Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joseph S Staten Island, New York | September 25 2019
I've consulted with Rob on numerous occasions over the years and he is the best of the best! Not only does he have a great amount of knowledge and insight, he is able to relay it back to me in a way that is easy to understand and execute. He's really helped me out with some issues with my rescue pup - whether it's behavioral issues or separation anxiety. His goal is peace of mind for both the owner and the dog, and he's always willing to pick up the phone or come over to assist. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Always to happy to help Max...AND you guys are great students! lol
review image
Shirley B Charleston, South Carolina | September 25 2019
Ruby is a 1 yr old yorkipoo that is full of energy and independent. She Ioves people but also likes to do it her way. James has been awesome and patient helping me to work with Ruby since she was 10wks old. We have covered everything from potty training to understanding the command come. Ruby is still a work in process but James has helped me with each behavior that needed to be changed and it has worked as long as I stay consistent with the change in my behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Chelsea E Naples, Florida | September 25 2019
Colin was very kind and patient while working with my dog. He cares very much about helping you with behavioral issues that many other trainers are not willing to approach. While I feel these techniques may not be effective for all issues, I do feel my dog will benefit. "Positive" reinforcement with treats is not always effective, and Colin's methods allow your dog to understand aggression is not acceptable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Brittnay A
Brittnay A Nyack, Rockland, New York | September 24 2019
Michelle empowers dog owners to speak the same language as their puppies and is a wealth of knowledge. My little Doberman is learning his manners thanks to Bark Busters' tools & techniques. Of course it is a work in progress with a puppy, but I know Michelle is with us every step of the way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Brittnay! Your little Doberman is ADORABLE and is growing up to be a well-behaved boy! Well done on your consistency and it is my pleasure to be here to assist you as he grows into your family. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Beverly J
Beverly J Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | September 24 2019
Leigh Ann is THE DOG WHISPERER. I have high hopes that one day I will live peacefully with my adult Jack Russell terrier whom she describes as smart, but I never knew this. I was given a blue print to follow WITH helpful tools. And homework which I will do. I love Leigh Ann and recommend her without hesitation or reservation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I loved working with Maggie and Beverly! Such a sweet pup!
review image
Jaina B Burlington, New Jersey | September 24 2019
Keith is an amazing trainer! We have a 1-2 year old Cane Corso, that we rescued from a shelter. He is around 100 pounds, and would get very mouthy, pull on the lease, jump when excited, and grab food from anywhere. After the end of our first session, we were able to sit an entire slice of pizza on the floor without Kong going for it!! Now, the work isn't over once Keith leaves. It takes continual follow up with your dog to reinforce the behaviors that you want them to display. But the time spent with Keith is well worth it! He is always available and willing to help. Highly recommend!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success Jaina and great job on the follow through!
review image
ivyayn M WESTMINSTER, Colorado | September 23 2019
We have 3 large dogs that all have very different personalities and as a result all had very different issues prior to training. Our boxer had severe separation anxiety, our pittie mix was a terrible barker, and our great dane pup was developing fear based aggression...Terrible combination!! Our home was miserable and we reached a point where people couldn't come over and I even dreaded an Amazon delivery at the front door! Then along came Scott... And his briefcase of tools and ideas. Within 15 minutes of applying his techniques he was able to enter our home and not get bombarded by the 3. He has helped us get to a place where we can walk all 3 on a leash without getting drug down the street nd watch tv without our dogs barking at the dog commercials. We were willing to put in the consistent practice and are thrilled at the changes we have seen! Completely life changing experience in our home thanks to Scott and Bark Busters!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Katy S Omaha, Douglas, Nebraska | September 23 2019
I adopted my furbaby in January from the shelter and desperately needing help with just about everything. I was able to get Nora through basic training which taught her basic commands but we needed help refining those skills on top of other more serious issues. Deb has helped me as a first time dog owner become more confident not only as a dog owner but as a leader to my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Shana B Sugar Land, Texas | September 22 2019
We learned a lot of good tools to use daily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Emilia R
Emilia R Stratford, Fairfield, Connecticut | September 21 2019
I was fostering a rescue dog and she started acting up and lunging for our resident dog, resulting in a bad incident. It often seemed unprovoked and we couldn’t figure out why or what we could do to stop it. Mike came and explained to us why the behavior was occurring and gave us training methods to help correct it. He didn’t just focus on our foster dog, he looked at the problem holistically and Showed us how to communicate with both of them in a way they can understand. We were working on fixing the behavior so she would be ready for her forever home but his methods worked so well in solving the problem, we ended up keeping our foster!!! We’re a happy family of 4 with no issues thanks to Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up