Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Detroit | April 23 2008
I want my two dogs to be "good citizens" and with Bark Busters training is so nice to have one-on-one training rather than having to go to a gym with other dogs that are a distraction. I can call Bob any time and talk about a problem and how to solve it. Permalink
review image
Orlando | April 23 2008
Jim Lory explained the training techniques clearly and he is a very good teacher. The training was interesting and enjoyable and Jim explained everything in a way that made sense. Peaches (1/2 poodle) was perfect during the lesson and I have recommended Jim and Bark Busters to several people. Jim is very patient and it's obvious he loves his work. He seems to truly care about Peaches and his exuberance is contagious and I know he wants Peaches and me to succeed. We are trying to make him proud! Permalink
review image
Winter Garden | April 23 2008
Jim was very thorough in explaining the training techniques to us. We saw great results by the end of the first session. Our dogs were sitting and staying, no longer barking at the doorbell or at the windows and they were no longer jumping on us either. The training was informative and pleasurable and everyone had a chance to participate in the training. We have told our co-workers and neighbors about the training. Jim is very accessible and punctual. He has been friendly and patient both with us and our dogs. He is genuinely concerned about our dogs and helping them improve their behavior. We are pleased! Permalink
review image
Elk Grove Village | April 22 2008
Great results!! We have had many behavior specialists in our 64 years of marriage. In that period we have had 16 dogs - all breeds - all shelters. Christine is by far the best. Permalink
review image
Beth B Carpentersville, Illinois | April 22 2008
I like the fact that it's not reward-based or physical. I definitely believe this training is very beneficial! Permalink
Englewood | April 21 2008
It was amazing to see how quickly both dogs responded to these techniques! In one day we can already see how effective this training is. Becky is a wonderfully understanding trainer. She let me take my time learning! Permalink
review image
Tallahassee | April 21 2008
Leigh Ann was very friendly and made the experience more comfortable. Permalink
review image
Tallahassee | April 21 2008
I could hardly believe how helpful this was in such a short time! Permalink
review image
Alameda | April 21 2008
Our Kawaii is a whole new dog and it's all thanks to Gail and Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Wayland | April 21 2008
I learned how to introduce Bailey to others without someone getting hurt. I also do not believe in hitting a dog, so I greatly appreciated the training where I learned how to correct him without being physical. It has created a stronger bond between my beloved Bailey and me. Thank you, Ken, for your guidance, understanding and patience. Permalink