Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Beaverton | September 16 2008
I want to send a big THANK YOU to Dick Messenger. I am the neighbor of people who had barking nuisances. Dick did a absolutely outstanding job of training their dogs to stop barking. I wish people who have nuisance dogs would call you all before they make enemies of their neighbors. It's about treating your neighbor as yourself and not worse than your dog. I would forever be a good reference to Dick Messenger. I can do the job! Thank you, Dick! Permalink
review image
Naples | September 16 2008
Patrick explained the natural, training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. My dog is very difficult and frustrating but I found the lesson to be interesting and enjoyable. I would recommend Bark Busters to my family and friends. Permalink
review image
St. Louis | September 16 2008
Kathy explained the techniques in a way that was easy to understand. We found the training to be enjoyable and very interesting. We noticed results almost immediately. Permalink
review image
Amity | September 15 2008
I was very surprised at how quickly Annie responded to the methods used. The trainer was easy to work with -- interesting information -- so much I didn't know. I was smiling all afternoon after the trainer left because everything was working and I was seeing results! I didn't expect to see it happen so quickly. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 15 2008
I was close to giving up one of our dogs. Now I know it's in our power to help him fit in with our family. Patrick was personable and generous with his knowledge. The techniques seemed intuitive and based on principles of animal behavior and communication. The biggest change, by the end of the lesson, was in the people and consequently the dogs responded with our new skills. We were pleased with the natural training techniques. They emphasize principles of two way communication and preclude the need for forceful handling. Permalink
review image
Aurora | September 15 2008
If it hadn't been for Bark Busters, we would have had to put our dog, Suzie, down. But thanks to you and Robin, Suzie is becoming a great companion! Permalink
review image
Groveland | September 15 2008
Jim explained the training techniques in a clear way, and we were happy with the natural techniques used by Bark Busters. we saw improvement in our dog's behavior by the end of the first session and we will recommend Jim to our friends and neighbors. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 14 2008
Patrick explained the natural, pleasing techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Interesting as I have not seen that quick of result in mastering a behavioral problem. It was enjoyable to see that NO HARM was done to Charlie, a Maltie-Poo. I am now able to enjoy my pet when friends come over. I can relax when I leave my pet for a period of time or when taking him on walks. I would highly recommend Bark Busters because of NO HARM to the dog and quick results. Results that are seen within 20 minutes. Calling Bark Busters was the best thing I could have done for both Charlie and myself. Thank you. Patrick. You were a blessing. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 14 2008
I would recommend Bark Busters. Patrick explained the natural, pleasing techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training and found the experience to be interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | September 14 2008
I already have recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Patrick was great and made it entertaining for me. He explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. I had a totally different dog at the end of the lesson. I am extremely pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Permalink