Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Old Bridge | February 03 2009
Keith had come to us when we were pregnant with our first child. We were concerned about how our three-year-old pit bull-Jack Russel mix, Misha, would be around our new arrival. Misha was very aggressive around other animals, did not listen to any of our commands, and was bouncing off the walls with energy. We had spoken with every trainer listed in the Yellow Pages and all except for Keith had said that Misha was a lost cause and advised us to "put her down." Keith was the only trainer that was willing to even handle such an extreme case of what other trainers marked as "red zone aggression." Within one hour, Keith had transformed our out-of-control dog. She now listens and respects our authority. We have purchased the lifetime training so that Keith can coach us on any situations we may come across as our daughter grows along with Misha. So far, the baby and Misha are best friends! Permalink
review image
Lafayette | February 02 2009
Andrea made every instruction so easy to understand. I thought I would forget everything as soon as she left, but I haven't! My dogs have been different (well behaved) from the time of the lesson. I expect they are forever changed! I appreciate the offer to stay as long as needed and as often as needed to keep my dogs trained. Permalink
review image
Lafayette | February 02 2009
I was very impressed with the natural training methods. Andrea used a lot of examples with her techniques which made things easier to understand. My dog, Angel, seemed to enjoy it as much as I did. Anyone could use these techniques for any problem! Thanks, Andrea, for everything! Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | February 01 2009
THANK YOU! Patrick explained the natural, pleasing techniques used by Bark Busters in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Everything made a lot of sense to us. The techniques used by Bark Busters made everything sync. We observed noticeable results by the end of the lesson. Our dogs (Boston terrier and American Staffordshire terrier) caught on very fast. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. It was very fun to see our dogs making progress. We already have recommended Bark Busters! Permalink
review image
Estero | February 01 2009
EXCELLENT! 5 out of 5! Permalink
review image
Naples | February 01 2009
Things are great (after just one lesson) and getting better each day. Just incredible. Permalink
MANSFIELD | February 01 2009
Extremely impressed! We have a six-month-old Doberman that was half-way trained but had issues with licking, whining, rushing the door, getting on the furniture, etc. Michael came to our house and was here less than two hours and the dog is a different dog. I have my house back! I also have fallen in love with my dog all over again; it's just a deeper love this time. I would recommend this trainer to anyone, I had my doubts at first, but I am so glad that I went with my gut instinct to have him come over and show us what we were doing wrong. Permalink
review image
Henderson | January 30 2009
We found Christine to be very professional, and she seemed genuinely interested in our puppy's and our success. I am so very pleased with how quick and easy the techniques are for us humans. You not only have techniques but also theories to back them up that make sense. While I found the training experience to be intense, anyone could benefit from your methods, and they would find the techniques simple to use. Permalink
review image
Portland | January 30 2009
Dick seems very knowledgeable about dogs and the training techniques. He explains them in a clear and simple manner. Permalink
review image
Aloha | January 30 2009
Dick did well making sure we understood the "most important parts." The results were unbelievable! Our neighbor was in shock when he entered our home and was not "greeted" by our pack 15 minutes after Dick left. We learned so much about what we are doing wrong and not even knowing it (i.e., eating first, letting the dogs tell us when they want love, or outside). They are very simple concepts when explained through the Bark Busters program. Permalink