Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Romeoville | July 21 2008
John was very good at going over the techniques to make sure we understood what to do. I was amazed at the difference in how the dog reacted to the training. I am glad that the system utilizes positive reinforcement. The training program was very well planned and structured. My anxiety level has decreased knowing our dog can learn and be a good pet. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Oceanside | July 21 2008
Our previously defiant and AGGRESSIVE terrier is now obedient and not showing aggressive behavior AT ALL!! Bark Busters has made him an enjoyable dog for our whole family. Thank you, Jan! Permalink
review image
Apopka | July 21 2008
Jodi is a wonderful trainer, very good at explaining process. We are very pleased no physical correction or treats were used. We were very surprised to see results at the end of the training. Absolutely we will recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Great ongoing experience understanding our pups. Permalink
review image
Tallahassee | July 21 2008
Leigh Ann was great! Made the process easy and we have 5 dogs. We have now worked with the dogs for 1 full week -- WHAT A DIFFERENCE. The dog we called about was Tasha -- The Barker. If we do not get her to stop barking, the neighbors will force us to find a new home for her. Tasha has improved to the point that my neighbors think we got rid of her. Way to go, Bark Busters! Love it! Permalink
review image
Celebration | July 21 2008
We noticed immediate results during the first training session with Jim and the natural training techniques made sense. We found the training to be interesting and enjoyed working with Jim and we've already recommended him to neighbors. Permalink
review image
-W. | July 21 2008
Jim explained the training techniques clearly and I saw results by the end of the first visit. I was pleased by the natural training techniques and I found the training to be interesting and enjoyable. I will recommend Bark Busters to friends and folks who adopt dogs from the animal league where I volunteer. Permalink
review image
Windermere | July 21 2008
Jim was super! We continue to marvel at the difference in Bella, our mini-dachshund. We have already recommended Jim and Bark Busters to neighbors and our family doctor. Permalink
Winter Park | July 20 2008
Thank you. You have made my life and Basil's. So much calmer and our walks are now so much fun for both of us and relaxing. And I must say his door manners have improved so. There are times I forget and I think I still have to watch that he doesn't bolt out the door. I then turn around, and he is just sitting in the living room watching me. Thank you, Jodi, for training me so I can train him correctly and giving me the confidence I needed. Permalink
review image
San Diego | July 19 2008
Rand and I wanted to thank you for the wonderful training sessions. The difference in our dog after two sessions was remarkable! Your presentation to us was very informative and easy to follow. We quickly realized that we were doing and saying all the wrong things! After one session, our dog was no longer pulling on his leash and was walking right next to our side. Your techniques are amazing and yet so simple. In a very professional manner you have taught us how to be "pack" leaders and how to think like canines and not like humans. We were very impressed with you and your program and would highly recommend it. Permalink
review image
Jessica K Albuquerque, New Mexico | July 19 2008
The easel with text and images was really helpful.Bark Busters natural training techniques are very interesting. They make perfect sense when you think about it. our dogs have many issues and we know it will take time to get major results. We're excited to start the training and to relate to our dogs differently. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety