Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Colleen W Albuquerque, New Mexico | November 27 2008
Jim and Lorie were great at explaining the techniques and would show or explain the techniques again if i didn't understand.My dogs began to listen to me and seemed more calm.It really works and it is a nice way to train your dogs.I enjoyed every moment of it, especially when I saw my dogs change. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
client since 2004 | November 25 2008
Jean and I talk about Bark Busters every chance we get -- it is one of the best investments we ever made! Winston is truly a well-behaved dog, related to our and his early contact with you and Cathy. We often mention you to friends and family as being both available and expert, and will continue to do so. Thank you for being as good as you are. Permalink
review image
Charlotte | November 25 2008
My husband and I are extremely happy with Christie and the Bark Busters methods. We did expect results but not so quickly. After our first session with Christie, Maggie (our boxer pup) is calmer and happier, listening to us and eager to do what we tell her to do. Even if you have some past experience with dogs, this training is so helpful. No need to use treats to entice your dog anymore, after learning this method, they will want to please you! Thank you! Permalink
review image
Rockledge | November 25 2008
Terry's a great coach! Thank you so much for all of your help with Charley. We still have work to do but at least we have the tools together now. Permalink
review image
Winter Park | November 24 2008
Jodi is wonderful! She called to check up on Oscar's progress and has been incredible with all the information and help. I am against any form of physical punishment so the Bark Buster method was right up my alley. I found the presentation to be incredibly informative and Jodi to be knowledgeable and engaging. Permalink
review image
Winter Park | November 24 2008
Our therapist used visual aids and gave us written materials and the presentation relevant to our circumstances. I admit I had no expectation that our dog would be better behaved after the very first training, but I was wrong. The results were outstanding. We love that Bark Busters teaches quick correction and immediate praise. Our time spent with Jodi during training was very enjoyable and educational. She never made us feel rushed and was always happy to answer our questions. We got our dog Baron from the local animal rescue. From day one it was very clear that he was experiencing some fear aggression. After just the first training session with Jodi, Baron's behavior improved dramatically. We look forward to continuing with Jodi on making our home a happier place for Baron and us! We would absolutely recommend Jodi and Bark Busters to everyone we know. Permalink
review image
Winter Park | November 24 2008
My dog went from hell raiser to angelic in one session. It taught me a lot of new things that I didn't even consider before. The training helped a lot. I like how Jodi didn't belittle us for what we were doing wrong or try to make us feel bad for it, instead told us how to fix it! She didn't get too technical and spoke very casually which helped a lot. I am recommending Bark Busters to everyone! Permalink
review image
Apopka | November 24 2008
I feel like I was just let out of prison. Yes, I will recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Apopka | November 24 2008
My dog, Mac, seemed to be more subdued and was exhausted the first evening. From the viewpoint of a veterinarian, I found Jodi to be extremely professional and the Bark Busters techniques humane and common sense. Permalink
review image
Bonnie B Byron Center, Michigan | November 24 2008
I could not believe how good Cody responded to the Growl. Cody liked to go outside on his leash and bark for no reason. That stopped immediately!! The training techniques were easier than I thought and they made sense. Ken was very patient and very thorough. His return visit was also very helpful, with even more hints on training. Permalink