Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1361

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Troy | July 07 2008
Amazed at how quickly our Haley responded to the training techniques! Lisa is a natural trainer --- so patient with us and supportive. I've already shared with my friends how pleased we were. Permalink
Rochester Hills | July 07 2008
It was amazing! We couldn't believe the immediate results! Our dog didn't respond to anything prior to Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Pottstown | July 06 2008
Murray the Greyhound was having night aggression problems. He bit his previous two owners at night. Murray had also lunged at dogs while walking and had bitten both of us while trying to get him into his crate. We knew that we needed help and being his third home, we were his last chance. Jeri worked with us to gain Murray's trust with some simple exercises, and she made us aware of Murray's body language so we could be ready to correct him on our walks and at home for any wrong behaviors before they happened. Jeri suggested we move Murray's crate into our bedroom. She felt that if Murray were closer to us, then he would be more willing to go into the crate and less likely to bite us. From that first night, Murray went into his crate with just a single word command "crate." We close the door to his crate at night to help manage the night aggression, but we have seen a big change in Murray. He seems so much happier. He is even eating more regularly now. We are very happy with the Bark Busters method and Jeri. Our dog has really made progress thanks to you and your suggestions!! Murray thanks you, too. Permalink
review image
Odenton | July 05 2008
I can't believe what a short time it took to make some progress. I told my husband it would take a miracle. Sharon did a fantastic job and we couldn't be more pleased. I say "we" because I feel a difference in my dogs' attitudes, especially Mariah. All 3 dogs seem more quiet and relaxed hopefully because they are starting to think, "Maybe our mom IS the leader of our little pack & we can take a well-deserved vacation after 12 years!" ~ I took the 3 of them for a long walk/run. They did very well and I had no problem controlling them, which is quite unusual. They did not bark at anyone including a few dogs close by. They did not bark at all in the car at a stop sign with a couple walking by with their two dogs. Normally, the car is shaking, literally, all over and I cannot keep them quiet. I'm beginning to like my power!! Permalink
review image
Severn | July 05 2008
I feel the investment we made with Sharon and Bark Busters was very worthwhile. As much as she was able to explain the "what to do," she also taught us the "why to do" and the "how to do." It is important to understand that our four yellow Labs range in age and temperament, and our desire for them to live harmoniously with us and each other is a necessity. We chose Bark Busters on our vet's recommendation. With Sharon's instruction and our understanding of the Bark Busters philosophy and techniques, we feel we have an upper hand in keeping the house under control. I highly recommend the Bark Busters solution and trust Sharon as their representative. You and your dog will really approve of the training you receive. Permalink
review image
Severn | July 05 2008
Sharon did an outstanding job. It was easy for us to follow her instructions. There was a storm and power outrage during our lesson, so she simulated some of the drills once she explained everything since our dog was frightened from the thunder. The day after the 1st training, we saw results and continued improvement. Sharon came back to work with our dog when he was in his normal state and to ensure we were doing the drills correctly. She showed us even more on the second visit. It was amazing to see, so easy, yet worked so well. Sharon was outstanding. I have recommended Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. If your dog needs any training, this method is absolutely amazing. It really works. Permalink
review image
Odenton | July 05 2008
Sharon was very thorough and the training was clear and easy to grasp. My dog behaved in ways I did not think were possible for him. It was fun and interesting to learn how dogs think and behave the way they do. I will recommend Bark Busters and Sharon to my friends. Permalink
review image
Odenton | July 05 2008
Totally awesome training. I love the training philosophy! I noticed immediate results and Sharon was very easy to follow. Permalink
review image
Odenton | July 05 2008
Sharon is very enthusiastic and I can tell she enjoys teaching. We noticed results on the first lesson. After the first lesson and teaching us the basics, Sharon came back right away to help us get more results because we had a monster of a dog! The techniques actually work! It was a great learning experience. Permalink
review image
Hanover | July 05 2008
Sharon was wonderful! I will recommend Bark Busters and Sharon to my friends! Permalink