Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lehigh Acres | September 20 2009
We were amazed by the immediate improvement in Buddy, our Boxer. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. Once the reasons behind the various techniques were given and the demonstrations were done, everything seemed easy and obvious. Patrick did an excellent job teaching us and we are very happy with the results. Permalink
Louisville | September 20 2009
Doug did an outstanding job of explaining the techniques. Pebbles was a different dog. The fact that you don't use treats or physical force makes everyday tasks simple and humane. Doug is extremely good at what he does! He was incredibly positive and patient. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 19 2009
We observed noticeable results before the end of the first session. It was so quick. Colin and June were so great. The change in Rocky was almost immediate, it was amazing. Permalink
West Ashley | September 18 2009
My dog Dexter is a Cairn terrier about 18 months old. In an attempt to work off Dexter's puppy energy, I began using a laser light for play. Dexter loved chasing the light - all around the room up and down the stairs. Unfortunately Dexter transferred his play activity to a fixation on lights and shadows. He would bark insistently at any shadow or light reflection on the wall, floor or ceiling. He exhibited this behavior outside during walks also as he would fixate and bark constantly at his own shadow, my shadow or any shadow from any person, plant or object. Dexter's behavior was so extremely disruptive that I was on the verge of finding a new home for him.---I spoke with my vet about Dexter's behavior and she recommended Bark Busters. James came to my home, talked with me and showed me the proper way to handle Dexter. The results were incredible! By the end of our session, I was the "alpha" and Dexter was a well mannered puppy.---A shadow will still occasionally catch his attention, but I now know how to correct him. Barking is at a minimum and walking outside with him is a pleasure versus a chore. Permalink
review image
Wendy D Hoffman Estates, Illinois | September 18 2009
Shane walked wonderfully on a leash for the first time. We are excited to try these new techniques! Permalink
review image
Chestnut Ridge, NY | September 17 2009
review image
Raleigh | September 17 2009
Noticeable results were observed by the end of the training. Now it's our job to keep them coming. I absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Cary | September 17 2009
Mooshu and Rocco responded quickly to the training techniques. Jerry opened a new world for us regarding being leaders. With Jerry we feel very confident in providing the balanced life that our dogs need. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Chapel Hill | September 17 2009
The training techniques were very clear and direct. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training especially in heeling. The natural training techniques were very thorough and easy to understand. We absolute recommend Bark Busters training. Permalink
review image
Chapel Hill | September 17 2009
Jerry is outstanding - low key and calm and knows how to work with dogs. We were surprised to see such quick changes. Try it! You won't regret it! Permalink