Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 1392

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Windsor Locks | January 10 2008
Scot was very clear and concise in his explanations. Permalink
Euless | January 10 2008
I have two stubborn (and very spoiled) dachshunds, who barked at everything in sight. I was embarrassed when people came to the house, as the dogs seems to totally "melt down." Great for keeping burglars away, but it did not impress my friends and neighbors. I tried every method possible to stop the barking but nothing was working so I called Bark Busters and was assigned to Nancy Higgins. Once Nancy came to the house, she immediately assessed the situation and concurred that I had a had several behavioral issues with the diminutive duo. After the first visit, I could see a huge improvement. Even a couple of my neighbors were impressed, so THEY hired her for their dogs. I recommend Bark Busters (and Nancy) very highly and I am sure my neighbors are very grateful as well. Permalink
review image
Fort Meade | January 10 2008
The person who thought of this is a genius! Permalink
review image
Severn | January 10 2008
I have recommended Bark Busters to all of my friends and family who own dogs. Understanding 'dog language' has made the relationship between my dogs and myself easier to deal with. Permalink
review image
Gambrills | January 10 2008
My dog responded immediately! Sharon did an excellent job! Pepper responded to her as if she were part of our family. Permalink
review image
Wintergreen | January 10 2008
Thanks so much for your time today. My husband is so impressed with the progress in Carson already!! We did the ignoring thing when he came home tonight, and Carson settled down right away. I walked him when we got home from Wintergreen and he stayed right by my side as if I'd said "heel" almost the whole time. I am impressed!! He was wonderful in playing fetch tonight, whereas he usually "beats" me to the ball after retrieving it and dropping it, he tries to get it back. After one growl by me, he leaves it alone now for me to pick up after I say drop it. Up and down stairs, in and out of doors, etc. is all going well. We will be diligent to do homework. Wayne and I are going to sit down tomorrow night so I can go over what you told me, so we both are on the same page. Permalink
review image
Charlottesville | January 10 2008
The training was very thorough, practical and educational. I absolutely saw noticeable results after the end of the training. Alison was always available when I had questions or problems and helped put my mind at ease about the behavior my dog would exhibit. Permalink
review image
Charlottesville | January 10 2008
Alison was awesome! She was a great observer, and really engaged the children in the training. So far so good; Ella seems to really be getting it! Permalink
review image
Colonie | January 10 2008
The techniques are easy to follow and Rachel explained and demonstrated them well. Honey stopped jumping on me and started listening to my commands! I am pleased that treats are not used. I like the fact that I am gaining back respect from Honey and I can show her I'm the leader. The techniques really work. Rachel is very nice, smart, and understanding. Permalink
review image
Cincinnati | January 10 2008
I was nervous about working with three dogs, but the system was very easy and the results were absolutely fantastic. I can actually answer my door without fighting my dogs, and have people over and be proud of them. The whole experience was not only interesting but fun, and the dogs responded instantly. Permalink