Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ronna& Wayne K San Clemente, California | June 08 2021
Immediate and proactive improvement in Bentley's behavior. We are very thankful in how both dogs can be together and happy as a result of the training. Very successful in setting boundaries. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : Bentley really was responsive to the training and him and Bella are getting along better. The Ketterling's are doing very well and I look forward to hearing more about there success.
Amanda A
Amanda A Tallahassee, Florida | June 07 2021
I reached out to Leigh-Ann because I was totally overwhelmed by my 4 year old Great Pyrenees' separation anxiety. Leigh-Ann is incredible. As soon as she entered our space, she helped me understand Zoe's behavior, establish myself as the leader in our home, and set some clear boundaries. The very next day I noticed a huge difference in Zoe's anxiety levels. She is consistently recalling, staying, and respecting the leash when we walk. With Leigh-Ann's guidance, we're still working up to longer absences, but Zoe is handling separation much better – no more destructive behavior or escape attempts. Leigh-Ann is a pleasure to work with. She provides clear instructions and expectations. I especially appreciate the emphasis on verbal commands and correction (no use of treats for reinforcement). If your pup is struggling with separation anxiety and you're feeling overwhelmed, know that there's hope! Our home is so much happier and our communication so much stronger since working with Leigh-Ann. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Thank you, Amanda! You and Zoe have been such wonderful clients.
review image
Vincent D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 06 2021
Great trainer! Robert worked with both my dogs. Within mins my dogs were not running out with the door open. Good guy; cares for the animals and followed up with calls, emails, & training. Robert brought great equipment and techniques. See you soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! I enjoy working with you guys.
Kendra R
Kendra R Maitland, Florida | June 06 2021
John is very clear in giving direction to both our dogs and us. He is very calm and patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Vela is very smart and a quick learner
Dawn H
Dawn H Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | June 05 2021
Our first session with Patrick went great! We weren’t 100% sure this was the right direction for us and Buster, but are now 100% sold! Patrick does a great job of covering the material thoroughly but also in an “entertaining “ way that makes the time fly by. We were amazed by how quickly Buster responded to things. Even after Patrick left, we could see a difference in Buster’s behavior. Last night was the first time we were able to sleep with our bedroom door open- Buster stayed completely chill all night. We look forward to the future, continuing to work on building a loving and trusting relationship with Buster! Thanks, Patrick! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Corin B Aliso Viejo, California | June 04 2021
Life changing! My dog is deaf so having the training has brought me to peace! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Diane and Joshua : It was a pleasure to be able to help, It can be a great help when your dealing with a challenge like deafness with a pup. Corin is really please and Lupo is catching on quick. I am really happy to watch there bond grow.
review image
Meghan L Manteca, San Joaquin, California | June 03 2021
Our two dogs are rescue dogs who had previously been abused. One of them was becoming so aggressive to the other and we were also starting to fear for our own safety. We were desperate for help and reached out to Bark Busters who matched us with Barbara. They discussed with me the concerns we had and explained their program. While I could not fathom how it would work to train dogs without treats or without physical domination I just couldn’t argue with their lifetime commitment to helping me have a successful relationship with my dogs. When Barbara came to work with us, we listened with open ears and minds. Barbara was thorough in her explanation of the program. She would model the interaction and then we practiced while she provided tips and corrections. Within just the few hours that she was with us I could see our dogs working and thinking and following our desires for their behavior in ways I would never have fathomed. She helped us to see that our dogs were not so much the problem but rather our inability to communicate with them effectively. She provided us with all of the tools, and all of the information needed to be able to carry on the practice. Barbara was so pleasant to work with, she was patient with our questions answering the with extensive knowledge. As with learning any language or skill, practice and continual use is required. Barbara ensured we had all of the supports we needed before our session ended. And while we still have a ways to go, I am more than impressed with how far we came just in the first session. It makes me think that I might just get two dogs that I can actually fall in love with! Thank you Barbara. Your help likely saved the life of our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : What a wonderful lesson we had. You and your dogs did great! I look forward to working together.
review image
Jamie C Staten Island, New York | June 03 2021
We reached out to Robert after having issues with our 8-month-old red heeler mix, Cora. There were a few issues to work on but most important to us was that, true to her heeler genes, Cora liked to herd us - nudging us with her nose, barking at us, and nipping and biting to get us to do what she wanted. After a couple of hours with Rob on his first visit, Cora began to begrudgingly (with lots of side-eye at Rob) recognize that we were in charge. She's still a work in progress but the change after just that first visit was very noticeable. Rob was great to work with and we know he's going to be a valuable resource for us in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : She did give a lot of "side eye" BUT she's really cute. Thank you for trusting me to help you. If you need me, I am one phone call away.
review image
Stephanie S Brooklyn, New York | June 03 2021
I have a 4 month old Husky puppy. I honestly thought on my own I have been doing a lot when it comes to training and felt it couldn't hurt to have another opinion and guidance now while she is young. With just 2.5 hours of work with Robert I realized she was training me more than I have been training her. He taught me boundaries, proper leash walking, area and boundary control as well as impulse control in just our first session. I always struggled with crate training because I was never fully for it, but he taught me alternative methods so it becomes a comfortable process for both me and my puppy. I highly recommend Bark Busters- they are on your side and really guide you and give you confidence when it comes to raising your pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! You guys were a lot of fun. She is very smart and a bit of attitude. As the Aussies might say, she is a "cheeky" girl lol. See you soon!
Chris H
Chris H Sebastian, Florida | June 01 2021
Dakota is so much calmer now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Separation anxiety