Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 14

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sandra L Port Saint Lucie, St. Lucie, Florida | August 16 2018
Karen and Marc are awesome! We HIGHLY recommended them to anyone having behavioral/obedience type problems with their doggie! You will be impressed just like we were. Now our pup Henry is clearly learning how to obey our rules and follow us as the pack leader. Karen and Marc are very accommodating and explain how to easy it is to speak dog. Thank you guys! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : Thanks Sandra. He is a beautiful dog and one of the best cuddlers we have worked with!
Rebecca W
Rebecca W Tallahassee, Florida | August 16 2018
Horatio has been having aggression problems and I was feeling very overwhelmed; but after his first training session he was already listening better and I was feeling more confident in my ability to take care of him. I could see results after one session, so I can't wait to see how much progress he'll make as we continue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Rebecca did great at the lesson and I can't wait to see how well she and Horatio continue to do as well!
review image
Steve E Homer Glen, Will, Illinois | August 16 2018
Vicky was amazing! She came to the house to help us develop the skills that WE wanted to work on for our dog Harley! In just a few weeks we saw a huge improvement in our dog's behavior! She was so helpful and not only gave us tips on how to improve our dog's behavior, but also explained to us why she was doing everything she was doing! I highly recommend her for anyone looking to improve their dogs training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Mary Lou F
Mary Lou F Naples, Florida | August 16 2018
We found the instructors very concerned and interacted very well with "Bubba". They were also very impressed with his behavior and response to the "new" training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 4-year old rescued black mouth cur who only needed a single lesson.
Bonnie P
Bonnie P Naples, Florida | August 16 2018
Your visit helped me to understand Molly and her needs better. The tools, procedures and tips are making a difference on how she responds to my commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson for this female Yorkshire Terrier puppy.
Sophie Z
Sophie Z dallas, Texas | August 15 2018
Nancy is wonderful! She is a very hard worker and such a natural with dogs. We had immediate results from her visit and now have the most well behaved little lady of a pup! Thank you Nancy for making this so easy and seamless! I will be sharing your contact with all my friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Melissa A Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 15 2018
After the first in home training session with Leigh Ann, it was beneficial to see that there is hope for Sammy. She gave me useful tips and thorough notes after the training session to help with Sammy's barking and other behavior issues. I'm currently learning how to be an effective leader which will help me better interact with Sammy. I highly recommend Leigh Ann for dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Thank you so much, Melissa! I was thrilled with how well Sammy did at his first lesson!
review image
Shauna S Charleston, Charleston, South Carolina | August 15 2018
I love James and Michelle! They were both so professional both on the phone and in person! James came over the next day from when I called and had a bunch of personalized training stuff already put together for me! With a new baby in the family I wanted to get control of my dogs aggressive tendencies towards children and James 100% helped me prepare to have Lou around children! I feel so much more comfortable going into these situations now than I did before and I cannot wait to continue the training techniques we worked on to help Myself establish more of a leadership role in Lous life! I highly reccomend them for any and all dog related issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Cate C Alexandria, Virginia | August 15 2018
Jeanie listened to our challenges with our 15-month-old Miniature Schnauzer, and gave us real tools to address each of his 'problem areas.' The Bark Busters philosophy works incredibly well with him. It's only been three weeks since our first session and there is a noticeable improvement in his obedience on walks and when he's not being directly monitored in the house. The most marked change is how he doesn't need a bribe to enter his crate - he goes willingly! Jeanie taught us how to communicate what we expected from him in ways he could understand, and now he's a much calmer, well-behaved member of the family. More than just learning a few basic behaviors, we are now learning to have a long-term connection and communication with our dog, giving us the tools to handle new challenges that may arise - and keep those good behaviors in place. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Dean & Diane M Chicago, Cook, Illinois | August 15 2018
Vicky came to our home to work with Bailey, our 4 month old Yellow Lab. From the start the results have been amazing. We immediately noticed a positive change in our pup's behavior. Vicky made us feel comfortable, and we learned a great deal. We almost gave up on Bailey till Vicky came to save the day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall