Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bowie | August 03 2008
Sharon was fantastic. She was enjoyable to work with. I was really surprised to see results the same day! I will recommend Bark Busters to my friends with out a doubt. Permalink
review image
Odenton | August 03 2008
Sharon explained the techniques clearly. You could tell she knew what she was talking about. It was fun to learn from her and she was enthusiastic about sharing her knowledge. My Black Lab responded to the training immediately. He was heeling and coming when called on the first visit. It worked! The techniques were easy to put into place. Sharon spent several hours with me and modeled many training exercises and made sure I could do them correctly. I feel that I will be able to use the techniques successfully be the pack leader and will absolutely recommend her and Bark Busters without a doubt! Permalink
review image
San Antonio | August 02 2008
It was very easy to understand the techniques -- especially once we understood how the dogs perceived our actions. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly our dogs responded to commands. The training methods were very gentle, yet effective. It was a lot of fun. I was surprised at how quickly we saw results. I intend to recommend Bark Busters to other dog owners. I'm also going to thank my vet for having the brochures available. Permalink
review image
San Diego | August 01 2008
For two-and-a-half years, Buddy has barked at our mailman every day. We tried everything to get this unwanted behavior to stop. When we found out that Buddy had developed a reputation with not only the U.S. Postal Service, UPS, Fed Ex, the water delivery guy, our plumber, SDG&E, the cable guy, the phone guy, the furniture delivery guy, our landscaper, and every neighbor within a 3 block radius. We decided something HAD to be done. I found out about Justin at Bark Busters from our veterinarian. After only our first lesson with Justin, we noticed a huge difference in the overall behavior of our dog. Buddy no longer barks at anyone and he has now become our mailman's favorite dog on his route. The mailman tells us that not only is Buddy his favorite dog on his route, but that Buddy is the highlight of his entire day! This newfound friendship between our mailman and Buddy would have never happened if it hadn't been for Justin, Bark Busters and their amazing techniques! Sincerely a loyal and raving fan. Permalink
review image
Slingerlands | August 01 2008
Results were immediate. I feel like my dog now listens to me. Now that Rachel has given me the correct tools to train my dog, I have noticed considerable changes in my dog's behavior that have made both owner and dog much happier! Permalink
review image
Altamont | August 01 2008
Very thorough, enjoyable as well. I like the way it worked with the dog's nature. Rachel was wonderful. I will also let my vet know - it is worthwhile! Permalink
review image
Albany | August 01 2008
Rachel Baum did an excellent job. We were so nervous about how Roxy would respond, but somehow Rachel had the magic "touch" (without touching, that is). Just excellent! Permalink
review image
Brunswick | August 01 2008
We couldn't believe the difference within an hour of Rachel being here. The experience was wonderful. Niko is showing improvements already. Permalink
review image
Schenectady | August 01 2008
Rachel helped me to understand how my dog thinks and learns. I never realized how important this could be in training my pits. I wouldn't want to be corrected in a language I couldn't understand either. Permalink
review image
Ballston Spa | August 01 2008
Very pleased with results so far with just one lesson. Permalink