Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Lori D
Lori D Lake Worth, Florida | November 10 2020
I feel I learned and am happy how Marc taught me to go forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Sara W
Sara W Lake Worth, Florida | November 10 2020
Mark is a very good trainer and very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other
Jerry K
Jerry K Boynton Beach, Florida | November 10 2020
Merry learned she is lo longer alpha in our home. She is responding to teaching. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kristy S Fort Myers, Lee, Florida | November 07 2020
From the moment Patrick arrived, it was clearly obvious just how passionate he is about his profession. My husband and I embarked on the magical journey of dog ownership with thoughts of a blissful happy ever after. Reality hit us head on and we found ourselves in a situation that we simply could not navigate alone. God bless Patrick for his devotion to helping people like me and our over confident Sunny become the family we envisioned. Put your trust in Patrick and learn to speak dog! You will not regret the investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kassandra P
Kassandra P Tampa, Hillsborough, Florida | November 07 2020
Joanne helped me to learn how to communicate with my dog. Before meeting her, I was very frustrated, and did not know how to focus my dog's energy or keep him from being destructive. The skills and methods shared by Joanne corrected the troubling behaviors and increased my dog's quality of life. We were having issues with crating, toileting, excessive chewing, counter surfing- puppy behavior, but my dog is a Doberman-not typical puppy size so the urgency to curtail his behavior was important. Me being consistent has dramatically improved our mom/dog relationship and he is continuing to be a loving, jolly, silly and respectable dog. Thanks Joanne for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
LeAnn B Andover, Anoka, Minnesota | November 06 2020
Our trainer Lynne was so helpful. Worked with us on new strategies and empowered us to learn and do the behavioral exercises. We have continued to practice after a few days and already notice a difference. It's also comforting to know we have follow up help available if needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Lynne : LeAnn, Thanks for your trust, it is a pleasure to work with you! Lynne
Chad H
Chad H Goodyear, Maricopa, Arizona | November 06 2020
Michelle was professional, friendly and knowledgeable. Our dogs were out of control and she began addressing our issues immediately. After one visit with Michelle, we are all on the same page. My wife and I are learning to set boundaries and be strong leaders. Our dogs are responding to us, listening to commands and following directions. I wish we would have called Bark Busters sooner. We highly recommend Michelle. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : Chad is was truly my pleasure to assist your beautiful family. It was wonderful to see the transformation of your dogs and see them become the dogs you have always hoped they’d be. Keep up the homework, they will only improve more.
review image
Christine D Zeeland, Michigan | November 06 2020
Hi Sheri. Thanks for the additional information. Training is going well. We work with Caty every day, and it shows in her behavior Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : That is great to hear - she is a sweet puppy. See you soon
review image
Haley H Jacksonville, Florida | November 05 2020
Nathan is a miracle worker! I honestly thought my wild boxer was beyond help. We couldn't control him anywhere, not in the house, not on a walk. Nothing we did worked. Nathan explained things in a way we understood and I really started to understand what was going on in my dog's brain. Now we have a much more manageable dog and my sanity has been saved! I can't say enough about Bark Busters. They truly saved me from having to give up my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Julia R
Julia R Coon Rapids, Anoka, Minnesota | November 04 2020
We are so grateful to have found Lynne! We have a smart and sweet rescue pup who is also anxious and has developed into quite the little protector, especially at home. We could hardly have people over because she was so territorial. We had worked with other trainers and mostly focused on obedience but knew we needed someone who could help us address the behavioral issues and anxiety more directly. Lynne's approach was perfect for us and we've seen great progress already as we've learned to be stronger leaders for Lady and help set more clear boundaries. Lynne gave us a ton of tools to work with and has helped us develop action plans, but she's very mindful of the individual dog and home situation and makes sure our plans are realistic and something we can and will follow through with. I've already recommended Lynne and Bark Busters to other friends who are struggling with anxious dogs and need some more clear direction - we're excited to keep working with her and see Lady grow even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : So happy to hear things are improving for you and Lady! Thanks for the wonderful feedback.