Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Boyertown | August 20 2010
Jeri makes everything easy to understand. Her instructions are clear and concise! Charlie no longer runs ahead of me down the steps, and I am able to control his jumping up as long as I'm attentive. I really like that I can control Charlie without causing him pain or anxiety. It's very natural techniques. Jeri taught me about more than just training Charlie to behave. She educated me on proper foods and toys too...which play a part in good behavior too. It takes time and commitment but it is WORTH IT! Keep up the great work, Jeri!! Permalink
review image
Montgomery Village | August 20 2010
Jim explained and made the training method very easy to understand, and he frequently checks up on how my dog is progressing. Permalink
Skokie | August 19 2010
Best Dog Training in Skokie! Bark Busters techniques are wonderful and humane. I saw an improvement after our first lesson. We practiced all week and when Marlene came over for Ruger's second lesson he did great! Ruger is a Certified Therapy Dog and has been in training for 4 years. If I did not correct this issue I was considering pulling him out of his therapy work which would have been such a loss to so many people at the nursing homes he visits. Three trainers could not rid Ruger of this problem. I also did not like the pinch collars and roughness of the other trainers with Ruger. Marlene was gentle with Ruger and introduced us to the Bark Busters collar that Ruger seems to really like. I really feel we are on the right track. Thank you Bark Busters... Permalink
review image
Port Chesters | August 18 2010
We thought it was very educational and helpful. We feel the Bark Busters techniques and tactics are excellent. Permalink
review image
Des Moines | August 17 2010
This training was very interesting. I noticed results during the first lesson, though we still have a lot of work to do. I am still noticing continued improvements. I absolutely recommend Bark Busters training to others needing help with their dog! Permalink
review image
Jacksonville | August 17 2010
I have already recommended Bark Busters to several friends! Linda was awesome! Permalink
Farmington Hills | August 16 2010
Lisa is a wonderful dog/people trainer. By the end of the first day, even after Lisa left, the dog seemed to do a complete 180! I couldn't believe how Dasher was walking on the leash and actually listening to me! These techniques are amazing! I am so grateful for Bark Busters. Permalink
Kirkland | August 16 2010
Since we adopted Max, our 16-month-old schnauzer, we decided he was the best dog ever...smart...playful...lovable. However, the only bad habit was barking when someone came in the house and didn't stop until they left. After many months of trying everything, our vet recommended Bark Busters. Are we glad she did. As soon as Jack came in the house, he knew exactly what the problem was and within 10 minutes had Max under control. This was 2 weeks ago and he has been the perfect dog...no barking...that we knew he was!!! Thanks Jack...You are the best!!!! Permalink
review image
Madison Heights | August 16 2010
I like the positive nature of the training without being too soft. I also like the explanation of how dogs think. The education of dog owners is important-I very much liked that. Permalink
review image
Heather S Grand Rapids, Michigan | August 16 2010
Somethings were a little confusing at first because it was a lot to remember but after the second visit we had it down better. It is amazing how quickly our dog responded- almost instantly. Practicing with our dog was a great way for us to develop a relationship with her. We have already recommended Bark Busters to a family member. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management