Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Golden, Colorado | September 11 2008
Brian was great, he was friendly & entertaining. I noticed results before the end of the first training session. Permalink
review image
Golden, Colorado | September 11 2008
I noticed results especially while walking on leash. Our walk later in the evening after the lesson was without pulling. Brian's suggestions were very easy to use. We removed our gate blocking her from the family room and when she stole something she dropped it instantly when I used Brian's advice. Permalink
review image
Clermont | September 11 2008
Jim was great at explaining the training techniques to us and he made it interesting and very enjoyable. We were very surprised how much the dog's behavior changed on the first visit. We had tried other training that didn't work and was a waste of money. ~ We like that Jim comes to our home, that way he can observe the dogs in their environment and how they act at home. He listened to our concerns and told us what was wrong. ~ We have already been telling everyone we know what a difference the training has made and will keep referring Jim and Bark Busters. Permalink
Thomasville | September 10 2008
How do you discipline a 80-pound Lab puppy? Not easily! However, Bark Busters training and Leigh Ann are the greatest! What a difference in Blondie, she is so much better; I can handle her NOW! Leigh Ann was and has been so patient with me and my dog. Helping me through each step of training a "problem dog." Thank you so very much! Permalink
review image
Ocoee | September 10 2008
Jim explained the training techniques clearly and I saw immediate results with my dog. I was pleased with the training methods used and taught by Bark Busters and the training was interesting and enjoyable. I will recommend Jim and Bark Busters. Thanks! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | September 09 2008
Patrick explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The flip chart was a useful visual aide. The system made the program easy to understand. Calypso, our Papillion, was quick to respond. We observed noticeable results by the end of the training. We were pleased with the natural training techniques. They are EFFECTIVE and HUMANE. We already have recommended Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Patrick is a good trainer. Permalink
review image
Marco Island | September 09 2008
We recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors. Patrick explained the natural, pleasing techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We saw noticeable results by the end of the lesson. Permalink
review image
Naples | September 09 2008
We have already recommended Bark Busters. We found the training to be interesting and enjoyable. We were pleased with the natural training techniques and Patrick explained them in a way that was easy to follow and understand. As soon as Meadow understood who the boos of the house was, she followed the rules of the house. Permalink
review image
Davie | September 08 2008
You have taken away many of our anxieties in the first visit. We want Suki to be a happy dog in our human world, we realize that we all have to work at it and think like her so she feels part of the family. Permalink
review image
Davie | September 08 2008
We had success today with her morning and evening walks! This morning I had to use the water bottle a few times and she stopped a lot, but we did make it to the entrance of Oak Knoll. Tonight I hardly had to correct her at all and she "pranced" to the end of the street. I feel very optimistic! Thank you for your help. Permalink