Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1375

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
Jeff and Cathy made the training so easy to understand and follow. My wife was able to put Maxine's leash on while -- she just sat there. Before it would be a 3-minute fight to get it on. Maxine doesn't jump on or bite Pam anymore after only 1 visit. We are VERY pleased. (Maxine: 4-mo-old lab mix (jumping, nipping, hyperactivity, not listening) Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
It was amazing! It was like we immediately had a new and improved dog! (Lola: 7-mo-old mini schnauzer: Permalink
Aurora | February 10 2008
By the end of the lesson, Max was move obedient - calmer! It was much better than giving treats forever; more effective in long run. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and shall thank Dr. Ley (Seven Hills Veterinary) for his referral! Permalink
Wimauma | February 09 2008
My husband and I are the owners of 5 boxers: 10, 8 and 3 year olds, from our litter, Mom now 8. Three boys (2 fully intact) and 2 girls (1 fully intact). Why intact? Show dogs. After Harley, 3 yr old show dog, started to go off with a handler, he started to become aggressive with the oldest boy, then all of them started to fight. It got so bad I called Joanne Rice. That was early October 2007. It is now early February 2008. After much hard work, I now have a balanced pack of 5 dogs. My husband gave up on them, but as a handler of show dogs and a stubborn mind, we now co-habitate together. They now know who is really the head bitch in charge. Thank you, Joanne. I couldn't have done it without you!! Permalink
Wimauma | February 09 2008
My husband and I are the owners of 5 boxers: 10, 8 and 3 year olds, from our litter, Mom now 8. Three boys (2 fully intact) and 2 girls (1 fully intact). Why intact? Show dogs. After Harley, 3 yr old show dog, started to go off with a handler, he started to become aggressive with the oldest boy, then all of them started to fight. It got so bad I called Joanne Rice. That was early October 2007. It is now early February 2008. After much hard work, I now have a balanced pack of 5 dogs. My husband gave up on them, but as a handler of show dogs and a stubborn mind, we now co-habitate together. They now know who is really the head bitch in charge. Thank you Joanne. I couldn't have done it without you!! Permalink
review image
Reno | February 09 2008
Excellent program and instructor. We like our dog again! Thank you. Permalink
review image
Reno | February 08 2008
Katherine is an excellent trainer! She addressed all issues, and I found her to be understanding of the differences between a female "pack leader" versus a male "pack leader." Thank You! Permalink
review image
Valrico | February 06 2008
Skeet is a 62 lb Labradoodle puppy with a mind of his own; however, we have seen remarkable improvement with only a few lessons. Not sure who's training who, but Bark Busters does work. We love it! Joanne is very good and highly professional. We have already recommended Bark Busters and Joanne to our neighbors. Permalink
review image
Rochester Hills | February 05 2008
I saw very quickly the proof that this type of training works. Lisa was WONDERFUL -- very nice and very helpful with everything. I am very excited at the prospect of having a well-behaved dog that we can enjoy again. Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
Fitchburg | February 05 2008
Linda was very thorough and explained things very well. At times she would repeat things if I misunderstood and always gave me encouragement. Almost immediately my dog went from being dominant to being a subordinate. Looking up at me with respect during a sit which she had never done before. Natural training techniques? More like a foreign language translation course. I cannot believe how well I can communicate with my dog and how much I understand her now. Amazing! I learned so much in such a little time. Linda was very patient and explained things so well. She's truly found her calling. Not just a pet behavioral therapist but a person/owner behavioral therapist as well. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. I understand now that it wasn't my dog that needed training, it was me. I have more confidence now not only in my interaction with my dog, but with people as well. Thanks, Linda! I've seen so much improvement with Shasta in only two days! She's much more relaxed and I am, too! Permalink