Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1370

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Beaverton | March 24 2008
Despite our inability to follow a regular training schedule, our dog's behavioral issues were markedly improved within a week. The techniques were very sensible and taught us to "think like a dog." Lisa was informative, compassionate and non-judgmental. She immediately narrowed the issues down and provided tailored instruction to reduce the behavior. We were living in constant fear due to the nearly daily fights between two of our beagles. After the very first session, the fights were eliminated. We are both amazed and extremely grateful. You saved our little dog's life! We had been advised to put him to sleep due to the uncontrollable aggression. Thank you so much!!! Permalink
review image
Collegeville | March 24 2008
Jeri really took her time and demonstrated as much as needed. I can't wait to practice and raise a well-behaved dog. Jeri was wonderful. She even answered several questions I had the same night. Permalink
review image
Schwenksville | March 24 2008
We have a dog that was showing aggression towards me and our daughter. Jeri asked a lot of questions during the initial assessment about Duke's behavior and when he was acting aggressive. After the assessment, we decided to bring Duke to our veterinarian to see if he had any unseen injuries. As it turned out, he had a back injury. Without Jeri's inquiries, we would have never known about the injury. Jeri has continued to work with us and Duke and we have seen a big difference in his behavior. Permalink
review image
Lehigh Acres | March 23 2008
I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors because our trainer was great at explaining what needed to be done. Angel, a German shepherd, showed noticeable improvement by the end of the training. Permalink
review image
Dexter | March 22 2008
I have owned dogs my entire life however I had never heard of Bark Busters. My husband & I have in the last 10 years decided that Rhodesian ridgebacks were the dog for us. My current dog, Max, was a rescue of a kind (the 3-yr-old in his family developed allergies) and we had the luck to adopt him. He was 6 years old at the time. He came with a pre-paid therapist - Bark Busters. My initial thought was something along the lines of "Yeah, right." Permalink
review image
Minneola | March 22 2008
Jim explained the techniques clearly and and I received instructions on paper to share with my husband when he came home. The training was enjoyable and I got a lot of valuable information to help me with my dog. I absolutely will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Jim Lory is the nicest person I have ever met. Thank You! Permalink
review image
Sparks | March 21 2008
This has been a most gratifying experience. Henry is responding better than we could imagine. I couldn't be more pleased as to how my dog is responding! Permalink
review image
Des Moines | March 21 2008
We have been impressed with our dogs' response to the Bark Busters technique. I would never use training aids that were abusive to the dogs - this is a way to train that seems to make sense to the dogs. Rosey was responding during the first session and we saw continued response in the days that followed. I work at South Des Moines Veterinary Center and I would feel comfortable recommending Bark Busters to our clients. Permalink
review image
Tampa | March 19 2008
Techniques were clear and easy to follow. The explanation was great. Bogey seemed to respond to the system right away. Obviously repetition is needed. I love that the techniques are natural to Bogey. We are the ones who need to learn. Very enjoyable It is a new natural way to improve our relationship with our dog. The psychology is interesting. It is a proven, very logical easy to follow system. Jeff and Cathy are GREAT! They show genuine interest is Bogey's improvement. They have taught us quite a bit in a short time. Permalink
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Bogey: 3y Australian shepherd; jumping on people entering the house, jumping on furniture, barking at animals (on TV) barking for attention, over exuberance
review image
Tampa | March 19 2008
It was helpful to have a presentation that discussed the techniques before they were demonstrated. Our dogs seemed almost a little confused at first but then understood maybe quicker than us - the owners. We were surprised how simple the methods are. We appreciate that the training methods are effective without any physical force. Jeff and Cathy are extremely pleasant and very patient, as well as easy to understand. This training program was very expensive for us, quite a bit out of our budget, but we feel very good about our decision to use Bark Busters. (Casper: 8y Chihuahua; Bandit: 8y boxer mix; aggression towards dogs whining for attention, especially in the car, answering the door, jumping on guests) Permalink