Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 14

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Chris R Sugar Land, Texas | May 17 2018
We noticed results right away! We love the natural training method versus shock collars, etc. We would totally recommend. Pat was very knowledgeable and easy to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Luke R
Luke R Timonium, Maryland | May 17 2018
We adopted 2 puppies, Rocky and Luna, in the beginning of April 2018. The first 2 weeks of having them was a complete nightmare. They pulled on walks, they barked at everything, they ate everything in the house (floors, wall, tables, chairs, sofa). They were uncontrollable. My wife and I reached out to Bark Busters as a last ditch effort. Dave came in and described a simple process to correct our dogs behavior. We were very skeptical because of how bad our dogs behaved. He was with us for about 2 hours and using his techniques they immediately responded in a big way. Within a week they were both able to sit on command, they have completely stopped chewing on the house, we can walk them outside together with no fighting or pulling. He has made additional visits to work on more advanced training and they are responding to that as well. We would highly recommend using Dave and the Bark Busters method. It has completely changed our dogs behavior for the better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Christine A Ruskin, Florida | May 17 2018
We adopted a 1 year old dog in the last month and I was second guessing myself. I have 3 young children and some of her puppy behaviors were not going to work unless I could get control of them. Once I had Joanne come and teach me how to be the leader of my dog, it was a world of a difference. I couldn't believe totally when I was told over the phone that my dog would be different with one session, but he was right. I now feel as though I am in control of her and we can now enjoy her and trust her much more! Friends who have come over can't believe she's not jumping and acting so over excited with all the kids anymore. WORTH EVERY PENNY! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Mare S West Des Moines, Iowa | May 17 2018
Deb had great tips on dogs pulling the leash, potty training, dominance, nuisance barking, squirrel barking etc. I had a dog I thought twice about adopting until I started working with Deb. The key is to follow through with her advice and be consistent with your dog. Deb responded to my emails and always had answers or ideas to my questions and problems. I have recommended her to others. I loved the home visits because most of my issues were seen in the home and we could work on the problems where there occur. I felt this was a much more effective way to train my dog instead of going to a class and getting ideas but not knowing how to implement them in my home. My dog and I are both grateful for the in home training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Debra : Thank you so much for taking time to tell others about your experience. You have done an amazing job with your dog, that's for sure! I am always here if you have questions!
Michelle M
Michelle M Port St Lucie, Florida | May 17 2018
Very informative and productive. I already see a lot of progress with my Lobo with separation anxiety! Looking forward to practicing what I learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Bill C Villanova, Pennsylvania | May 17 2018
We came to Bark Busters with a concern that our dog, which is a rescue adoption, was acting aggressively to strangers. The dog would reflexively bark and potentially bite, when a stranger directly approached them. With the techniques that Donald, our trainer taught us, we were able to control our dog and change his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
David M
David M Marco Island, Florida | May 16 2018
From the first day, my 9-month old Wheaten Terrier had changed her bad puppy behavior. We are in shock how quick the Bark Busters training works. My dog trainers, June & Colin Glass, are patient, educated, and just a couple of real professionals which I could refer to anybody. We are looking forward to our next class. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Abby is a lovely dog, who definitely wants to please her owners, and is enrolled on our Silver Program (one year guarantee). She is fun to train.
review image
Eve R Lithia, Florida | May 15 2018
It was amazing how after the first visit I could see changes. Joanne is great . Just stay focused do your homework, and you'll have the dog behavior you always wanted. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Betsey K
Betsey K Aurora, Colorado | May 14 2018
I know this is really too soon to write a review (2 days after Dan came out), but I can already see a remarkable difference with my shelter adopted dog, Max. I'm not a stranger to finding alternative approaches to situations and people, as I have a special needs child. But learning how to become the pack leader has been... refreshing and fun. And my dog is responding so well. I know we have a bumpy road to deal with, but so far, the interim progress has been hopeful and promising. Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Glenn S Melbourne, Florida | May 14 2018
I've just completed my training with Pam. Please understand our dog had some issues and not knowing her the first year of life before we adopted her. I realized a couple things. The petowners need to work with your pet, do your homework as it goes. I would highly recommend Bark Buster's to anyone. Nobody knows everything about training. I dont care how long you've owned dogs. I did see one negative review. It was as though he was reviewing a product. You the pet owner are trained as well. You need to realize there is no magic wand with your pet. It reminds me of a guy one time who gave a top rated "walk behind lawnmower" a bad review because it did not go in reverse. ( I hope he still has his toes) I now have the best dog ever through training with Ms Pam T. We spend so much money on our pets welfare but forget to focus on their real happiness through Bark Buster's training. Thank you again Bark Buster's. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Pam and Zeke : Glenn, I am so happy for you and Lucy. It has been amazing seeing your transformation into a great dog owner. Keep working on being the leader she needs you to be. She's a great girl that was very lucky you found her!