Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Titusville | May 25 2008
Terry was very friendly and motivated. She was a pleasure to work with. There was a marked improvement by the end of the visit. This was one of the best nights I have had since Oliver was a puppy Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | May 25 2008
I love the new newsletter, an excellent idea! Winter is doing very well, no need for a return visit from you just yet. She has mastered coming in from the fenced backyard when called beautifully. Also, has developed very good behavior around the neighbors two young boys, what a delight for kids and dog. Well done!! Permalink
review image
Winter Garden | May 25 2008
Jim explained the training techniques clearly and I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. Using these techniques consistently has resulted in positive behavioral changes in my Border Collie. I will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
Fort Myers | May 24 2008
Simply put: worth EVERY penny. In my case this worked a miracle, defusing a very difficult situation between two of my dogs... and I have 15 dogs. Bark Busters is great and made a huge difference in the quality of our lives. Permalink
review image
Louisville | May 24 2008
I love the concept of emulating the typical dog responses. I am very pleased, and I had fun. My mom and several others have commented on how calm the dogs are. Not only did they know commands and what to expect in any given situation, they are more at peace with understanding their role in my pack. Permalink
review image
Joliet | May 23 2008
I was very surprised how my dog changed. I was very pleased and learned a lot. I realized I needed more training than the dog. My dog is a stubborn Dachshund, but she is submissive when I use the training techniques. I'm really enjoying my dog. Permalink
review image
Minooka | May 23 2008
I was amazed at how quickly my dog responded. As predicted by John, she was completely exhausted by the end of the session due to all the thinking we made her do. I love the natural training techniques and know that I understand my dog better. Thank you. Permalink
review image
Joliet | May 23 2008
John was wonderful with explaining and showing us the training techniques. By the end of training the dogs were such good listeners. We were impressed how they could pick up on what the proper behavior was so fast. The techniques were easy to do and so effective. We were shocked how the natural techniques worked so well. John was great and did a fantastic job with helping us and the dogs! He was kind and patient the whole time. He made the experience good for our whole family. He helped us understand our dogs and answered our million questions. He made learning fun for us and our doggies. Permalink
review image
Elmhurst | May 23 2008
The training experience was enjoyable because it took place in my own home and my dog was the main focus -- not a group of dogs. I observed noticeable results immediately! I'm so thrilled! Permalink
review image
Denver | May 23 2008
Robin was wonderful. She made it very easy for us newbies to animal ownership to understand what we need to do. By the end of the first lesson, we were leading our dog on the walk instead of him pulling us. My husband, who was very skeptical about a "dog trainer," could not say enough about how impressed he was with Robin and the immediate results. Thank you sooo much! Permalink