Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1377

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Denver | February 11 2008
Robin turned my house around, from an environment of chaos and anxiety to one of calm and fun with my canines in just one training! Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
The presentation of Bark Busters philosophy and techniques was excellent, very thorough and easy to understand. Both dogs were responsive to the training techniques. Jeff and Cathy have a great team approach to working with owners and their pets. The techniques are great! We have been through other training classes. I found this experience more enjoyable. The pace was perfect and the dogs responded better too. I saw a big improvement in Dipsey's behavior. I know it will take time until she's completely sociable but I'm very happy with the progress at this point. Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
We saw an immediate result. We are now in command of our dog. This is awesome! Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
I didn't have a clue on how to begin training my dog. Jeff and Cathy were so informative and super patient. The main result I noticed was Buster's calmness when using the training techniques. I was shocked that I could get and hold his attention. For a while, I didn't think that would ever be possible. The techniques were so simple I felt a little foolish that I didn't already know how to do it. My husband and I learned how Buster was thinking. We were amazed at how we fed into his bad behavior. Buster and I have a long way to go but I know now that it's up to me. I finally have the tools to help Buster become the great dog I know he is! (Buster: 3 yr old hound mix - had bitten 3 people, growled and lunged at others, barked at everything outside, pulled and lunged while on leash) Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
Jeff and Cathy made the training so easy to understand and follow. My wife was able to put Maxine's leash on while -- she just sat there. Before it would be a 3-minute fight to get it on. Maxine doesn't jump on or bite Pam anymore after only 1 visit. We are VERY pleased. (Maxine: 4-mo-old lab mix (jumping, nipping, hyperactivity, not listening) Permalink
review image
Tampa | February 10 2008
It was amazing! It was like we immediately had a new and improved dog! (Lola: 7-mo-old mini schnauzer: Permalink
Aurora | February 10 2008
By the end of the lesson, Max was move obedient - calmer! It was much better than giving treats forever; more effective in long run. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters and shall thank Dr. Ley (Seven Hills Veterinary) for his referral! Permalink
Wimauma | February 09 2008
My husband and I are the owners of 5 boxers: 10, 8 and 3 year olds, from our litter, Mom now 8. Three boys (2 fully intact) and 2 girls (1 fully intact). Why intact? Show dogs. After Harley, 3 yr old show dog, started to go off with a handler, he started to become aggressive with the oldest boy, then all of them started to fight. It got so bad I called Joanne Rice. That was early October 2007. It is now early February 2008. After much hard work, I now have a balanced pack of 5 dogs. My husband gave up on them, but as a handler of show dogs and a stubborn mind, we now co-habitate together. They now know who is really the head bitch in charge. Thank you, Joanne. I couldn't have done it without you!! Permalink
Wimauma | February 09 2008
My husband and I are the owners of 5 boxers: 10, 8 and 3 year olds, from our litter, Mom now 8. Three boys (2 fully intact) and 2 girls (1 fully intact). Why intact? Show dogs. After Harley, 3 yr old show dog, started to go off with a handler, he started to become aggressive with the oldest boy, then all of them started to fight. It got so bad I called Joanne Rice. That was early October 2007. It is now early February 2008. After much hard work, I now have a balanced pack of 5 dogs. My husband gave up on them, but as a handler of show dogs and a stubborn mind, we now co-habitate together. They now know who is really the head bitch in charge. Thank you Joanne. I couldn't have done it without you!! Permalink
review image
Reno | February 09 2008
Excellent program and instructor. We like our dog again! Thank you. Permalink