kudos to Brad Howe!! You can see how much he loves his work. Dogs love him too! I'm so glad I took the step to reach out to Bark Busters. I thoroughly enjoyed our sessions and HIGHLY recommend Brad Howe-he's my hero. Permalink
James Island | March 22 2010
Clean and crisp delivery of the concepts. Max is only 1 year old and a rescue who immediately responded to the techniques. He was absolutely out of control in the backyard with constant high-pitched barking. Nothing had worked, one neighbor had complained, and I was ready to return him-not really-but close! After Bark Busters showed us what to do, the pooch was a changed dog the following day! The stress level in our home diminished by 100%! Permalink
review image
Lockport | March 22 2010
I thought the training techniques were excellent. I was pleased with Bark Busters' natural methods. The training experience was interesting and very enjoyable. I have already recommended Bark Busters to my friends. Permalink
review image
Lockport | March 22 2010
The difference in Max (Labradoodle) has been impressive. We will continue to work the techniques with Max daily and are sure he will become the dog we want him to be. At 10 months and 80 pounds, Max is too young and large to be unruly. We observed noticeable results by the end of training and were pleased with Bark Busters' natural training methods. Permalink
review image
Lakewood | March 22 2010
Jaime was a very gentle, yet effective, trainer. He obviously loves what he does. Permalink
review image
Lockport | March 22 2010
My dogs are responding more quickly after the training. I used another trainer in the past who used forceful ways, which made one of my dogs aggressive. The Bark Busters training methods were much better for all the dogs. I am recommending Bark Busters from my pet-based business. I enjoyed working with John and am looking forward to getting the whole family involved. Permalink
review image
Joliet | March 22 2010
My cousin referred me to John and Bark Busters, and I am very pleased with the results. It was the best choice I ever made for my pet and my family. Permalink
review image
Lakewood | March 22 2010
The change in our dog was so immediate, it was unbelievable! Permalink
review image
Coal City | March 22 2010
We are very happy with the training experience and found the entire process interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Elyria | March 22 2010
I've learned more in the last couple of hours than I've known in the previous 55 years. Permalink