Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Odenton | July 05 2008
Sharon was very thorough and the training was clear and easy to grasp. My dog behaved in ways I did not think were possible for him. It was fun and interesting to learn how dogs think and behave the way they do. I will recommend Bark Busters and Sharon to my friends. Permalink
review image
Odenton | July 05 2008
Totally awesome training. I love the training philosophy! I noticed immediate results and Sharon was very easy to follow. Permalink
review image
Odenton | July 05 2008
Sharon is very enthusiastic and I can tell she enjoys teaching. We noticed results on the first lesson. After the first lesson and teaching us the basics, Sharon came back right away to help us get more results because we had a monster of a dog! The techniques actually work! It was a great learning experience. Permalink
review image
Hanover | July 05 2008
Sharon was wonderful! I will recommend Bark Busters and Sharon to my friends! Permalink
review image
Gambrills | July 05 2008
I'm a vet tech and I like how the training is based on how dogs think and how easy it is to speak "dog." I've used other training before but I would get frustrated. Sharon's techniques were much easier to get results. I didn't think my Gizmo would respond as quickly as he did. It was amazing! My dad was so impressed by the training that he took brochures into his office to share w/ coworkers. Permalink
review image
Gambrills | July 05 2008
Sharon is very knowledgeable about her field of training. My dog listens a lot better after only 1 lesson. I like that this method does not hurt or scare the dogs. I'd recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
review image
Ft. Meade | July 05 2008
Sharon is great! She is very patient on working on problems and doesn't push my dogs to go faster than they are comfortable with. Thank you! Permalink
review image
Odenton | July 05 2008
Sharon welcomed our questions and is very knowledgeable. My dog, Kayleigh, stopped barking once as soon as Sharon taught me to tell her to in a way that dogs can understand. I was surprised because I used to think she was so stubborn. Now I know that before the Bark Busters training, we just weren't communicating like we can do now. Permalink
review image
Titusville | July 05 2008
Straight forward -- no nonsense. 100% turnaround in my dog's behavior by the end of the 1st session. Much better than using food as the incentive. I think both my dog and we have had an enjoyable time. Love the book -- especially the case studies. Thrilled with the immediate results and my trainer's follow-up. Permalink
Fort Worth | July 05 2008
I am the proud owner of 2 male dachshunds. To those who have never been around this breed, they are loving, attentive, protective and stubborn.... I went through training elsewhere with my older boy, who is now 2. He failed miserably. They said the stubbornness and dominance were particular to the breed and were very hard to train... I was very frustrated and didn't know what to do after obtaining another little puppy, who is now 1 year old. Fighting became an issue, and the wrestle for power in my home between the 2 boys was becoming worrisome. I finally called Nancy who assured me that she could help. After one visit with her and working with my boys, I have noticed a 75% improvement!!! And the other trainer said it couldn't be done..........I am looking forward to working with Nancy to correct the other behavior problems with my boys..... I would recommend Bark Busters to anyone. Anytime. Anywhere.... Permalink