Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Diane R Candia, Rockingham, New Hampshire | April 19 2022
Randy and Kayla have been so helpful with my dogs. They were fighting really bad to the point I thought I had to rehome one of them but I didn't need to with the help of Bark Busters. Their methods are simple and natural. Thank you so much Randy and Kayla. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bill W Salem, Rockingham, New Hampshire | April 19 2022
Kayla and Randy helped me with my German Shepherd. She was pulling on leash and had separation anxiety. Most trainers use shock collars or prong collars especially when it comes to shepherds and I was glad that they do not use these methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Patricia M San Mateo, San Mateo, California | April 19 2022
Bones was the perfect dog -- when he was sleeping! Otherwise, she would bark and jump at whoever came to the door. I could barely control him and it got to the point where I didn't want to have people over. I also had trouble controlling Bones on leash. He would pull me along and bark and growl at other dogs. I saw a major difference in just one lesson with Dalilah. She taught me a new way to interact with my dog so Bones listens. Now Bones and I practice everyday and both of us are doing great. Call Dalilah today -- she's a miracle worker. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jeremiah C Irvine, Orange, California | April 19 2022
We had our first session 4 days ago and I think I learned more than my pup!! I have a miniature bull terrier (Jorgie) and we are trying to get him to be less reactive to dogs and other sounds. Just in the past 4 days doing the daily homework of just 15-30 mins that Joshua gave us I have already seen a huge improvement. We have already seen his confidence improve to push past some mental barriers Jorgie has at since he broke his leg. But the biggest thing that we can't thank Joshua enough for is his ability to focus on us during walks and not react as much when he sees other dogs. I definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking to help their dog live a more stress-free, anxiety-free, and all-around happier life. They make it so easy to understand dog psychology and give you exercises that help you start seeing results immediately. Also, they give you a lifetime guarantee for your dog's life, so even if in the future you need help with anything you know that they are there for you! Thank you so much Josh for all your help, we are excited for you to see how much improvement Jorgie has made in his next session!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Amy K Brighton, Adams, Colorado | April 19 2022
The training session far exceeded our expectations and the progress made in an hour and a half was amazing! We started using the tools right away! I regret waiting so long to call you guys for help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Sara B
Sara B Rosemount, Minnesota | April 19 2022
We adopted 2 Morkies 10 years ago. They were liter mates and had been together all their lives. Sammy has always had some separation anxiety but as long as he had Gideon, he was ok. Well, Gideon passed away in February and Sammy’s separation anxiety got so bad that I couldn’t leave the house without him howling and crying the entire time I was gone! It was so stressful! We decided to try Bark Busters. Omar came out and worked with us one morning and Sammy was a different dog by the next day! Sammy is a shy, timid dog and took to the new rules quickly! Omar has been great! He’s responsive when I text him and he takes the time to explain thing to us. He really knows how to work with dogs! We’re so happy with the service we’ve received and so thankful to be able to leave the house without Sammy’s howling! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thank you Sara! I am so pleased Bark Busters was able to help! Thank you for sharing your story and all the kind words. Omar
Alissa G
Alissa G Long Beach, California | April 19 2022
Karina has helped me so much in the past few months that we've been working together! My dog Bailey bit a family friend and after that I saw a complete change in him. My once happy and friendly dog started to struggle with so much anxiety and fear aggression. He had a completely different personality and i felt so alone and stuck. With in our first session I learned so much about my dog and how he's thinking. Karina provided me with so much advice and tools to help my dog Bailey slowly but surely improve his fears and behavior. I switched his diet, exercise, and mental stimulation and he has improved a lot from when we first began. To say Karina has helped us is an understatement, she's changed our lives and helping my dog live an amazing, healthy life style. He still has a long ways to go but we wouldn't be here if I hadn't contacted Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Norman G Lake Forest, Orange, California | April 18 2022
Joshua has helped make my life raising a puppy so much easier. I have a high energy, male Australian Shepard named Nova and our first lesson was when Nova 4 months . Joshua helped establish basic house rules, taught me how to be the leader to my pup and helped Nova get rid of a lot of his bad puppy habits. The difference before and after just the first lesson was amazing. No more nipping, no more chewing on things, and no more separation anxiety. In our latest session, we focused on leash training as Nova is reactive to other dogs when going on walks. Again, the difference before and after the session just blew my mind. Joshua not only does a great job training the dogs, but also trains us humans on how to properly guide them. Each lesson is personalized and upon completion you are provided with an action plan to help keep your pup on track. Joshua really listens to what you have to say and explains his methods very thoroughly. I cannot recommend Joshua and Bark Busters enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Aubrey H
Aubrey H Huntersville, North Carolina | April 18 2022
We decided to get a puppy 2 months before we our first baby's due date. After the first few days of having the puppy, we were on the fence to re-home our Golden Doodle puppy Rose. We didn't want to see her go, and we found Bark Busters Lake Norman with Diane and John. We decided to give training a shot to see if we could better help Rose. Diane and John came to our house and immediately we felt like there was hope for us and Rose. Diane and John helped us understand the different behaviors Rose was having and how to correct her bad behaviors. We felt much more confident in training Rose. We have called and texted Diane several times in between our visits and she always responses quickly with clarity and helpful information. I would 100% recommend the training program with Diane and John!! They are extremely helpful and personable! As well, the training program is affordable and great value! If you are on the fence of re-homing your puppy, give Diane and John a call and they will help you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Sunny V
Sunny V Newport Beach, California | April 18 2022
Great training session. Joshua addressed all of the concerns I had with training my puppy. I really appreciated the time he took to explain to me how the dog thinks and how my behaviors effect the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Milo is a really smart pup! He responded really well today. We taught him a lot of the basics and are working on this house manners. We also addressed his potty training. With Sunny being consistent he will continue to improve.