Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Blake B
Blake B Durham, North Carolina | March 29 2019
We highly recommend Jerry and are very glad we gave him a call. His dog training ability is second to none, and within hours he taught us how to communicate to our young pup in a way that he understands -- both verbally and non-verbally -- so that he knows that we are the pack leaders! The results were instantaneous, and we are continuing to build on what Jerry taught us. Can't recommend highly enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Brett L Katy, Texas | March 29 2019
Helpful tools to get our dogs under control! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katherine E Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | March 29 2019
Guinness is a lovable pit-bull lab mix that I rescued but would pull aggressively when on leash and while he is friendly, he would bark and pull towards the other dog on our path. I needed help trying to correct this behavior since Charleston is a very dog friendly place. Since beginning our training, his attitude has improved! He actually listens to me when I give commands and it has mostly helped me in those situations of how to react. Bark Busters has been a marvelous help and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brenda P Anoka, Minnesota | March 28 2019
Lynne was very helpful in teaching us different techniques to control Winnie’s protectiveness and aggression, especially in our home. She is definitely calming quicker to distractions and we are beginning to feel less anxious about her behavior. Practice is key here but Winnie is making steps each day. Thank you Lynne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Karen R
Karen R Delray Beach, Florida | March 28 2019
Marc was wonderful! He explained everything very clearly. Has shown us how to control and keep working with our dogs :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Oliver M
Oliver M Port St Lucie, Florida | March 28 2019
Today was an awesome experience. Turned our dog from the devil into an angel.Finally our dog can be a normal part of our family. The training makes sense, is do-able and the results are immediately evident. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Julie G
Julie G Palm City, Florida | March 28 2019
Very easy & helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Ernesto M
Ernesto M Naples, Florida | March 28 2019
No comments left, other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Puppy rescued from the Humane Society of Naples.
review image
Dan S Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | March 26 2019
We were very impressed with the quality and effectiveness of Leigh Ann's training. She is such a professional and likable person to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : German Shepherd puppies can be handfuls, but the Swartz family is doing great! Can’t wait until our next puppy session!
review image
Sandra N Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | March 26 2019
Thank goodness for Leigh Ann ! Winston and I really need her. One session and we’re doing better. Leigh Ann has patience and knows how to help owners and dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I’m looking forward to watching Winston grow up into a great canine citizen!