Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Longwood | July 17 2008
Sirius is doing great! He is much more obedient on his walks, and he has learned to sit and wait until released to eat his food. Please feel free to use us as a reference at any time, we think Bark Busters is wonderful. Permalink
review image
Nicole D Ada, Michigan | July 16 2008
Ken would tell me what to do- show then allow me to try it. I learned a lot-Things I already had heard of but I learned concrete ways to approach the behavior. Ken was very friendly, easy to talk and ask questions to- very professional. Permalink
review image
Mesa | July 15 2008
We have a year and half old miniature poodle, Buster, that we needed help with in many areas. Kristyn has been an absolute godsend. On our daily walk a few days ago, a large pit bull got out of his yard and came charging down the street toward us. My first impression was to panic, but I heard Kristyn's voice in my ear saying, "Stand up as tall as you can and yell "Bah" as loud and deep as you can," which I did. I had a squirt bottle of water with me to help in the training and when the dog got 3-4 feet from us I yelled and squirted! He skidded to a stop. He then started toward us again and I repeated everything. He stopped, waited a few seconds, started whining, and turned around and left. So even when she's not here physically, Kristyn is still training "me." Permalink
Aurora | July 15 2008
Becky did a great job. It is nice to have fun with my dog while training. Permalink
review image
Orlando | July 14 2008
We have a stubborn, spoiled dog. We will recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Audubon | July 14 2008
One word for this training: AMAZING! The results were amazing, beyond noticeable! The techniques are easy and effective. I was concerned and stressed at first, but that went away as the training progressed. I've already recommended Jeri and Bark Busters to everyone who would listen! Jeri was great! Friends visiting the next day wanted to know where my dogs were as these couldn't be the same dogs! They said visiting was actually pleasant. A huge change in 24 hours! I can't say enough positive things about Jeri and the training. Permalink
review image
Beryl D Comstock Park, Michigan | July 14 2008
The training was easy to follow with explanations, demonstrations and hands on practice. We are pleased with the natural training since no physical or painful methods were used to achieve our goals. Understanding the why and action of Apollo's behavior brings more joy for ourselves and our Doberman. Permalink
review image
Clare H Katy, Texas | July 13 2008
I like this gentler method b/c my dogs are sensitive. Any one can do it ! Permalink
review image
Dyer | July 12 2008
Vicky is wonderful! So patient and confident in training our dogs. Before I called Bark Busters, I was at my wit's end. By the third visit, my dogs were under control. Vicky has such a positive attitude. I would highly recommend Bark Busters for in-home dog training. Permalink
Aurora | July 11 2008
Bark Busters gave us a ton of practical, natural techniques that seemed to provide much more results than any other trainings we have tried. It was great. Very informative and really hit to getting an understanding of why the behaviors occur. We had really been pulling our hair out with dome of her behaviors. But this seem to get right to the heart of the matter in an efficient manner. Permalink