Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Tracy S Stevensville, Berrien, Michigan | October 13 2018
Sheri is amazing! After just one lesson Hazel’s barking at visitors is almost non existent. I can’t believe the way Hazel has already been responding to this training after one day! Sadie, a 12 week old puppy, is also starting to respond and is already sleeping better in her kennel at night. I look forward to our visits with Sheri. She is so patient and explains everything so well! I HIGHLY recommend her! best money spent ever! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Well, Thank you so much Tracy! I enjoyed meeting you, Hazel and Sadie as well. You all did a great job. It was fun to watch them play together with the #GameChanger. Sheri
review image
Sharon N Sugar Land, Texas | October 13 2018
We are amazed at how quickly Pat was able to get us to where Mercy listened to us. He even got my little Chihuahua to stop barking. We are feeling confident that we are going to be able to work with Mercy and she going to be a wonderful part of our family. Can't thank Pat enough! Eager to continue the lessons! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ash M Fredericksburg, Virginia | October 13 2018
As for the new lead for him he's been doing very well with it. Everyday he isn't bothered by it as training progresses. And of course Ive been working on their greeting people skills. I also left him out for a little while while I was running errands and he did very well. And the two of them are still getting along very well so it seems I've got to happy dogs which is a huge relief for me. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Adam M Elwood, Will, Illinois | October 12 2018
Vicky has been working with my Boxer Benson and me for a few months now. She is incredible! Her exersices that she teaches us really change Benson's behavior overnight. She is also very helpful in suggesting changes to his diet that have made a marked improvements in his overall hyperness. And she is always happy to see him. It is obvious she loves the dogs and it shows. I would definitely recommend her for your training needs! Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Eddie and Nikki U Alsip, Cook, Illinois | October 12 2018
Vicky was so sweet to my dog and a huge help during our first training session. I will be contacting her soon to help with further training regarding separation anxiety. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Nancy F
Nancy F Irvington, Westchester, New York | October 11 2018
We had our first visit with Nicole today for about three hours and we have already seen changes in our dogs behavior. The techniques we learned were easy to do and were followed up with praise and love and they worked. We are excited to continue with our homework over the next couple of weeks. I would wholeheartedly recommend Nicole if you are having any type of issues with your dog or just want to learn how to train your dog / puppy the correct way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review, Nancy. Really pleased with how they responded, especially with the front door greeting! I look forward to seeing them continue to progress.
review image
Carol B Missouri City, Texas | October 11 2018
I hope it works. I think it will!! I've seen a marked improvement already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jennifer B Riverview, Florida | October 11 2018
Joanne was very personable thorough and professional. We saw immediate change in our dogs behavior. We would unequivocally reccomend Joanne with Barkbusters to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Jeff D Tinley Park, Cook, Illinois | October 10 2018
Vicky showed up at our house on time and ready to train ,she was extremely professional and she taught us as well as our Boxer . We definitely have benefited from her being here and we have a better understanding of how to handle our (Doggy) . We really enjoyed the time she was here and I would recommend her to everyone! Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jean S Port St Lucie, Florida | October 10 2018
So great to learn how dog's think. I saw improvement already Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Puppy management