Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1360

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
-Meadors | April 15 2008
After the training we had dogs that would suddenly walk on leash and not bark at the doorbell. We saw results right away. We did not want to hit our dogs to train them. This technique was not harmful to the dogs. We learned a lot about what we were doing wrong and the effects on our dogs. I was on the phone the same evening recommending Michelle and this training. My husband was skeptical but is now the biggest believer. Permalink
review image
Animal Shelter Mgr. and Vet Tech - 9 dogs | April 15 2008
I am very impressed with their expertise and the results. It was better than I could have hoped for, especially with the number of dogs I have. Permalink
review image
Greensboro | April 14 2008
I had so many "light bulbs" during the first session. I am confident I can follow through with the training and I will have a very happy dog. Permalink
review image
Kernersville | April 14 2008
We've seen things like this on TV and Animal Planet and cannot be more pleased with our dogs' response to the program. Permalink
review image
Livonia | April 14 2008
I believe the training helped our family bond as one unit, allowing us to bond with our dog. All family members involved in the first session had no problem understanding the concepts and the basic explanations. By the end of the first session, we were more calm and confident and so was Daisy. I like the fact that there is little physical contact involved. It is not invasive to the dog. I will definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors! Permalink
Greensboro | April 13 2008
Tracy, Zach and I just wanted to say thank you for our session. We've all learned a lot. Honestly, I feel you've given my the key to unlock all that potential I've been seeing in Zach. Already in just a few days he has become amazingly obedient and eager to learn. Just this morning I was able to get Zach to stay while I went outside to take out the garbage. When I returned he was still sitting right where I left him. I've attached a recent photo of our buddy sporting his new Bark Busters training collar. Thanks and I look forward to our next session! Permalink
review image
Manhattan | April 12 2008
The results were immediate and much better than 3, 8-week training sessions we already tried. Permalink
review image
Channahon | April 12 2008
Both dogs responded readily to the training. My husband and I hate it when the door bell rings. Both dogs (Doberman Pinschers) would start barking and snarling at each other. We were thinking of buying muzzles for each dog. Never had to use them before on past dogs. John showed us immediately how to solve this problem. Seeing good results. Many thanks! Permalink
review image
Joliet | April 12 2008
John was easy to follow and kept asking if we understood or if he needed to go over methods again. Within 10 minutes, John had become the leader with Charlie (Miniature Schnauzer) heeling next to him. It all makes such perfect sense that I thought, duh! Why couldn't I have thought of this approach with Charlie? The training experience was very relaxed in our house. Charlie was not distracted during the first lesson. After 2 days we are seeing results. I never thought that Charlie could be trained. I think we needed to be taught how to train Charlie. I don't expect miracles, but my husband and I are willing to work with Charlie so that he'll become better behaved. I'm just sorry that I didn't pick up the Bark Busters pamphlet 7 years ago. Permalink
review image
Powder Springs | April 12 2008
I can't say enough good things about Tom! His knowledge about dogs is incredible and he has taught me so much. When I adopted Sadie Sue, she was a very submissive girl and since I knew nothing about being the pack leader, my ignorance was causing her to be very uncomfortable and very stressed in certain situation. Having been hit by a car prior to me adopting her, she was very fearful of any moving vehicle or bike and drain ditches caused her great anxiety. After Tom came out and taught me the rules, everything improved almost immediately. Sadie learned to trust in me as the one in charge and in less than a year -- we were hopping in the car and hitting every park in the surrounding area. Today, I can enjoy Sadie's company on our walks without even having her on a leash. Thank you, Tom, for always being available to answer any questions that I have. Permalink