Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Malvern | August 11 2008
After a week I noticed a definite improvement. We're not there yet but I see hope. The techniques are simple with big results. It takes work and commitment on the owner's part, but I would recommend Bark Busters to my friends. Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | August 11 2008
Patrick was great! He explained the pleasing, natural training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We saw noticeable results by the end of the training. We recommend Bark Busters because of the ease of learning for pets and owners. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Clermont | August 11 2008
Jim explained the training techniques clearly and made the training interesting. Max was a totally different dog by the end of the first session. Jim helped make the training enjoyable and I feel like I bonded with Max as we both were learning. I will definitely refer Jim and Bark Busters as I am much more in control and I feel that Max is much happier and less nervous than before. Permalink
review image
Aggie M Wyoming, Michigan | August 11 2008
Ken was very thorough in explaining the training techniques. Amazed by the results..recommended Bark Busters to my friends who have dogs. Permalink
review image
Harvey Cedars | August 10 2008
Sasha, our six-month-old stray rescue, was a bit out of control when we first got her. She is a very sweet dog, but had never been trained in any way. We read as much as possible about training, but it wasn't enough, so we called Paul. Paul is courteous, professional, an absolute model trainer. In just one fun visit, most of hr bad behavior was eliminated. We are incredibly impressed and proud to have "the most well-behaved dog" people have ever seen. We get comments from all who meet Sasha and we credit Paul. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | August 10 2008
We saw noticeable results by the end of the training. Patrick explained the pleasing, natural training techniques used by Bark Busters in a way that was easy to follow and understand. We recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Southgate | August 09 2008
Maril is not only an excellent trainer, but a very down-to-earth, easy-to-relate-to person. She was very patient. I was nervous before the session started, but now am at ease with the process. I now know Maril will not criticize but will patiently show me what to do. Maril was very informative. She was patient and took a lot of time making sure we understood what she was teaching us. We were amazed at the results! After Maril left Charley was much calmer and responded more readily to our commands. She was like a different dog! I had been trying to train Charley using treats. The results were spotty at best. This works so quickly! Permalink
review image
Saint James City | August 08 2008
It is like we have 3 new dogs! We loved the training experience. It was interesting and enjoyable. Patrick is wonderful. We recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors because of the great results. Bark Busters exceeded our expectations. Permalink
review image
San Diego | August 07 2008
Thanks again for helping us with Argos, he keeps getting better! We really can't say enough good things about Bark Buster's or about Justin. Justin was the second BB trainer we've seen after moving twice in the past few months, and he really went above and beyond what we expected. After seeing the transformation our dog has gone through, I really don't think any dog is beyond help. Justin gave us the tools we need to work with our uber-confident/aggressive dog, and it was great to see results so quickly. Our friends and family can't believe he's the same dog. Justin's enthusiasm and passion for dogs is apparent, and his techniques are humane, easy to learn, and they work! I would recommend anyone to Bark Buster's. The new relationship we have with our dog is well worth the time and money spent. Thank you, Justin! Permalink
Centennial | August 06 2008
Wonderful, pleasant experience! I would love every dog owner to experience these immediate, rewarding changes in behavior! Permalink