Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Laura & Steve H
Laura & Steve H West Olive, Michigan | August 03 2019
Sheri - thank you so much! It was great meeting you! You really opened our eyes very quickly! We’re very happy we didn’t wait to schedule our first appointment with you! And looking very forward to our next one ? Sincerely Steve & Laura Izzy & Bella ?? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Such fun little puppies! Always good to get some puppy cuddles in.. You guys were fantastic - remember to have patience with them - they are learning all the time! Sheri
review image
Katie W Mount Holly, New Jersey | August 03 2019
If you are at your wit's end and think there is no hope left for whatever your dog's issues are, PLEASE contact Keith at Barkbusters. My partner and I were in way over our heads trying to integrate our pitt mixes to live with each other when we moved in together. Both had issues from their past and could be aggressive. We tried two other dog trainers who gave us tips but never taught us how to address the root issues in a way that our dogs would comprehend our training. Keith was our last resort and once he came it was magic. Previously, our dogs had gotten into fights and we had to keep them tethered in separate rooms. An hour into our first session with Keith, both were off leash in the same room completely fine with each other. We have gone from a constant high-stress situation to a relatively happy and calm household all thanks to his training techniques. Keith teaches you how to communicate in dog-language- no constant treats, no yelling, no physical punishments. He will teach you how to become the pack leader so your dogs look to you for guidance on how to act instead of acting any which way they want to. He also continued to be extremely responsive and supportive even after our first session when we had any issues come up. Take it from me- I rarely leave reviews but I know how frustrating and difficult it can be with training your pup that you love but want to behave, especially rescues that may have previous baggage. This is worth every penny. Don't give up, call Keith. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : I couldn't be happier for your success Katie!
Beverly R
Beverly R Rego Park, Queens, New York | August 02 2019
The command used worked immediately on my Darla's separation anxiety. Because if what Josh taught, in one session I was able to walk my dog on the street obediently. I am handi-capped and this training experience helped me greatly. I totally have faith that Darla will pass her CGCA. Thank you, Josh! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Julie S Westport, Fairfield, Connecticut | August 02 2019
This review is long overdue but three months after our first lesson, we couldn't be happier with Mike's results! If you're on a waitlist, trust me-- he's worth the wait! After the first lesson I saw an immediate change, but as time goes on and we are consistent with the advice Mike gave, Comet keeps advancing as a happy, friendly, well-behaved member of the family. One example is that when we had visitors, Comet used to be fearful and aggressive. He barked and growled one of our friends right out of the house. Three months later I am thrilled to say that Comet and that friend are now best buddies. Comet wags his tail and jumps into his lap every time he comes over. And now Comet loves all people! This is one of many behavioral changes and I trust Mike could help with just about any issue. And Mike's post-training communication is amazing! He answers calls and emails extremely quickly, even when on vacation! We love Mike and his methods and we know you will too! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michael : Thank you Julie! So happy to hear of your successes with comet! :)
Clint S
Clint S Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | August 02 2019
While we all believe training our dogs is all about training the dog, I have learned the true training is with us as dog owners! James has in three short meetings taught us how dogs process information and has taught us how to effectively use that to tell our dogs what we want them to do. The dogs enjoy the effective communication coming from us and they happily and promptly behave the way we want them to behave. It’s a win win for all of us! Happy dogs happy people! Engaging James and Michelle at Bark Busters is the best thing we have done for ourselves and for our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Tara K
Tara K Arlington Heights, Cook, Illinois | August 01 2019
We just adopted Mason, our 9 month old puppy, and neither of us have trained a dog before. Mason is generally easygoing and well-behaved, but demonstrated some behaviors that needed "refining." We were specifically looking for help with chewing, accidents (he was house broken but only had accidents in our basement), and house manners. Brad was extremely knowledgeable and helped talk through these behaviors and how to approach them in order to teach Mason. Brad was very generous with his time-he emphasized that he is not paid by the hour, but rather by the job. He was very honest in talking through the training options with us based on Mason's needs. We were very happy with the support we received from Brad and now feel more confident with the skills we have in continuing our training with Mason. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Kelly D
Kelly D Austin, Travis, Texas | August 01 2019
Damon taught us a new and better way to communicate with our dog Sunny. In less than 3 hours, he was able to show us techniques that Sunny really responded to. I wish that I had known about Bark Busters sooner and I would recommend them to anyone with a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : I had a great time with this family! Wonderful dog + Wonderful people = Wonderful pack! I look forward to seeing them progress and grow together!
review image
Murry H Cairo,, Georgia | August 01 2019
Very good visit. Our dog changed a lot that day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I am so excited to watch Teeka’s journey. She’s such a sweet girl with great owners!
review image
Kathy C Brooklyn, Kings, New York | August 01 2019
After our 1st session with Rob, I felt reassured that I made the right decision in hiring a trainer. He was so helpful in addressing my dogs issues. He went slow with instructions & very patient. I saw a change in my dog's behavior even in the 1st session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you!
review image
Roxanne T Queens, New York | August 01 2019
Josh is amazing trainer he made the difference in two hours!!!!we follow his advices and it works!!!!Thank you Josh we have quality time with our lovely Paco!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up