Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Minneola | March 22 2008
Jim explained the techniques clearly and and I received instructions on paper to share with my husband when he came home. The training was enjoyable and I got a lot of valuable information to help me with my dog. I absolutely will recommend Jim and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Jim Lory is the nicest person I have ever met. Thank You! Permalink
review image
Sparks | March 21 2008
This has been a most gratifying experience. Henry is responding better than we could imagine. I couldn't be more pleased as to how my dog is responding! Permalink
review image
Des Moines | March 21 2008
We have been impressed with our dogs' response to the Bark Busters technique. I would never use training aids that were abusive to the dogs - this is a way to train that seems to make sense to the dogs. Rosey was responding during the first session and we saw continued response in the days that followed. I work at South Des Moines Veterinary Center and I would feel comfortable recommending Bark Busters to our clients. Permalink
review image
Tampa | March 19 2008
Techniques were clear and easy to follow. The explanation was great. Bogey seemed to respond to the system right away. Obviously repetition is needed. I love that the techniques are natural to Bogey. We are the ones who need to learn. Very enjoyable It is a new natural way to improve our relationship with our dog. The psychology is interesting. It is a proven, very logical easy to follow system. Jeff and Cathy are GREAT! They show genuine interest is Bogey's improvement. They have taught us quite a bit in a short time. Permalink
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Bogey: 3y Australian shepherd; jumping on people entering the house, jumping on furniture, barking at animals (on TV) barking for attention, over exuberance
review image
Tampa | March 19 2008
It was helpful to have a presentation that discussed the techniques before they were demonstrated. Our dogs seemed almost a little confused at first but then understood maybe quicker than us - the owners. We were surprised how simple the methods are. We appreciate that the training methods are effective without any physical force. Jeff and Cathy are extremely pleasant and very patient, as well as easy to understand. This training program was very expensive for us, quite a bit out of our budget, but we feel very good about our decision to use Bark Busters. (Casper: 8y Chihuahua; Bandit: 8y boxer mix; aggression towards dogs whining for attention, especially in the car, answering the door, jumping on guests) Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 19 2008
Bark Busters is very effective, non-complicated and consistent. Patrick answered all questions clearly and thoroughly. The results we saw at the end of the training were excellent. Permalink
review image
Bonita Springs | March 19 2008
I observed noticeable results by the end of the training and Nascar's, a Lab mix, behavior continues to improve. Dog with behavior problems NEED this type of training. Permalink
review image
Cape Coral | March 19 2008
We should have called sooner!! We recommend Bark Busters to our friends and neighbors because they would enjoy their pet more. Permalink
review image
Naples | March 19 2008
We're glad we found you. Bark Busters works! Permalink
review image
Fort Myers | March 19 2008
Bark Busters works. We absolutely saw results by the end of the training. Patrick explained things in a way that was easy to follow and understand. Permalink