Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1371

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
The Villages | February 18 2008
Our first visit was this past Saturday 2/16/08. Our trainer was very professional and not at all intimidating to our pets. We have 2 rescue dogs a little over 2 years old. They are sweet and wonderful with us but one becomes very aggressive when anyone comes to our door or into the house. She also was aggressive when outside on a leash to anyone or thing passing by. We needed help! After the first session we noticed a huge difference! We are more than pleased. We have a long way to go yet but are very confident we will soon be able to have people over to the house without worry or disruption from barking. Our other dog would not come when called and barked at any animal on the TV. That issue also is well on the way to being resolved. Bark Busters works! I highly recommend it to anyone. Thank you, Annette Heathman! Permalink
review image
Dearborn | February 18 2008
Almost instantly the dogs responded to the training. We liked the simplicity of the technique, no treats or collars, just the tone of our voices. Maril made it an enjoyable and informative experience. We've tried other training programs, this one is practical & effective, it pays for itself. Excellent program -- complex principles, but simple to put in to practice. Permalink
review image
Milford | February 18 2008
Maril listened to & responded to our many questions. Buy the end of our first lesson Sassy was much more attentive and submissive. We definitely were pleased with the natural training techniques. We didn't want to use physical means to train our dog. We feel closer to Sassy now that she is better behaved & sees us as pack leader. We have seen much improvement in Sassy & we are very pleased with the lifetime guarantee. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Corydon | February 18 2008
I thought to myself, "There is no way this is going to work on Ceajay." But I was amazed. It really works. I enjoy the program. Bark Busters is a very good program for training. Ceajay and I have learned a lot and still learning. Mommy-puppy bonding is great - even closer Permalink
review image
Naples | February 18 2008
It is easy to understand. The day of the lesson everything was great. As we failed to be "good leaders" it got worse. We had Patrick back for another visit and have a better handle of it now. Patrick's second visit helped us to fix in our minds what it is that we need to do. Permalink
review image
Orlando | February 18 2008
Jim explained the techniques clearly and it related a lot with the teaching techniques I use in the classroom. The training took a bit of time to get used to but I saw results and my dog was sitting and staying at the first lesson. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | February 18 2008
Bark Busters is extremely easy to understand. We observed amazing results by the end of the training. We didn't believe it would be possible, especially in 2 hours! We found the training experience to be very interesting and we were very pleased by the natural training techniques. We would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. It is the best technique in dog training. Permalink
review image
Clermont | February 18 2008
Jim was clear in explaining the training techniques to us. While at first the growl seemed odd, now we see that it works. In the beginning of the session, our dog, Max, wanted to kill Jim. But by the end of the session, he was very friendly. We had tried other techniques we thought would work but they didn't. It was great seeing my dogs respond to commands. I would recommend Bark Busters because I saw firsthand that it works. At first we had dogs that wouldn't listen to anyone and now we have dogs that respect us and do what they are told. THANKS! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | February 17 2008
Thanks so much for your help with Remy and Mulligan. We really should have sought help with them years ago to avoid endless frustrations and unwanted behavior. It's only been a week and we already see a remarkable improvement in both dogs! Our home is a much quieter, more peaceful place to be. We cannot thank you enough. The Bark Busters methods are very effective and humane. You can teach old dogs new tricks! Permalink
review image
Naples | February 17 2008
OUTSTANDING! We saw immediate results. Thank you for helping us with our 11-year-old beagle. Permalink