Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Molly K VERO BEACH, Florida | April 29 2020
Waffle seemed to respond very well to our initial training session today. Marc did a good job of explaining the techniques and helping where needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Alicia M Rowlett, Texas | April 28 2020
Apollo has been Phenomenal since training. I have currently taken him to my cousins house where there are 2 males (humans ) in the household and he has been doing really well . They also have other animals here so he has been playing with them, there hasn't been signs of aggression or anything. He has been great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Mike and Judy : GOOD JOB!!! You have worked hard to help Apollo to be a good dog. Your training and devotion to his welfare has really paid off.
review image
Coleen & Billy S Vero Beach, Florida | April 28 2020
Crate Training Awesome! Very informative session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Jennifer M Princeton, New Jersey | April 28 2020
Recently, we adopted a 4 year German shepherd mix (Brady) who is very sweet, but, became extremely attached to me within a day or two of being in our home. I was unable to leave the house for any amount of time without him whining loudly until I returned. He also became very protective of me and would growl or bark when other family members entered a room. Keith came to the house for a two hour session and, by the time he left, Brady's behavior had already changed. By using the commands Keith taught us, we've close to eliminated the whining when I leave and Brady no longer growls or barks when my husband or son enter the room. We are thrilled with the progress and really appreciate Keith's help! I highly recommend BarkBusters if you have not owned a dog previously or owned one, but, haven't gone through any sort of training -- it has significantly improved Brady's integration into our home! Thank you again, Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy to have helped you out with Brady!
review image
Tim G Muskegon, Michigan | April 27 2020
We recently moved to MI from CT, and with life getting so crazy in the last couple months, we really needed a refresher to remind Sampson that we are the leaders of our pack. We never expected to move across the country, but having the plan for the life of our dog made things easier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Tim - it was great to 'virtually' meet your pack. A couple of reminders to the humans and Sampson responded brilliantly! Keep up the good work and call with any questions. Sheri
review image
Kyle W Highland Park, Lake, Illinois | April 27 2020
My rescue dog (Dusty) has a lot of anxiety issues and we were having problems with house training her; Brandon was so amazing with teaching us how to communicate with Dusty and helping us understand what she was feeling. We had 3 sessions with him over the span of 6 months and in that time she became a completely different dog! All of the teachings are easy to understand and implement; plus they're all positive reinforcement (nothing involving shock collars, shouting, or getting rough with the dogs at all). He was also available whenever we had any questions via email, phone call, or text in between sessions. I can't recommend this service highly enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Barbara R Naples, Florida | April 27 2020
I am hopeful - we are a work in progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Sorry, no picture available of this lovely young black lab.
review image
John M Tequesta, Florida | April 26 2020
Very Informative! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Sally K
Sally K Naples, Florida | April 25 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
John H
John H Naples, Florida | April 25 2020
June and Colin understand both dogs and more importantly, their owners! Ollie has shown great progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely French Bulldog puppy just learning the ropes.